See other Moscow properties

Godzillas Hostel

Bolshoi Karetnyy 6, Moscow, Russia, Distance from city centre: 2.1km

Rating: 87% from 16 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • What a wonderful experiance! Godzillas is right in the heart of moscow. 5 min walk to the Metro station, 5 min walk to bars and resturants. Very clean and perfect accomodations, shared showers were always in perfect and very clean condition. Almost felt like we had the whole place to ourselves. The shared media room was great to catch up with other people staying there as well as the news on TV. Wifi was fast. Staff went out of their way to make our stay perfect!
  • 100%
  • 05 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I booked 3 nights at the Godzilla's. When I arrived I was required to pay 20 dollars 'key deposit" in cash. The ATM at the hostel was broken. I tried to explain that I don't need a key from the dorm. But the owner was very rude, he said if I didn't pay him key deposit I must leave. He refused to discuss any options. Also he told me I will be charged for 2 nights. I called police but they couldn't make the owner let me in.
  • 29%
  • 24 Dec 2013 Elena Russia
  • I stay in Godzillas not the first time but 3rd. I select this hostel because of good location, reasonable prices, friendly and helpful staff; the place is always clean, secure, quiet - all you need when traveling.
  • 100%
  • 17 Dec 2013 anna-nina USA
  • It was worth every cent! The most comftarble beds, so so clean, and very nice area.
  • 91%
  • 20 Nov 2013 Anonymous Israel
  • This is a perfect place to spend some days in Moscow. Relation quality - price is really good. I¨ll go back to Godzillas.
  • 89%
  • 01 Nov 2013 Yamil
  • The hostel was very clean and the staff were incredibly friendly. The location is a bit far to walk to the Kremlin or any of the main tourist attractions, but it is about 5 minutes away from the metro so that works out well. The kitchens were a bit small for how many people were staying there, but cleaned regularly and well stocked. The best part of my stay is that I met some of the friendliest people I have ever encountered while travelling.
  • 89%
  • 18 Sep 2013 Nicole USA
  • Very efficient and helpful.
  • 100%
  • 08 Aug 2013 Anonymous Australia
  • Godzillas hostel more than exceeded my groups expectations. We arrived early and they let us use the baggage room to store our stuff while we explored the city. Everything about the hostel felt welcoming and safe, it was perfect as a place to return for the night after touring. As well the Wi-Fi was excellent and staff incredibly accommodating. Would definitely recommend this as the place to stay in Moscow!
  • 100%
  • 06 Jul 2013 Brian USA
  • Stay at Godzilla's--not Chillax. MORE than worth it. Spacious, quiet, organized. And the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in across 12 countries! Several eat-in kitchens, comfortable beds, a working washer & dryer, close to the grocery store, and all showers and toilets (on each floor) are private. Plus the whole place, which occupies 3 floors, is beautifully renovated. Looks & feels spanking new w/ a homey charm. Staff was friendly & helpful (Olga is a sweetheart!) Location couldn't be better.
  • 100%
  • 03 Jun 2013 Nakesha USA
  • Hostel was excellent on every account, the only possible downside might be the location. While it is a very short walk from the metro station Tsvetnoi Bulvar, it isn't located particularly close to conveniences like major ATMs or small restaurants. There was a nice grocery store nearby though. All in all, my stay was excellent and the staff and facilities are great!
  • 97%
  • 18 May 2013 Christy USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »