See other Moscow properties

Godzillas Hostel

Bolshoi Karetnyy 6, Moscow, Russia, Distance from city centre: 2.1km

Rating: 79% from 15 reviews

  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 78%Location
  • 74%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice hostel with clean bathrooms and great broadband.
  • 86%
  • 18 Apr 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • We booked a private double room at Godzilla hostel but on arrival they tried to put us in a quad dorm room and said they were full. They were helpful enough to send us by taxi to the newly opened Godzilla Urban Lodge hostel, but the building of this new hostel was not complete - no flooring, dust and dirt everywhere, no bathroom locks, no curtains in bedroom, no communal area. The atmosphere was dead. It was terrible. Although, the location is great.
  • 37%
  • 18 Apr 2014 Anonymous England
  • Totally hostel. Good location, good staff.
  • 74%
  • 11 Apr 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • What a wonderful experiance! Godzillas is right in the heart of moscow. 5 min walk to the Metro station, 5 min walk to bars and resturants. Very clean and perfect accomodations, shared showers were always in perfect and very clean condition. Almost felt like we had the whole place to ourselves. The shared media room was great to catch up with other people staying there as well as the news on TV. Wifi was fast. Staff went out of their way to make our stay perfect!
  • 100%
  • 05 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I booked 3 nights at the Godzilla's. When I arrived I was required to pay 20 dollars 'key deposit" in cash. The ATM at the hostel was broken. I tried to explain that I don't need a key from the dorm. But the owner was very rude, he said if I didn't pay him key deposit I must leave. He refused to discuss any options. Also he told me I will be charged for 2 nights. I called police but they couldn't make the owner let me in.
  • 29%
  • 24 Dec 2013 Anonymous Russia
  • I stay in Godzillas not the first time but 3rd. I select this hostel because of good location, reasonable prices, friendly and helpful staff; the place is always clean, secure, quiet - all you need when traveling.
  • 100%
  • 17 Dec 2013 anna-nina USA
  • It was worth every cent! The most comftarble beds, so so clean, and very nice area.
  • 91%
  • 20 Nov 2013 Anonymous Israel
  • This is a perfect place to spend some days in Moscow. Relation quality - price is really good. I¨ll go back to Godzillas.
  • 89%
  • 01 Nov 2013 Yamil
  • The hostel was very clean and the staff were incredibly friendly. The location is a bit far to walk to the Kremlin or any of the main tourist attractions, but it is about 5 minutes away from the metro so that works out well. The kitchens were a bit small for how many people were staying there, but cleaned regularly and well stocked. The best part of my stay is that I met some of the friendliest people I have ever encountered while travelling.
  • 89%
  • 18 Sep 2013 Nicole USA
  • Very efficient and helpful.
  • 100%
  • 08 Aug 2013 Anonymous Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »