See other Lisbon properties

Goodnight Lisbon Hostel

Rua dos Correeiros 113, 2nd, Lisbon, Portugal, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 89% from 11 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Good staff, Great location, Fridg for personal food, Clean bed, Simple breakfast, Lounge, dinning rm and DVD rm were good. A 5th floor toilet was not functional for 3 days, Bathrooms were modern and clean although attention should be given to toilet seats being of the proper size and design for the toilet bowl. Also that they are securely fastened to the bowl. Staff was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful -Thanks.
  • 80%
  • 29 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Great staff, very helpful/Ready to support 24/7.Very secure place and tasty soup!
  • 100%
  • 20 Oct 2013 Anonymous
  • Seriously, the common areas and the atmosphere were just so so. Breakfast included pancake, but to be honest, except it, there was nothing much to eat: only bread and butter & jam. I saw many people bought their own food, such as ham, cheese, yogurt...etc, for their own breakfast. Kitchen was small and not really well equipped. Many facilities, such as the handles and the locks of the bathroom as well as the toilets, were broken. I don't know why there were so many comments said it was good.
  • 63%
  • 10 Aug 2013 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • This hostel is the best hostel I ever saw. The staff is so friendly and wants everytime to help you, also there were every night a event of the hostel like a typical portugues dinner or a calpirinah night so it's never boring ) Also the location is great, the hostel is near the port. Breakfast was included with pancakes :P I would always stay in this hostel again )
  • 100%
  • 02 Aug 2013 Anonymous Germany
  • Don't look anywhere else, you've found the best hostel in Lisbon. The staff is extremely friendly and provide excellent animation. Thanks to the living room, the free sangria, good music, it feels like you've been invited by a friend. I can't recommand enough this place.
  • 100%
  • 01 Aug 2013 Xavier France
  • Amazing place. We stayed in a private room. Always clean, great location, the staff is truly amazing. Whether you are a couple, or single, or a group of people, I would highly recommend this hostel. Be aware that there are no elevators. The staff will help you to carry bags, but honestly, unless you have a medical condition, you can get up a few flights of stairs. You are in Lisbon after all and you'll be doing a lot of walking up the Lisbon hills, so the stairs won't kill you.
  • 100%
  • 20 Jun 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • Helpful and friendly staff, great location, excellent breakfast (loved the pancakes!), excellent wifi throughout hostel, nice sized room and bed. Only drawback was the narrow stairway- difficult with heavy bags! Definitely would stay again!
  • 91%
  • 07 Jun 2013 Anonymous Australia
  • Great place with kind and helpful staff. Our double twin room was very cosy and cleaned every day. Perfect location - centre of old Lisbon. Staff speaks in a couple of languages and is always eager to give you some tips what helped us save more money and time :) Every evening they were preparing delicious Portuguese soup or other local relish.
  • 100%
  • 27 May 2013 Tomasz Poland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »