See other Barcelona properties

Graffiti

Carrer D'Arago 527, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 2.6km

Rating: 64% from 13 reviews

  • 63%Atmosphere
  • 66%Staff
  • 61%Security
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 72%Location
  • 72%Value for money
  • 55%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice enough place. Definitely a little grungy, not the prettiest. But bery cheap so good in a jam. Staff was nice. Kitchen was ok.
  • 74%
  • 01 Sep 2014 alexis USA
  • Dumpy place. Very hot and loud. My room was totally full (12) and pretty messy. It took the staff awhile to buzz me in, and they seemed bored. Lockers DO NOT HAVE LOCKS! And considering how packed this place was, I didn't want to leave my passport in my bag. Cheap and easy.
  • 46%
  • 28 Aug 2014 Emily
  • They don't care
  • 40%
  • 08 Aug 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • The landlady was very rude to us and other customers. I wanted to wait for my friend to arrive so that I could confirm how many nights we should stay but she wouldn't let me wait in the lobby and kept stopping me as I tried to explain. I also saw her argue with a customer who had booked two additional nights at the hostel with another member of staff who had not told her. She tried to kick her out and threatened police on her until the staff member confirmed that she had booked more nights.
  • 46%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Bruce England
  • WiFi doesn't work anywhere other than in the reception area which is really annoying especially as my room was only a few metres from there. hostel has no real chill out common area. Its just nice to be able to chill for a bit somewhere in the morning or when you get in at night before you go to bed. It felt cold as if you have no reason to be there unless you want to sleep.
  • 69%
  • 14 Jun 2014 Anonymous England
  • A great place to stay and a great value for money. It was very clean, had WiFi, and basically everything you need for a short stay. It's a perfect place if you are out touring all day and need a temporary place to crash :)
  • 97%
  • 03 May 2014 Khawla Lebanon
  • Certain parts of the hostel were very well maintained, however the part we stayed in was unfinished and lacking in general standards of cleanliness. The rooms had no lock, and we required our own padlock for the lockers, about which we were not informed beforehand. This resulted in us having no security for our belongings. On the second day our labelled food disappeared from the fridge, despite us following the guidelines. However, the location was good (close to metro) and the staff polite.
  • 49%
  • 03 Apr 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • Comfy beds, very nice kitchen and a big terrace. Very good for its price! But bathrooms were dirty.
  • 74%
  • 17 Mar 2014 Hana Denmark
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

From learning the lingo to leaping out of a plane, here are 14 things you must try to make your travels unforgettable in 2015.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »