See other Barcelona properties

Graffiti

Carrer D'Arago 527, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 2.6km

Rating: 65% from 17 reviews

  • 64%Atmosphere
  • 60%Staff
  • 62%Security
  • 61%Cleanliness
  • 72%Location
  • 71%Value for money
  • 65%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Certain parts of the hostel were very well maintained, however the part we stayed in was unfinished and lacking in general standards of cleanliness. The rooms had no lock, and we required our own padlock for the lockers, about which we were not informed beforehand. This resulted in us having no security for our belongings. On the second day our labelled food disappeared from the fridge, despite us following the guidelines. However, the location was good (close to metro) and the staff polite.
  • 49%
  • 03 Apr 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • Comfy beds, very nice kitchen and a big terrace. Very good for its price! But bathrooms were dirty.
  • 74%
  • 17 Mar 2014 Hana Denmark
  • I enjoyed my stay at Graffiti Hostel. It was nothing fancy, but for the price you couldn't ask for more. It isn't in the center of the city, but it is only two blocks from a metro stop, and Barcelona's metro is very reliable. Everyone was friendly and it was clean enough. So long as you aren't expecting a 4 star hotel you should enjoy your stay.
  • 74%
  • 24 Oct 2013 Kyrstin USA
  • The hostel was a great value and I enjoyed my stay there. It could easily be looked over on the outside, we walked right past it. Make sure you pay attention! The location is close to a metro station and a 15 minute walk to La Sagrada Familia.The staff was helpful. We arrived early and they stored our things for us while we explored. Everyone in the hostel seemed friendly. We never had any problems with noise. Our room was very hot. The windows were locked shut but we had a small fan.
  • 83%
  • 18 Aug 2013 Machella USA
  • Staff were very unhelpful with transportation questions and suggestions for restaurants and sights. No air conditioning so the room was very hot. Not very many supplies for the kitchen. Shower in the bathroom was broken, Positive: nearby to Metro station, even though it is not right in the city center, rooftop terrace is nice.
  • 57%
  • 01 Aug 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • That's ok , location is good. price is OK~
  • 66%
  • 01 Jul 2013 Anonymous China
  • Everything about this place was just awful and I paid twice as much as everyone else! The room looked nothing like what was advertised. There was a sliding door with no lock for a cramped and dirty room. The kitchen only had one usable pot and it was never available. The staff was too "friendly" and made me slightly uncomfortable as a female traveling alone. Only two showers for the entire place and one of the showers/bathrooms desperately needed a makeover.
  • 40%
  • 26 Jun 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Broken shower, late-night partying kept everyone up, loud music, sketchy security (they allow anyone that buzzes to come up).
  • 60%
  • 18 Jun 2013 Stephen USA
  • No lounge, staff is a bit unprofessional. Close to metro, rooms are pretty good.
  • 71%
  • 03 Jun 2013 Anonymous USA
  • I thought for the price this place was worth it. The location wasn't completely central but the Metro was easily accessible. One of the best atmospheres of a hostel I experienced. Met a lot of great people which was nice because I was traveling alone. Also they are really cool about letting you drink in the kitchen area until later and the staff never broke our stones. If you like to have a good time and stay up and socialize, this place is great but at night sometimes it can be a little loud.
  • 74%
  • 27 May 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »