See other Barcelona properties


Carrer D'Arago 527, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 2.6km

Rating: 69% from 16 reviews

  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 75%Staff
  • 61%Security
  • 67%Cleanliness
  • 68%Location
  • 76%Value for money
  • 67%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Fun place, super easy to meet people. The patio is the place to be. In good proximity to many famous landmarks in the city
  • 80%
  • 05 Sep 2015 Torey USA
  • The location is in a periferical area where is difficult to find entertainer places, close to the Sagrada Familia Thou ! We went in August in a room of 8 people where was very difficult to breath properly and even if the price is not high is possible to find for the same price places with better facilities and location. There are only 2-3 bathroom for a large number of people which doesn t make the use easy ! The staff wasn' t nasty but still can' t define them super nice !
  • 43%
  • 06 Aug 2015 Chiara Italy
  • We had been traveling for approximately a month and this is defintely the worst hostel I had ever been into. The room temperature was above 30degrees. It was hotter than outside, and no air conditioning!!! We both got very sick! One of us even got a heat strock! We left after 2 nights even though we had paid for three and went for an air conditioned place otherwise my friend would have finished in the hospital. They give us a key when we arrive but noone ever locks the dormitory.
  • 29%
  • 06 Jul 2015 Kim
  • Good kitchen and rooftop. VERY hot dorm rooms with 1 tiny fan. Noisy during nights. Location is only close to Sagrada Familia but nothing else in that part of town.
  • 77%
  • 03 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Nothing special. Just a place for people to cook/sleep/party together. Very hot and uncomfortable in summer. Could use more fans. Also really noisy place.
  • 60%
  • 01 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • There is a nice terrace where you can chill out with new people. Also there were 2 beautiful recentionists for your info.
  • 89%
  • 23 Jun 2015 MEHMET DOGAN Turkey
  • the best hostel in barcelona. if i go again to barcelona i definetly will go to graffitti hostel.
  • 91%
  • 31 May 2015 Federico Argentina
  • I stayed for 5 days in this hostel and i would stay again if i ever go back to Barcelona! The staff is young and really nice, the rooms are clean, big and decorated with a cool graffiti on the walls! Toilets are also clean and the kitchen is big and with a terrace. I loved staying there and i would recomend it to everyone! The metro station is very close and the sagrada familia is less than 10 minutes walking from the hostel!
  • 97%
  • 22 Dec 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • It´s hard to find the hostel since there are no big signs on the street but otherwise, the place offered great value for what little we paid. The staff is very helpful and in good humour all times, though they don´t speak perfect spanish.
  • 77%
  • 18 Dec 2014 Anonymous Mexico
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »