See other Tampa properties

Gram's Place BnB/Hostel

3109 N. Ola ave, Tampa, USA, Distance from city centre: 2.9km

Rating: 83% from 15 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 69%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This is an amazing place!!! Come here and enjoy the atmosphere!!
  • 97%
  • 08 Sep 2015 Vicky Germany
  • good location, good people, good bargain
  • 80%
  • 01 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Reasonable price, nice atmosphere) excellent for spending a few nights!
  • 89%
  • 22 Mar 2015 Eva Russia
  • My first ever stay in a hostel went well. I planned to camp nearby at a park but the tent site was only available for 2 of the 3 nights I was in the general area, so this hostel in Tampa was the closest hostel nearby. I was impressed for my first hostel stay, especially that they had eggs, bananas, and other things available for breakfast. The hostel was nicely decorated, staff was helpful and friendly, and overall it was a nice area. I enjoyed the park across the street for my morning workout.
  • 80%
  • 10 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The Gram's Place BnB/Hostel is an excellent choice for travelers who want to live outside the main city. The hostel has a very nice outdoor lounge with a swimming pool as well as free parking near the hostel. The hostel, however, is a bit small and dirty. When I checked in at 7PM, my bed was not ready and was not cleaned . Furthermore, the bed is very small for tall men. Despite this issue, the hostel is a great choice for budget travelers. NOTE: This is the only hostel in the city of Tampa, FL.
  • 89%
  • 06 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • A little off the beaten path, but if you're driving it doesn't matter at all. We had no problem using Lyft to get around Tampa and back to the hostel, so although we were carless we had a cheap, easy way to get around. The staff are welcoming but not intrusive and the rooms are clean, charming and comfortable.
  • 94%
  • 02 Mar 2015 Cara USA
  • The staff were extremely helpful and the atmosphere was very friendly! The place was cool, clean, and unique. I enjoyed my stay a lot! The only thing that could be better was the location, I needed to return to the hostel before sunset, but public transportation was accessible and convenient.
  • 86%
  • 04 Jan 2015 Mohan China
  • breakfast prepare and service is not good
  • 51%
  • 25 Oct 2014 Tzung-Shiun Taiwan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »