See other Budapest properties

Grandio Party Hostel

Nagy Diofa Utca 8, Budapest, Hungary, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 79% from 10 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 64%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 70%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • STAY HERE! THE BEST hostel I stayed in during 3 months in Europe. Its the epitome of a party hostel, a great place to hang out and meet people travelling Europe, in the courtyard bar(all day) and nightly events. We stayed an xtra night cuz its so amazing, we only left b/c we had to, you won't want to leave. THE STAFF ARE AMAZING by far the best part of the hostel, they are fun and hang out and talk with everyone. I'll go back to Budapest just to stay here again you will have an amazing time
  • 97%
  • 07 Sep 2014 Taylor USA
  • If your looking for a fun time with new people that enjoy life, then this is the place. Good location, helpful staff that always have a suggestion of new and exciting things to do and see. I was looking for a good time and little sleep and I found it.
  • 77%
  • 30 Aug 2014 henry
  • There is a reason that the only book of Dante’s Divine Comedy that anyone reads is the Inferno, for it is in debauchery that we find the beauty of poetry and existence. Tossed about by restless winds, surrounded by farting demons, drowning in lakes of our own desire, engulfed inside sadistic orgies, it is here at the intersection of Eros and Thanatos that we live, die, and are reborn. If you want to stay at a place worthy of epic verse, then Grandio is the place for you.
  • 74%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Eric USA
  • I had a blast staying at the Grandio! It was actually my 2nd time there. I really love this place. However, it is not for everybody. There is very excessive drinking and partying going on. It is only for party animals who like to go wild. The rooms are OK to sleep in or to pass out in. The bar is excellent and the staff is awesome. If you want to have a good time partying in Budapest. This is your number one choice. Don't expect to be sleeping or sober. Or bored.
  • 80%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Nils Germany
  • This place was unreal. I was looking for a good time and this hostel gave me a great time, wow. The staff were all beauties, and really knew how to make it happen. If you're looking to party in Budapest, this place is a MUST. The bathrooms are a little sub par, but the atmosphere makes it all way worth it.
  • 89%
  • 08 Jun 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • I came in Grandio for 4 days with 2 friends and we did'nt know anything of the city. The staff is very welcoming and offered us amazing parties every night in every part of the city!!!!!! (pool parties, shooters...) The ambiance is very cool in the hostel and the security is good! To conclude it was a perfect travel with visits, parties and not only one problem!! I highly recommend you to go in Grandio Party if you want to have fun ;) Thans you all!!
  • 100%
  • 27 Feb 2014 Anonymous France
  • It was good fun, the hostel definately matched the description. So definately not a place for everybody, but suited our group very well.
  • 66%
  • 06 Feb 2014 Sampo Finland
  • If Grandio was a person, it would be Van Wilder. One of the best hostels I´ve ever been.The Staff was awesome, they loved to drink Finnish booze with us. Location was great, all the bars, restaurants and clubs near by and all the greatest things to see in walking distance. If you are going to be wasted in Budapest, this is your place to be!!!! LOVE IT!!
  • 97%
  • 09 Jan 2014 Lauri Finland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

From learning the lingo to leaping out of a plane, here are 14 things you must try to make your travels unforgettable in 2015.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »