See other Taipei properties

Green House Hostel Taipei

2F No.54, Ln.260 Guangfu South Road, Da'an District, Taipei, Taiwan, Distance from city centre: 5.7km

Rating: 91% from 22 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The location is wonderful. Surounded by very quiet and creative streets. Close to MRT station. And the staff are really nice and friendly.
  • 86%
  • 12 Sep 2014 Wenjie China
  • Cleanliness got a ding because guests were not required to remove their toiletries from the common bathrooms and were not encouraged to pick up after themselves in the common areas.
  • 97%
  • 11 Sep 2014 Keith USA
  • Clean and well mantained hostel with pleasent management team.
  • 74%
  • 27 Aug 2014 Kar Men
  • Taipei Green House Hostel was a really pleasant surprise! The hostel was extremely clean (common toilet was surprisingly well maintained), well air-conditioned, and very conveniently located about 3 minutes walk from the subway. Bunk beds were slightly uncomfortable but well, it is a backpacker's hostel. The staff were exceptionally friendly and very hospitable, it felt like you were staying over at a friend's home. Very good place to make new friends too!
  • 94%
  • 28 Jun 2014 Evans Singapore
  • The Green House was the best place I stayed while I was visiting Taiwan. I felt safe, as a lone female traveler, the accomidations were spectacular, and the staff were genuine and caring. Very clean and spacious rooms. For the price, the Green House was well worth it, I wouldn't have stayed in any other place even if it was cheaper. Thank You Green House for adding such accomodations to my awesome trip to Taiwan!
  • 100%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • 从交通上来说,真的是太方便了,离捷运站只有2分钟步行之遥。房间公共区域也非常干净,这是因为每天都会有打扫卫生的阿姨。我这次选择的是单人间,屋内的摆设虽然简单,但空间很合理。房间干净,交通便捷,是我对这家旅舍最深的印象。前台的服务人员也特别的热情,咨询问题会很耐心的解答。这次台北之行,住的最满意的就是这家了,下次去还会选择住在这里。
  • 97%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Anonymous China
  • Stayed two nights at there, it's a good experience for me. Everything was good , staff was friendly, especially love the atmosphere there!!
  • 97%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
  • 这家旅舍非常好!超赞! 下次去台湾还要住这家! 101都很近,走路就到,离国父纪念馆捷运站也很近,方便出行。
  • 91%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Anonymous China
  • 洗衣机、热水、遮光窗帘、舒服的床垫、来自世界各国的朋友,让这场旅行成为了至今为止最好的一次。交通非常方便,有问题也会耐心解答。价格也非常合理。非常推荐这家青旅!
  • 100%
  • 10 Jun 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
  • The location is good. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere makes u feel like staying at home. There is elevator so that u do not have to carry your luggages to the 2nd floor by yourself. Facilities are clean and comfortable. All in all highly recommended..
  • 94%
  • 10 Jun 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »