See other Singapore properties

Green Kiwi Backpacker Hostel

280A Lavender Street, Singapore, Singapore, Distance from city centre: 3km

Rating: 87% from 15 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 73%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Stayed for a week, were in two different dorms. Both were good. Awesome breakfast, friendly staff (Love Doris!).
  • 91%
  • 31 Mar 2014 Sebastian Germany
  • Me and my friends had a great stay at The Green Kiwi, even though we only stayed for one night. The breakfast was really good, the beds nice and staff very friendly and helpful. We would definitely come back to this hostel if we return to Singapore!
  • 91%
  • 25 Mar 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • We stayed for 3 nights and had an amazing experience. The hostel was very clean and the staff friendly and knowledgable. The breakfast was brilliant! We couldn't fault it and would definetly stay again.
  • 94%
  • 26 Feb 2014 Catherine England
  • Thank you very much! Hostel with the best staff :)
  • 86%
  • 01 Jan 2014 Anonymous Belarus
  • all staff are friendly! everything is clean enough. love the kayan breakfast! will back if i visit Singapore again! Thanks Doris and Suky!!!
  • 83%
  • 31 Oct 2013 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • The hostel is clean while the staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast is awesome. However, it is quite noisy even in mid-night. As I was sleeping in 10-bed dorm and near the door. The people kept to in and out and the door was old enough to make noise. I cannot get sleep for whole night long so as other two people slept near me. It is quite terrible for me as I need to attend two full day training. II cannot change my bed as it is very full.
  • 69%
  • 01 Aug 2013 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Loved this place! My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights and are coming back in a few days for another night. Included breakfast was amazing (try the Kaya spread!). Staff were really friendly and helpful and hostel had a lot of information to offer about Singapore. The only downside was how far away from the city centre it was located - you have to take the bus if you want to go anywhere near Marina Bay or Clark Quay (about 1.5$)
  • 91%
  • 22 Jul 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • Lovely experience! Felt perfectly at home:) Doris was wonderful! All the staff are helpful and friendly and also the fellow mates:) Would love to go there again:)
  • 97%
  • 14 Jul 2013 Anonymous India
  • Very friendly staff and good breakfast! Pretty much everything you can wish for. Would definitely go again!
  • 100%
  • 10 Jul 2013 Claudio Switzerland
  • I enjoyed my stay here a lot! There is actually nothing to complain about. Staff is extremely helpful; breakfast is great, the rooftop just amazing and good to meet other backpackers and everything is clean and modern. There is also a few PCs with free internet. The location could be a little better but it#s totally worth it to walk a little longer
  • 97%
  • 14 May 2013 Anonymous Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »