See other Singapore properties

Green Kiwi Backpacker Hostel

280A Lavender Street, Singapore, Singapore, Distance from city centre: 3km

Rating: 85% from 19 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 76%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great place to stay if you are in Denpasar, Bali and want to be in touristy center. There are many shops, eateries, pubs etc. nearby and the beach is very close within walking distance. The room itself is quite, all facilities work including air con, the room was cleaned twice but not on the 3rd day and everything went well.
  • 86%
  • 17 Aug 2014 Natra USA
  • The hostel was convenience and the price was affordable
  • 91%
  • 05 Jul 2014 BONIFACIUS OKTARIO
  • Nixe Hostel and very friendly and helpful staff, but cleaning does not belong to their strength. Moreover is it very weird to have old men in a mixed dorm. This is rather creepy and made me feel very uncomfortable.
  • 63%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Stefanie
  • The rooms in the hostel are obviously quite cramped (6-10 people in bunkbeds per room), but there are lockers for the valuables which gave me peace of mind. There's also free WiFi, free usable computers, free water, free breakfast (with nutella! :) ) and a very nice roof area with lots of chairs, tables etc. The staff is very friendly and all around very helpful. Oh and if you can, talk to Doris in German, she's getting quite good! My short stay was very pleasant and I would recommend it.
  • 86%
  • 19 Jun 2014 Nicholas USA
  • Loved this place, I'm glad my first hostel in Asia was this one! The staff was amazing especially Nesti, she was the best! The other staff were great as well.
  • 100%
  • 13 Jun 2014 Steven Canada
  • The staff were nice and they easily recognize their guests. What I like about them is they call you by your name. Service is personalized and I also like the fact that they allow early check in. I arrived 6am in the hostel, they let me enter the reception and use the computer and internet while waiting for my bed. They even advised me that I can check in as early as 9am and since I was exhausted from travelling, I appreciated this kind gesture.
  • 91%
  • 13 Jun 2014 Anonymous
  • This place is a good stay. The staff are all really friendly and cool to talk to. The location is pretty good, a few minutes from a MRT, or a 15- 20 min walk down to the main shopping street. Cheap food nearby. All the facilities and the roof top area are all nice and clean. Over all a great hostel to stay.
  • 91%
  • 19 Apr 2014 Anonymous New Zealand
  • Stayed for a week, were in two different dorms. Both were good. Awesome breakfast, friendly staff (Love Doris!).
  • 91%
  • 31 Mar 2014 Sebastian Germany
  • Me and my friends had a great stay at The Green Kiwi, even though we only stayed for one night. The breakfast was really good, the beds nice and staff very friendly and helpful. We would definitely come back to this hostel if we return to Singapore!
  • 91%
  • 25 Mar 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • We stayed for 3 nights and had an amazing experience. The hostel was very clean and the staff friendly and knowledgable. The breakfast was brilliant! We couldn't fault it and would definetly stay again.
  • 94%
  • 26 Feb 2014 Catherine England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »