See other Seattle properties

Green Tortoise Seattle Hostel

105 1/2 Pike Street, Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 89% from 56 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Thank you!
  • 91%
  • 23 May 2015 Jorge USA
  • Friendly, engaging, and professional staff. Could not have had a better stay!
  • 100%
  • 15 May 2015 Don USA
  • Keep up the good work.
  • 86%
  • 12 May 2015 Fredrik
  • COOL HOSTEL AND ONLY A BLOCK AWAY FROM PIKE'S PLACE ON THE WATERFRONT. STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL WITH PARKING SUGGESTIONS AND PLACES TO EAT. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOSTEL. BREAKFAST WAS VERY GOOD.
  • 97%
  • 16 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I had a very good experience. Everything I'd expect from a good hostel. Only complaint is that the street noise was a little loud at times, but I don't know that there's much they could do about that. A great deal.
  • 89%
  • 08 Apr 2015 Simon USA
  • Loved staying at Green Tortoise - I'm not convinced that some homeless people weren't staying there, but there were no issues with other guests. The beds are awesome - privacy curtains, reading lights, power outlets, super comfortable mattresses, and big lockers. The bathrooms are also top notch. The kitchen was small but the breakfast spread was delicious.
  • 86%
  • 06 Apr 2015 Ruth USA
  • This is my third time staying in this hostel, and I've always had good experiences with the staff and facilities. I recommend this hostel any time someone asks me where to stay without breaking the bank.
  • 100%
  • 26 Mar 2015 Tiana USA
  • Breakfast okay, a bit of DIY
  • 89%
  • 21 Mar 2015 Razique France
  • Great location, friendly staff. Thanks.
  • 100%
  • 09 Mar 2015 David USA
  • Absolute best hostel in Seattle! Free (and good) breakfast every morning and 3 nights a week is a free dinner. Plus they have local tours, meet ups and pub crawls. Super friendly staff and pretty nice living quarters. Free earplugs, $1 towels, W&D on site, GREAT location. Overall great experience, definitely recommend!!
  • 100%
  • 15 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »