See other Seattle properties

Green Tortoise Seattle Hostel

105 1/2 Pike Street, Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 89% from 57 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I had a very good experience. Everything I'd expect from a good hostel. Only complaint is that the street noise was a little loud at times, but I don't know that there's much they could do about that. A great deal.
  • 89%
  • 08 Apr 2015 Simon USA
  • Loved staying at Green Tortoise - I'm not convinced that some homeless people weren't staying there, but there were no issues with other guests. The beds are awesome - privacy curtains, reading lights, power outlets, super comfortable mattresses, and big lockers. The bathrooms are also top notch. The kitchen was small but the breakfast spread was delicious.
  • 86%
  • 06 Apr 2015 Ruth USA
  • This is my third time staying in this hostel, and I've always had good experiences with the staff and facilities. I recommend this hostel any time someone asks me where to stay without breaking the bank.
  • 100%
  • 26 Mar 2015 Tiana USA
  • Breakfast okay, a bit of DIY
  • 89%
  • 21 Mar 2015 Razique France
  • Great location, friendly staff. Thanks.
  • 100%
  • 09 Mar 2015 David USA
  • Absolute best hostel in Seattle! Free (and good) breakfast every morning and 3 nights a week is a free dinner. Plus they have local tours, meet ups and pub crawls. Super friendly staff and pretty nice living quarters. Free earplugs, $1 towels, W&D on site, GREAT location. Overall great experience, definitely recommend!!
  • 100%
  • 15 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • best facilities best location! staff a bit clueless at times (apart from a very helpful aussie), less of a party friendly atmosphere compared to other hostels ive stayed in
  • 80%
  • 06 Feb 2015 Tessa New Zealand
  • The service was so exceptional and friendly that I look forward to my next visit :) A big thank you to all the staff for all of their hard work. The facilities were perfect.
  • 100%
  • 30 Jan 2015 Alexander Canada
  • Good location , awesome staffs , awesome service . Just only in bathroom need more often cleaning.
  • 91%
  • 21 Jan 2015 sorasak Thailand
  • The best hostel in Seattle!
  • 100%
  • 21 Jan 2015 Anonymous Spain
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Here are some of the best places to hit up once your university days are over!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »