See other Seattle properties

Green Tortoise Seattle Hostel

105 1/2 Pike Street, Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 89% from 54 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This is my third time staying in this hostel, and I've always had good experiences with the staff and facilities. I recommend this hostel any time someone asks me where to stay without breaking the bank.
  • 100%
  • 26 Mar 2015 Tiana USA
  • Breakfast okay, a bit of DIY
  • 89%
  • 21 Mar 2015 Razique France
  • Great location, friendly staff. Thanks.
  • 100%
  • 09 Mar 2015 David USA
  • Absolute best hostel in Seattle! Free (and good) breakfast every morning and 3 nights a week is a free dinner. Plus they have local tours, meet ups and pub crawls. Super friendly staff and pretty nice living quarters. Free earplugs, $1 towels, W&D on site, GREAT location. Overall great experience, definitely recommend!!
  • 100%
  • 15 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • best facilities best location! staff a bit clueless at times (apart from a very helpful aussie), less of a party friendly atmosphere compared to other hostels ive stayed in
  • 80%
  • 06 Feb 2015 Tessa New Zealand
  • Good location , awesome staffs , awesome service . Just only in bathroom need more often cleaning.
  • 91%
  • 21 Jan 2015 sorasak Thailand
  • The best hostel in Seattle!
  • 100%
  • 21 Jan 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • Great place with good company
  • 94%
  • 17 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • My stay at green tortoise was great! It was clean, the team was friendly, and you get to meet people from all over the world! This will be my go to place and I'll definitely be recommending it to everyone. Thanks!
  • 94%
  • 05 Jan 2015 Camille USA
  • Wonderful one-night stay at the Green Tortoise Hostel. The staff were very helpful and always available. No complaints at all!!
  • 100%
  • 28 Oct 2014 Kari Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Travelling alone can be a wonderful experience for solo female travellers. Here are our top tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »