See other Seattle properties

Green Tortoise Seattle Hostel

105 1/2 Pike Street, Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 87% from 56 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Excellent location! Best ever!
  • 94%
  • 24 Mar 2014 Anonymous China
  • The check process requires residents to make a $20 cash deposit. It was not listed, or not in a clear manner, on the booking contract. I hope that either the hostel could cancel this rule or Hostels.com could make it easier to read for users.
  • 83%
  • 01 Mar 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • This is one of the best hostels in the U.S. The staff is attentive and always around. There are a ton of activities to do inside the hostel and within walking distance. The complimentary breakfasts are generous and tasty. Don't stay anywhere else when you visit Seattle. STAY HERE.
  • 100%
  • 26 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Breakfast with eggs was very good news. Thursday night is free diner, had excellent pasta bloganise with letuce and onions. I stayed only one day, but found this hostel very good. Would come back if I were to go to seattle again. Thx
  • 89%
  • 05 Feb 2014 axel France
  • Such a comfortable and cozy hostel! I was here for work purposes, so the only thing that was a hassle was the fact that wifi wasn't accessible in our rooms. Otherwise, it's in the perfect location, clean although ageing, and affordable. Will definitely come back here the next time I visit.
  • 91%
  • 04 Feb 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Best location in Seattle, near the Pike Market. Good atmosphere and staff, also the free meals are pretty good. Just the restrooms could be cleaner.
  • 74%
  • 22 Jan 2014 Alexander Germany
  • I couldn't recommend this place enough. It's in a fab location near the waterfront, a stone throw away from Pike Market. The hostel organises various activities most days to keep you busy. I went on the Photo hunt tour and got some great shots of the city skyline at night which I would've never found wandering around by myself. They also provide a free dinner every other night Tuesdays, Thursdays and Sundays!!! I was there on Taco night and it was great.
  • 91%
  • 15 Jan 2014 Cerys Wales
  • Excellent location, right off the Public Market and walking distance to major bus stops and the light rail station. The bathrooms were by far the cleanest, most comfortable and spatious I've ever been in any hostel and the breakfast was but a treat! Highly recommended.
  • 89%
  • 04 Jan 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Really enjoyed my stay here. Stayed in 3 different rooms. Rooms and building clean. Staff is uber helpful and friendly. They help create a great vibe and atmosphere. The location is perfect for going in any direction. Daily breakfast and bi-nightly dinners are a great way to meet others. This place is what all hostels should strive for. Well done you!
  • 91%
  • 30 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Nice place, a lot to do and a good kitchen
  • 66%
  • 30 Dec 2013 Linde Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »