See other Seattle properties

Green Tortoise Seattle Hostel

105 1/2 Pike Street, Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 88% from 48 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Best hostel EVER!!
  • 100%
  • 23 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I had a fantastic time and would definitely stay there again no question. It's already the second time I've stayed there and they have my repeat business.
  • 86%
  • 21 Jun 2015 Taylor Canada
  • I stayed two nights and asked for any available space for another and they were able to fit me in to another room which was so wonderful. The place is located right next to pike's place and ideal for sight seeing. The dude who checked me in was so so so helpful. Smoking lounge for cigs and cannabis which was pretty great and tons of hostel activities to meet and hang out with people. The one and only strange thing was that my female dorm on my extra night had a dude show up and stay in it??
  • 94%
  • 09 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Green tortoise hostel is located right next to Pike Place market which is great and there is also a lot of other major attractions, coffee shops, and restaurants within walking distance. Other things I like are that the rooms are set up for privacy and there is free dinner 3X a week. It is definitely worth a stay when sightseeing in Seattle.
  • 94%
  • 31 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Thank you!
  • 91%
  • 23 May 2015 Jorge USA
  • Friendly, engaging, and professional staff. Could not have had a better stay!
  • 100%
  • 15 May 2015 Don USA
  • Keep up the good work.
  • 86%
  • 12 May 2015 Fredrik
  • COOL HOSTEL AND ONLY A BLOCK AWAY FROM PIKE'S PLACE ON THE WATERFRONT. STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL WITH PARKING SUGGESTIONS AND PLACES TO EAT. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOSTEL. BREAKFAST WAS VERY GOOD.
  • 97%
  • 16 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I had a very good experience. Everything I'd expect from a good hostel. Only complaint is that the street noise was a little loud at times, but I don't know that there's much they could do about that. A great deal.
  • 89%
  • 08 Apr 2015 Simon USA
  • Loved staying at Green Tortoise - I'm not convinced that some homeless people weren't staying there, but there were no issues with other guests. The beds are awesome - privacy curtains, reading lights, power outlets, super comfortable mattresses, and big lockers. The bathrooms are also top notch. The kitchen was small but the breakfast spread was delicious.
  • 86%
  • 06 Apr 2015 Ruth USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »