See other Seattle properties

Green Tortoise Seattle Hostel

105 1/2 Pike Street, Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 87% from 13 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very safe with lockers for storage and double room locks. Those people placed upfront should be warned about the noise from hard rock cafe .
  • 91%
  • 06 May 2017 Anonymous USA
  • i had a great experience here besides the beds! i was here for 3 nights and my back was killing me afterwards. I could literally feel the springs coming out of the mattress, but it was worthwhile for the prime location that it is in! overall, it was a good stay
  • 94%
  • 30 Mar 2017 Anonymous Mexico
  • Super atmosphere, perfect location (in front of pike's place), super bedrooms (lot of privacy thanks to the four posters bed) and private bathrooms very clean and spacious. I had to leave at 11 am the day of my departure but I was allowed to leave my staff out there for free and pick them later in the day. They organize events during the day (day ride trip out of Seattle) or evening (bar hoping, karaoke...). Kitchen to cook what you want (huge amount of pans/dishes), super place to stay!
  • 100%
  • 21 Nov 2016 Celine
  • I met really good people in here and the location is also very convenient!All the events you arranged are really interesting!
  • 66%
  • 02 Oct 2016 MING-CHEN Taiwan
  • It was my first hostel experience and I have to say that it was better than my expectations. I surely will consider that kind of environment again on my future trips. I loved it. Very clean and cozy environment and friendly staff.
  • 83%
  • 24 Sep 2016 EMILY Brazil
  • Perfect location! Just a corner away from the Public Market and pretty close to major tourist sites including piers and SAM. If you enjoy walking you can cover most places without ever taking a bus. Keery park is also easy to reach by bus. Pretty safe even for a solo female traveler like me. Good breakfast and many interesting events organized by the hostel though I couldn't join any myself. One complaint is to do with shower. You can't adjust the shower. I mean, it's not handheld type.
  • 86%
  • 08 Sep 2016 Anonymous South Korea
  • Best hostel ever!
  • 100%
  • 29 Aug 2016 Vaughn USA
  • I reccomend that you improve the access to plugs in each bed as most of them required people to charge their phones and electronic devices on the bed. At the same time, fans are a little bit unconfortable to use to set the temperature of the room at a pleasant level.
  • 91%
  • 19 Aug 2016 Martin Argentina
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »