See other Seattle properties

Green Tortoise Seattle Hostel

105 1/2 Pike Street, Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 89% from 39 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice food, Nice location .No more noise outside the building during the midnight, But in the lobby still smell the smoking that lick from the smoke lounge.
  • 80%
  • 21 Jan 2016 Tung Hsiung Taiwan
  • It was a great deal and very conveniently located! I loved that there were privacy curtains on all of the beds and a storage space for every bed. Remember to bring a lock with you! Staff was really helpful and friendly.
  • 91%
  • 05 Jan 2016 Kristen USA
  • You can literally see Pike Place Market from the window of the living room! And this is the very first hostel I've found that has put on curtains in front of each dorm bed, which is very considerate of people's privacy. What's more, you got three FREE dinners every week! By the look of it, they are extremely yum...
  • 86%
  • 27 Dec 2015 Anonymous China
  • The price total is $105 before tax but I booked online and I paid for down payment $12.40 and then I got the email from Hostelworld. It says the balance of $92.40 is payable when you arrive at the property. But when i arrived at this hostel, i had to pay $105 not $92.40. I don't understand why? I paid $12.40 for down payment for what?? I told them about this but they still charged me the total price.
  • 83%
  • 07 Dec 2015 Surachai Thailand
  • I can't really speak from an experienced hostel stayer as this was my first time ever staying in a hostel. Regardless, it was a great first experience staying in a hostel. The building is far from luxurious but definitely has a comfortable feeling to it. Staff was friendly and you can't beat the location. Would stay again if traveling to Seattle.
  • 89%
  • 28 Nov 2015 Jacob USA
  • I was only in Seattle for one night, but I had an amazing stay at Green Tortoise Hostel. The location, directly across from the Pike Place Market, cannot be beat, and everyone I encountered was very friendly. The dorm beds each have their own fan, light, and curtains, so I found they provided more comfort and privacy than other dorm beds I've stayed at in hostels. The blankets seems a little short/small/uncomfortable and the pillows pretty flat, but everything else was wonderful.
  • 91%
  • 12 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
  • could walk to everything...amazing location.
  • 83%
  • 18 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Even with earplugs i could hear the noise in the street below until 2 a.m. But it's in the heart of the city.
  • 91%
  • 15 Sep 2015 Robert USA
  • the place is perfect i usually stay in a hotel but was on a tight budget so it worked out quite nicely. i was on the top bunk which wasnt no problem for me
  • 97%
  • 20 Aug 2015 Cheryl Canada
  • This was my first stay at a hostel and it was outstanding. There was a pervasive sense of community. Everyone was helpful, above and beyond what was expected. I hope to stay here again, in the future.
  • 100%
  • 09 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »