See other Seattle properties

Green Tortoise Seattle Hostel

105 1/2 Pike Street, Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 88% from 58 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The a Green. Tortoise Hostel was great! Of all the hostels I stayed in on this trip the Green Tortoise was the best. The staff was super friendly and helpful and the location is perfect.
  • 97%
  • 28 Jun 2014 Brian USA
  • Thank you very much, I forgot a piroshky at the refrigerator :( . anyway I really enjoy staying at GT Hostel. :)
  • 91%
  • 25 Jun 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • I had a very enjoyable Hostel experience. The price includes breakfast, plus dinners 3 nights/week (Tues, Thurs, Sat.). Pikes Place Market is only a block away, which is convenient but also somewhat noisy at night. Indoor storage for bikes.
  • 86%
  • 22 Jun 2014 Karl USA
  • Excellent atmosphere, location, rooms and common areas. It can get noisy, but that is normal in hostels. Spacious lockers and nice beds that provide a reasonable degree of privacy. Totally recommended!
  • 91%
  • 18 Jun 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • Absolutely loved my stay at the green tortoise. It was right on the pike place market which was always buzzing with excitement and it was only a five minute walk down to the beautiful waterfront. The staff were awesome and really friendly and there were hostel run events on almost everyday that I was there. I highly recommend the canoe trip! I had an awesome trip to Seattle and the green tortoise was definitely the place to stay. It is a hostel for making great friends and having fun nights.
  • 97%
  • 05 Jun 2014 Christina New Zealand
  • It was my first time visiting Seattle. I had wonderful time there. Staffs were very helpful giving out informations that I asked for the public transportation and locations where I wanted to visit. The location of hostel is very good. I walked most places I wanted to see by foot and enjoyed it very much. I took ferry to visit Bainbridge Island; It was beautiful.
  • 100%
  • 28 May 2014 Laiyu USA
  • Very friendly and helpful staff!
  • 89%
  • 28 May 2014 Nicolas USA
  • This was a great hostel in a great location! Free breakfast! Beds are sweet! They have curtains and fans and lights and outlets right there by your bed!
  • 83%
  • 17 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very clean and nice hostel in a great location. The room was facing the street. I'm easily awakened and I was disturbed by the sound from the street. Other than that, Great hostel.
  • 100%
  • 23 Apr 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • Great atmosphere. Very affordable tours and pub crawls run by super friendly staff. Free breakfast of eggs fruit and toast. Three free quality dinners a week. The place was clean. I never had any issues. I never had to wait for a toilet or a shower. The only issue was that wifi was spotty in the bedrooms. Other than that, my stay was amazing. The atmosphere lent itself to socializing--which is a big reason people choose to stay at a hostel.
  • 86%
  • 11 Apr 2014 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »