See other New York properties

Greenpoint Lodge

95 Norman Ave, Brooklyn, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.8km

Rating: 76% from 16 reviews

  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 73%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We loved our stay at Greenpoint Lodge! It is in a great area and is so close to the train to get anywhere else. It was nice that it was all self service and the instructions for check in/check out were all really clear. We appreciated the comprehensive guide that was in the room that not only outlined everything we needed to know about our stay at Greenpoint, but also had some great tips about the area! The room was just as pictured and overall was very clean.Overall a great experience, thanks!
  • 89%
  • 16 Sep 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Stayed in the Queen Loft and it was fine. Noise from the street was easily heard but with the AC on and the ear plugs provided we slept fine.
  • 69%
  • 15 Aug 2016 Christina USA
  • Misleading pictures. Place is in much worse condition than expected. Toilet in the bathroom on the 1st level had issues with the flush, showe in the bathroom on the 2nd level was spattering all over the surrounding floor. It was overall very poorly cleaned. One plus was that the A/C worked in our room.
  • 31%
  • 17 Jul 2016 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Warning: 20 USD/person cleaning fee added in addition to the rate and the rent can only be paid in cash!!! Air conditioning was extremely loud and very difficult to switch on if turned off. Room was small and stifling w/o AC. Bathroom was clean but sink and shower were clogged. Staff took care of it when notified. Kitchen was good. Overall, great location but the surprise cleaning fee (per person not per room!), the cash only, and loud AC means we will never stay here again. Not recommended.
  • 69%
  • 28 Jun 2016 Mahmood Canada
  • You feel at home at Greenpoint Lodge. In a cool neighbourhood in Brooklyn, 20 minutes from Manhattan Center.
  • 89%
  • 07 May 2016 Mathilde France
  • Positive • Cheap • Super location right next to Nassau subway station. • No traffic noise at night • Good bed • Good shower Negative • No chair in the room even after we asked for one • Hopeless dining room – a tiny table and two chairs
  • 63%
  • 05 May 2016 Eva Denmark
  • Very nice lodge. Clean and comphy. Bathrooms are shared, but we also have a shared kitchen to prepare small dinner and breakfasr. There's a metro station 20 m away from the lodge, but it's a secondary line, so you always need to change one or twice to go anywhere. I would have preferred a place close to a main Manhattan line. But it was fine. They provide towels, wifi and are very ecofriendly.
  • 74%
  • 02 Mar 2016 Patricia Brazil
  • It is a good place to stay in, it's right beside the subway, there are restaurants near and its easy to move around. The shower is great and it's on a quiet place. The neighborhood is good and the room are comfortable.
  • 100%
  • 22 Feb 2016 Bruna Brazil
  • Pleasant stay. Comfortable bed and bathroom. Definitely would comeback.
  • 91%
  • 11 Jan 2016 Andres Colombia
  • I loved the area and everything was pretty good--the room was a great price and they had a lot of insights on the Greenpoint region. Everyone was friendly. The only thing was that we discovered two mice in the kitchen and another guest's room. We tried to catch them even! There were mouse traps, so we knew the owner knew about them. I also tried to use the computer, but it was so old that there were streaks across the screen.
  • 74%
  • 06 Jan 2016 Chloe USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »