See other New York properties

Greenpoint Lodge

95 Norman Ave, Brooklyn, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.8km

Rating: 88% from 16 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • You feel at home at Greenpoint Lodge. In a cool neighbourhood in Brooklyn, 20 minutes from Manhattan Center.
  • 89%
  • 07 May 2016 Mathilde France
  • Positive • Cheap • Super location right next to Nassau subway station. • No traffic noise at night • Good bed • Good shower Negative • No chair in the room even after we asked for one • Hopeless dining room – a tiny table and two chairs
  • 63%
  • 05 May 2016 Eva Denmark
  • Very nice lodge. Clean and comphy. Bathrooms are shared, but we also have a shared kitchen to prepare small dinner and breakfasr. There's a metro station 20 m away from the lodge, but it's a secondary line, so you always need to change one or twice to go anywhere. I would have preferred a place close to a main Manhattan line. But it was fine. They provide towels, wifi and are very ecofriendly.
  • 74%
  • 02 Mar 2016 Patricia Brazil
  • It is a good place to stay in, it's right beside the subway, there are restaurants near and its easy to move around. The shower is great and it's on a quiet place. The neighborhood is good and the room are comfortable.
  • 100%
  • 22 Feb 2016 Bruna Brazil
  • Pleasant stay. Comfortable bed and bathroom. Definitely would comeback.
  • 91%
  • 11 Jan 2016 Andres Colombia
  • I loved the area and everything was pretty good--the room was a great price and they had a lot of insights on the Greenpoint region. Everyone was friendly. The only thing was that we discovered two mice in the kitchen and another guest's room. We tried to catch them even! There were mouse traps, so we knew the owner knew about them. I also tried to use the computer, but it was so old that there were streaks across the screen.
  • 74%
  • 06 Jan 2016 Chloe USA
  • The hostel is well located, in the middle of Greenpoint and near of McCarren Park. It's easy to talk to the staff, by e-mail or SMS, and the check-in and check-out are very simple. There's a subway station besides the door!
  • 91%
  • 08 Dec 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Not fancy, but we had a very clean, large, private room at a fair price. Keypad entrance. The lady in charge is wonderful, kind, helpful, and lives there. The neighborhood is not super nice (lots of trash on the streets, pretty grimy), but not scary either. :-) Subway is almost right outside the door = EXCELLENT! Williamsburg is within walking distance - went there for groceries and shopping in really cute shops - very hipster. All in all, it was great and we will return to Greenpoint. :-)
  • 94%
  • 27 Sep 2015 Kimberly USA
  • This hostel was pretty great, has everything you would expect of a hostel and more. If need a place for two it is perfect and provides you with a bunch of tools you would need to feel at home and do your own thing. this place is really independent and has a nice sharing system tobacco date all guests. The staff was really friendly and willing to help. Many things are conveniently located by it and easy transportation to wherever you want to go.
  • 77%
  • 12 Sep 2015 Maria Canada
  • This was my first trip to New York, and I had my doubts. I couldn't be any happier with the hostel I chose to stay in. When you first walk in you'll notice that everything is minimal, but appropriately labeled and accommodating. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The living area had a kitchen, television, computer and bathroom. There is a subway entrance literally twenty feet from the front door, and a fantastic 24-hour store right across the street. Will stay here again. :)
  • 100%
  • 27 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're looking for the weirdest things to do in New Orleans, with the smallest price tag, here's where you'll find them.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »