See other Krakow properties

Greg & Tom Hostel

Ul. Pawia 12/7, 31-154 Krakow, Krakow, Poland, Distance from city centre: 0.1km

Rating: 93% from 15 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This is a grate place to stay if you like to party all night. If you're looking for a place to sleep, better find another hostel.
  • 83%
  • 02 Sep 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • Very nice place. Met some interesting people, specially Joyce(maybe I misspelled her name, she is from D Netherlands) and a swedish couple. Also the guys at the reception are very very nice and helpful, so energetic. Near to central Bus/ Train station and the mall. Grand square is at foot steps. Nice experience.
  • 89%
  • 19 Jun 2014 Anonymous India
  • Absolutely loved this hostel - might just be the best one I've ever stayed in (and there're quite a few)! Staff was super-friendly, funny and helpful, exactly how you want them to be. The hostel itself was very well taken care of, showers were new and spotless, the room clean and cozy. Location was perfect as although it was very central, the area was quiet and secure. I could take my mum to stay in this one, and that says a lot. Thank you guys, we will be back!
  • 100%
  • 23 May 2014 Milla Finland
  • Amazing hostel! Super friendly and helpful staff, that also prepares delicious and FRE dinners (highly recommended!). All Hostel, rooms and bathrooms were clean. The location is good, just a few meters from main rail/bus station and city center, also from tram stops if you need. I also recomend the tour to Auschwitz sold in the hostel, that includes bus transportation, tickets, guide to the visit the camps and a free lunch on the return at Greg & Tom Beer House, whose have good draught beers.
  • 100%
  • 01 May 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Amazing hostel! Super friendly and helpful staff, that also prepares delicious and FRE dinners (highly recommended!). All Hostel, rooms and bathrooms were clean. The location is good, just a few meters from main rail/bus station and city center, also from tram stops if you need. I also recomend the tour to Auschwitz sold in the hostel, that includes bus transportation, tickets, guide to the visit the camps and a free lunch on the return at Greg & Tom Beer House, whose have good draught beers.
  • 100%
  • 30 Apr 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Free dinner and breakfast every day! Rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly
  • 91%
  • 27 Apr 2014 Marilia Brazil
  • We could rent a DVD with complimentary popcorn for free - nice! Really friendly staff as well :)
  • 86%
  • 19 Jan 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • Very nice atmosphere! Friendly and helpful staff, great value for money since you have breakfast and dinner included in the price, and lots of fun in their pub crawls daily! Would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone going to Krakow! One of the best hostels I have stayed so far!
  • 100%
  • 06 Jan 2014 Anonymous Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »