See other Krakow properties

Greg & Tom Hostel

Ul. Pawia 12/7, 31-154 Krakow, Krakow, Poland, Distance from city centre: 0.1km

Rating: 93% from 15 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We could rent a DVD with complimentary popcorn for free - nice! Really friendly staff as well :)
  • 86%
  • 19 Jan 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • Very nice atmosphere! Friendly and helpful staff, great value for money since you have breakfast and dinner included in the price, and lots of fun in their pub crawls daily! Would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone going to Krakow! One of the best hostels I have stayed so far!
  • 100%
  • 06 Jan 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Best hostel I stayed at so far. Breakfast and dinner included each night, with free drinks afterwards, lots of free drinks. It is a much homey feel than the Party Hostel or the Beer Hostel which was much nicer since you still go and party at those hostels for the pub crawls. Staff was very helpful and made the stay that much nicer. Located 1 minute from the station and 10 minute walk from the Old Town Square. Definitely recommend staying here.
  • 94%
  • 10 Sep 2013 Scott USA
  • Loved it. Great space, great people, nice rooms, everything was clean and quiet.
  • 94%
  • 06 Sep 2013 Anonymous Portugal
  • Work on the directions to the hostel and add prices. Otherwise, the place was awesome.
  • 97%
  • 31 Aug 2013 Grant USA
  • Staff helpful and friendly
  • 71%
  • 12 Aug 2013 Anonymous Malaysia
  • Very nice hostel, they provide breakfast and dinner for their guests wich is just exellent. Every night there is a different social event you can take part of. Will recommend this hostel.
  • 100%
  • 16 Jul 2013 Even Norway
  • It was a relief for our budget, we liked it a lot, the location is awesome 5 min walk to downtown and across the street from the railway station, we loved the fact that they offered different meals in the evening because we had the chance to enjoy delicious Polish food. The information on tours and free tours was very useful, also the movies available to watch and free popcorn. This hostel is excellent, our room was big and everything was just perfect. Thank you!
  • 100%
  • 24 Jun 2013 Anonymous Mexico
  • My stay at your hostel was amazing and I really enjoyed it in spite of hurting my knee the first night I arrived to Krakow. Thanks a lot and see you next year :)
  • 91%
  • 14 Jun 2013 Anonymous Jordan
  • A wonderful safe hostel to stay in with great entertainment value, and some good food to eat. Nothing but wonderful to say the least, and staff so very helpful with a need if they can help. Hostel seemed easy to find. Friendly staff and a nice area close to everything including groceries and coffee and the train station. A short plesant 15 minute walk gets you to the hilltop castle and other sites fun to see. Schindlers factory tour a must see. I would stay Tommies again.
  • 100%
  • 03 Jun 2013 Doug Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »