See other Krakow properties

Greg & Tom Hostel

Ul. Pawia 12/7, 31-154 Krakow, Krakow, Poland, Distance from city centre: 0.1km

Rating: 93% from 21 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 99%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Awesome hostel, when you check in they great you with a map and sit down with you to go over main attractions in Krakow which proved to be very useful! It's clean and tidy, I stayed in a 4 bed mixed dorm and enjoyed the fact that the wall plugs were beside each bed so everyone didn't have to fight over one plug. Breakfast and supper are served free of charge, you must simply sign up for dinner and mark whether you have any dietary restrictions.
  • 97%
  • 18 Feb 2015 Elizabeth Canada
  • i think this is the best hostel i have never been, free breakfast, also dinner, every night a diferent party in a diferent bar and the staff relly make a effort for make everybody feel like at home.
  • 100%
  • 05 Feb 2015 David Mexico
  • Execellet location. Friendliest staff I have ever met.They were so kind to prepare breakfast even earlier than scheduled as we had to leave early to catch the flight. A very good recommended place to stay
  • 100%
  • 21 Jan 2015 Anonymous Sri Lanka
  • The staff was absolutelly helpful! They will do everything to make sure the guests are fine. The free dinner is also very good and for those saving bucks it's worth! I just think they should renovate the upstairs floors, have more toilets/showers available and urgently change the mattresses and pillows. Otherwise, you save money at the hostel and spend it up fixing your back!
  • 86%
  • 21 Jan 2015 Rafael Brazil
  • the hostel and staff was amazing . actually the staff make me moved for their services. they made a breakfast eariler than normal, because i have to leave early that time. thanks to their amazing services, i have a sosososo good impression of poland. and i really really recommend this hostel. the menu which changes everyday is also amazing!
  • 100%
  • 08 Nov 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Really good hostel, free delicous breakfests and dinners, helpful staff, near to the city centre and really cheap. One of the best we've ever been at.
  • 91%
  • 25 Oct 2014 Veronika Czech Republic
  • The private room was insanely huge so great value for your money. the location was a good walk to everything but totally worth it for the hostel/price. wifi works great, balcony for smokers is a plus
  • 91%
  • 24 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This is a grate place to stay if you like to party all night. If you're looking for a place to sleep, better find another hostel.
  • 83%
  • 02 Sep 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • Very nice place. Met some interesting people, specially Joyce(maybe I misspelled her name, she is from D Netherlands) and a swedish couple. Also the guys at the reception are very very nice and helpful, so energetic. Near to central Bus/ Train station and the mall. Grand square is at foot steps. Nice experience.
  • 89%
  • 19 Jun 2014 Anonymous India
  • Absolutely loved this hostel - might just be the best one I've ever stayed in (and there're quite a few)! Staff was super-friendly, funny and helpful, exactly how you want them to be. The hostel itself was very well taken care of, showers were new and spotless, the room clean and cozy. Location was perfect as although it was very central, the area was quiet and secure. I could take my mum to stay in this one, and that says a lot. Thank you guys, we will be back!
  • 100%
  • 23 May 2014 Milla Finland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Here are some of the best places to hit up once your university days are over!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »