See other Krakow properties

Greg & Tom Hostel

Ul. Pawia 12/7, 31-154 Krakow, Krakow, Poland, Distance from city centre: 0.1km

Rating: 93% from 23 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 99%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • That was the best Hostel I ever was in Europe. Great staff, the food was nice and the athmosphere amazing.
  • 100%
  • 17 Jul 2015 Anonymous Switzerland
  • Staff were super nice and helpful. Location was convenient and easy to get to. I don't generally leave comments but I had a genuinely good stay at this place. :)
  • 100%
  • 15 Jul 2015 Lisa USA
  • I had a great one-night stay at the hostel. The personell and atmosphere was absolutely perfect, as well as the overal value for money. Breakfast and dinner included, both delicious. I have been to many hostels but this one was the best so far. If I go to Krakow ever again, this is the place I want to stay! :)
  • 97%
  • 01 Jul 2015 Zdenek Czech Republic
  • I had chosen Greg and Tom Hostel based on location and the good reviews and was glad I did. At first I was a bit worried since the room situation (we were a group of four) was not exactly what I first thought but that ended up not being a problem at all. The place was clean and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The food was really good too. The fact that they also serve dinner was a big plus! I would definitely look into staying there again next time (hopefully:) I visit Krakow.
  • 97%
  • 15 Jun 2015 Anonymous Norway
  • I have been perfectly welcomed in the hostel. We have been offered coffee, food, drinks. Great staff, good ambiance. 100% recommended !
  • 83%
  • 18 May 2015 Anonymous France
  • Free meals are a dream come true for a traveller! Also it's the best breakfast I've ever had at a hostel. The only downside was that the wifi was broken and no one seemed in a hurry to get it fixed. Overall you should definitely stay here!
  • 97%
  • 02 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Very nice hostel. Clean, nice staff, good food. Would definitely stay there again!
  • 91%
  • 24 Apr 2015 Nathan USA
  • We were truly amazed by the level of the service there, very friendly English speaking and very helpful staff provided us all information about tourist tours, places where we could get good not expensive food, We have been given very large room, plus free breakfast with variety of choices and dinner. The level of excellence was more than 4-star hotel.
  • 100%
  • 15 Apr 2015 Marcin Poland
  • Awesome hostel, when you check in they great you with a map and sit down with you to go over main attractions in Krakow which proved to be very useful! It's clean and tidy, I stayed in a 4 bed mixed dorm and enjoyed the fact that the wall plugs were beside each bed so everyone didn't have to fight over one plug. Breakfast and supper are served free of charge, you must simply sign up for dinner and mark whether you have any dietary restrictions.
  • 97%
  • 18 Feb 2015 Elizabeth Canada
  • i think this is the best hostel i have never been, free breakfast, also dinner, every night a diferent party in a diferent bar and the staff relly make a effort for make everybody feel like at home.
  • 100%
  • 05 Feb 2015 David Mexico
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »