See other Krakow properties

Greg & Tom Hostel

Ul. Pawia 12/7, 31-154 Krakow, Krakow, Poland, Distance from city centre: 0.1km

Rating: 94% from 27 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 99%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 97%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Just a great experience overall. Without additional costs you get great breakfast and dinner, as well as some of the nicest hostel personnel you'll ever meet. Greg & Tom Hostel is probably the best place to stay if you want to take a fun and inexpensive Krakow trip. 10/10 would stay there again.
  • 100%
  • 19 Sep 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Greg & Tom's hostel is the best hostel i've ever been to, the atmosphere is awesome, the staff is extremely friendly, nice and always looking forward to help you no matter what time it is! When i arrived to the hostel i thought it was going to be like the other hostels ( average ) but NOO!!! I spent there 6 nights and i can totally tell that I didn't want to leave, they made me feel likeat home!
  • 100%
  • 13 Sep 2015 Ana Sofía Mexico
  • Best hostel for everything the food and crack is great we came from Ireland! The staff are lovely and really helpful 100% 👍🏼👌🏼
  • 100%
  • 07 Sep 2015 Edel
  • One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. The location is perfect, just shy of the old town, and next to the main railway station (and the big mall). The room is nice, and every bed is equipped with individual lamp and electrical port, which is very useful and handy to charge your phone in the evening. The staff were awesome! Filip, Ola, and Sylwia are the best. Very helpful and fun! There were free dinner, and the free breakfast was awesome! I had a blast. Totally recommended!
  • 100%
  • 15 Aug 2015 Anonymous Indonesia
  • That was the best Hostel I ever was in Europe. Great staff, the food was nice and the athmosphere amazing.
  • 100%
  • 17 Jul 2015 Anonymous Switzerland
  • Staff were super nice and helpful. Location was convenient and easy to get to. I don't generally leave comments but I had a genuinely good stay at this place. :)
  • 100%
  • 15 Jul 2015 Lisa USA
  • I had a great one-night stay at the hostel. The personell and atmosphere was absolutely perfect, as well as the overal value for money. Breakfast and dinner included, both delicious. I have been to many hostels but this one was the best so far. If I go to Krakow ever again, this is the place I want to stay! :)
  • 97%
  • 01 Jul 2015 Zdenek Czech Republic
  • I had chosen Greg and Tom Hostel based on location and the good reviews and was glad I did. At first I was a bit worried since the room situation (we were a group of four) was not exactly what I first thought but that ended up not being a problem at all. The place was clean and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The food was really good too. The fact that they also serve dinner was a big plus! I would definitely look into staying there again next time (hopefully:) I visit Krakow.
  • 97%
  • 15 Jun 2015 Anonymous Norway
  • I have been perfectly welcomed in the hostel. We have been offered coffee, food, drinks. Great staff, good ambiance. 100% recommended !
  • 83%
  • 18 May 2015 Anonymous France
  • Free meals are a dream come true for a traveller! Also it's the best breakfast I've ever had at a hostel. The only downside was that the wifi was broken and no one seemed in a hurry to get it fixed. Overall you should definitely stay here!
  • 97%
  • 02 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »