See other Osaka properties

Guesthouse Caminoro

2F 3F 2-6-7 Nishimikuni,Yodogawa-ku, Osaka, Japan, Distance from city centre: 5.2km

Rating: 94% from 13 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 98%Security
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 95%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This family was very nice and helpful in every detail regarding your booking and stay in Osaka. I felt welcome and not treated just like a tourist. I recommend especially if you want to have an experience outside of the box of all the touristic attractions since it is located quite outside that area.
  • 91%
  • 16 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The couple who runs this hostel were incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms and all other areas were wet clean, including the bathrooms. The hostel us RIGHT ABOVEBOARD a post office and a dry cleaner's. Don't look for one of the lit up signs for the hostel name - just look for the post office and then find the door to the hostel next to it. The hostel is a five min walk from mikuni station and changing from shin - Osaka / Osaka was a bit troublesome Because of how huge these stations are.
  • 100%
  • 03 Apr 2015 Pui Fun Hong Kong
  • Koji was an excellent host, he gave us some information about the city and helped us with our doubts and questions. He speaks Spanish very well! We spent a nice staying at Caminoro
  • 94%
  • 31 Mar 2015 Dante Alexis Mexico
  • Very friendly staff that speak good English. Answered every question we had and gave good advice about the local area. The common areas are kept very clean. I would definitely recommend this place for anyone taking a short trip to Osaka.
  • 97%
  • 11 Mar 2015 Ferdinand Philippines
  • I can't speak highly enough about this guesthouse. The hosts are a lovely, kind family, & they did everything possible to make my stay comfortable & help me find my way around Osaka. The facilities are immaculate (SO, SO clean) - & I'm talking beds, rooms, showers, everything. The place was peaceful & comfortable. It's not in Osaka's city center, which I consider a bonus, though it is conveniently located near a metro line! There are lots of good restaurants around, & the neighborhood is pretty.
  • 100%
  • 11 Feb 2015 Emily USA
  • There's only one thing to say, this place feels like home. Everything is spot on. :)
  • 100%
  • 14 Jan 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • We really enjoyed the stays there, the place is quiet, the room is clean. Koji san is very friendly and helpful.
  • 97%
  • 13 Dec 2014 HUIJUAN China
  • Great little hostel in an interesting non tourist area of Osaka. Very easy to find, as long as you are familiar with Japanese cities and style of directions! The family are really friendly and give so much advice for tourists about what to see and how to get there etc. If you want a quiet, relaxing base for Kansai sightseeing, then this is the place for you!
  • 97%
  • 17 Oct 2014 Justine Wales
  • Few staffs but very well managed guesthouse with typical Japanese rooms and very clean.
  • 91%
  • 02 Aug 2014 Anonymous Nepal
  • A PERFECT place to stay - very clean and cosy rooms, bathrooms and kitchen, very friendly and helpful staff who gave us a lot of useful information and advice. Thank you very much!
  • 97%
  • 05 Jul 2014 Anonymous Czech Republic
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »