See other Osaka properties

Guesthouse Caminoro

2F 3F 2-6-7 Nishimikuni,Yodogawa-ku, Osaka, Japan, Distance from city centre: 5.2km

Rating: 94% from 10 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 98%Security
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Depending on what you want to see in Osaka, the location can be good or it can be a bit too far. If you're looking to be close to the centre, this is a bit further away. Still, it's very well connected to a main subway line that takes you to the centre. Overall, the hostel is in perfect condition and the staff is very, very nice and friendly. Higly recommend this place.
  • 94%
  • 23 Nov 2015 Natalia Finland
  • This family was very nice and helpful in every detail regarding your booking and stay in Osaka. I felt welcome and not treated just like a tourist. I recommend especially if you want to have an experience outside of the box of all the touristic attractions since it is located quite outside that area.
  • 91%
  • 16 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The couple who runs this hostel were incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms and all other areas were wet clean, including the bathrooms. The hostel us RIGHT ABOVEBOARD a post office and a dry cleaner's. Don't look for one of the lit up signs for the hostel name - just look for the post office and then find the door to the hostel next to it. The hostel is a five min walk from mikuni station and changing from shin - Osaka / Osaka was a bit troublesome Because of how huge these stations are.
  • 100%
  • 03 Apr 2015 Pui Fun Hong Kong
  • Koji was an excellent host, he gave us some information about the city and helped us with our doubts and questions. He speaks Spanish very well! We spent a nice staying at Caminoro
  • 94%
  • 31 Mar 2015 Dante Alexis Mexico
  • Very friendly staff that speak good English. Answered every question we had and gave good advice about the local area. The common areas are kept very clean. I would definitely recommend this place for anyone taking a short trip to Osaka.
  • 97%
  • 11 Mar 2015 Ferdinand Philippines
  • I can't speak highly enough about this guesthouse. The hosts are a lovely, kind family, & they did everything possible to make my stay comfortable & help me find my way around Osaka. The facilities are immaculate (SO, SO clean) - & I'm talking beds, rooms, showers, everything. The place was peaceful & comfortable. It's not in Osaka's city center, which I consider a bonus, though it is conveniently located near a metro line! There are lots of good restaurants around, & the neighborhood is pretty.
  • 100%
  • 11 Feb 2015 Emily USA
  • There's only one thing to say, this place feels like home. Everything is spot on. :)
  • 100%
  • 14 Jan 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • We really enjoyed the stays there, the place is quiet, the room is clean. Koji san is very friendly and helpful.
  • 97%
  • 13 Dec 2014 HUIJUAN China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »