See other Genoa properties

Guesthouse Maura Nofrills

Via Bruno Buozzi 30/3, Genoa, Italy, Distance from city centre: 3km

Rating: 87% from 8 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Good B&B, especially nice off-season when you have the whole flat for your own. Nice hirer, breakfast okay (especially for italian conditions), sadly no real coffee (only instant) and no real cooking place (only microwave). A little (but not too) noisy at night, as located diretly at a big streat. Rember the adress, otherwise you will walk past the house (several times)! All in all very good.
  • 83%
  • 18 Mar 2014 Michael Germany
  • We stayed at the place for one night but felt as at home. The atmosphere is great and make you feel as you are near to the sea from the morning when you look around the room. The things become better when you realize that from your window you see the port. The price is also great for the place and the location and the fact that you have a breakfast make it even better.
  • 100%
  • 01 Oct 2013 Anonymous Bulgaria
  • Very friendly owner of this place. Close to the road, where you can take the bus to the center of Genoa.
  • 97%
  • 01 Sep 2013 Anonymous Portugal
  • The position of the guesthouse is very convenient it is a 10 min walk from the principe station. The owner arrived on time and was VERY kind and helpful. He gave us many information and advice regarding Genova and Liguria. The rooms, bathroom and the kitchen were very clean. There is a good internet connection. The view to the port is cool. The rooms are a bit noisy when there is traffic but it was not a big problem. I would recommend this place to everyone who needs an easy solution.
  • 91%
  • 27 Jul 2013 Anonymous Serbia
  • We didn't stay at the actual place, due to the owner falling ill. The owners did find us an another accommodation which was good.
  • 66%
  • 23 Jun 2013 Julia Finland
  • The place was quite hard to find with several same numbers on the street. The location was however great, in a walking distance from the centre. The staff was extremely friendly and gave us a thorough description of the place and even let us use their tablet. The breakfast included was not the best.
  • 86%
  • 19 Jun 2013 Anonymous Finland
  • No frills.... but good location and the landlord was really nice.
  • 80%
  • 06 Jun 2013 Anonymous USA
  • The owner was very friendly and helpful! Nice bathroom, bedrooms are nice and modest, he even had new tablets for us to use if we don't have a way to get on the Internet. Would Definatly stay again! Pest place in Genoa!
  • 97%
  • 31 May 2013 Benjamin USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »