See other Salzburg properties

Guesthouse Salzburg

Josef Preis Allee 18, Salzburg, Austria, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 82% from 21 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The number of bathrooms were not proportional to number of guests. We were lucky that there were not so many guests at the hostel at time. This hostel needs renovation. They also should put card holder above each bed to show the occupied beds. There is not one electrical plug per guest.
  • 77%
  • 03 Jun 2014 Anonymous Iran
  • We had a very comfortable stay at JUFA. Facilities and staff are very good. Very convenient to get to and reach the main point of interest. It will be perfect if there's Internet access in the room.
  • 100%
  • 18 May 2014 Nguyen Vietnam
  • It's a decently priced hostel considering the cost of living in Austria. Was clean, but the bedrooms are smallish. No lockers inside the room, they're placed outside. The breakfast was good. Overall, it's decent.
  • 80%
  • 04 Apr 2014 Anonymous India
  • I was in 6 bed dorm. Liked: welcoming staff, lots of info, clean, comfortable bed and room, individual light, nice shower, big breakfast. The WiFi was working also in the room (room #2), not sure in the others. Would have loved more sockets for recharging mobile and PC (there was only 1 for 6 people)
  • 94%
  • 15 Mar 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • very good
  • 94%
  • 01 Nov 2013 Anonymous China
  • Excellent hostel in Austria. Lots of facilities and near the old town. But some of the staff are impolite.
  • 97%
  • 01 Sep 2013 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • High value for money! And since breakfast is included it's a bargain! Not luxurious at all but very good compared to the price.
  • 71%
  • 31 Aug 2013 Christian Denmark
  • no toilet in shower room and quite a far distance to the only toilet in the hallway.
  • 69%
  • 25 Aug 2013 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Good, clean hostel in an area close to the old town and close enough to the station if you like to walk. Reception staff is absolutely great. I had to have mail delivered and it didn't arrive until after my stay, but was well taken care of until I could come to pick it up. I even got an email telling me it had come. The breakfast buffet had way better variety than many hostels, and bettr hours. Only one toilet in the corridor was a downer and the clothes dryer is useless but overall a good stay.
  • 77%
  • 18 Aug 2013 Anonymous Australia
  • Everything was good. The only problem was that the doors had a strong mechanism, shutting them very loudly. I can sleep in almost any surrounding, but this was too much in the morning.
  • 83%
  • 16 Aug 2013 Tigran Russia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »