See other Salzburg properties

Guesthouse Salzburg

Josef Preis Allee 18, Salzburg, Austria, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 82% from 20 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 79%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Not clean . A huge Spider was at the roll for 2 days. Not recomended
  • 20%
  • 10 Sep 2014 Neoklis Greece
  • It is a little far away from the train station of Salzburg.We walked about 30 minutes to arrive there.But when we arrived,we felt great.It's very clean and big inside.It's the best hostel I have ever lived.It also has very delicious breakfast and very cheap price.
  • 100%
  • 23 Aug 2014 Anonymous China
  • Only one power socket in the room, no curtain on the window Amazing breakfast, was the lowest price for Salzburg
  • 69%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • I found out that hostel to be quite nice as I was looking for a place located outside of the city center though just 5-10 minutes walking were necessary to get there (but Salzburg center is not that big though impressive). Doors were open 24h a day and there always was someone at the front desk looking up after customers requests. From my point of view, the staff was nice though very busy, but some of them took the time to have a few chats with me. Great breakfast with lots of choice!
  • 94%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Maxime Canada
  • Pro: Easy to get to from the main train station. Just ride the 5 or 25 bus seven or so stops and walk for two minutes. Quick walk into Old Town Relatively clean rooms and bathrooms. Free breakfast that's pretty comprehensive Con Staff seemed a bit cold but maybe it's just a cultural difference or mild linguistic barrier? Price isn't exorbitant but a bit pricier than expected Wifi login was a bit spotty
  • 74%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Michelle USA
  • Best breakfast ever!!!
  • 94%
  • 13 Jul 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • The number of bathrooms were not proportional to number of guests. We were lucky that there were not so many guests at the hostel at time. This hostel needs renovation. They also should put card holder above each bed to show the occupied beds. There is not one electrical plug per guest.
  • 77%
  • 03 Jun 2014 Anonymous Iran
  • We had a very comfortable stay at JUFA. Facilities and staff are very good. Very convenient to get to and reach the main point of interest. It will be perfect if there's Internet access in the room.
  • 100%
  • 18 May 2014 Nguyen Vietnam
  • It's a decently priced hostel considering the cost of living in Austria. Was clean, but the bedrooms are smallish. No lockers inside the room, they're placed outside. The breakfast was good. Overall, it's decent.
  • 80%
  • 04 Apr 2014 Anonymous India
  • I was in 6 bed dorm. Liked: welcoming staff, lots of info, clean, comfortable bed and room, individual light, nice shower, big breakfast. The WiFi was working also in the room (room #2), not sure in the others. Would have loved more sockets for recharging mobile and PC (there was only 1 for 6 people)
  • 94%
  • 15 Mar 2014 Anonymous Italy
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »