See other Taipei properties

H132 Hostel

2F., No. 132, Sec. 1 Zhongshan N. Rd.,, Zhongshan D, Taipei, Taiwan, Distance from city centre: 5.8km

Rating: 91% from 41 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The single room has now window!
  • 83%
  • 01 Dec 2014 Simon Austria
  • A special shout-out to Wendy who has helped me with check-in. You made me feel so welcome and gave me useful advice navigating an otherwise quiet Sunday. I am really thankful to have chosen this hostel as your friendly staff really made me experienced Taiwan's genuine and friendly culture. Satisfied with the amenities and like my allocated clean and simple room. I would definitely drop by again, thanks.
  • 97%
  • 30 Nov 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • The place is clean and well maintained. The staff is also very friendly and helpful. It would be good if towels could be provided. The hostel address given in the confirmation email is a bit misleading. The taxi driver dropped me off at the small lane opposite of the road. And it would be good if the signage of the hostel could be more prominent.
  • 83%
  • 02 Nov 2014 LAM Singapore
  • Great staff, very helpful in helping us choose daily activities. Very clean, plenty of showers and washrooms for everyone. Common rooms and breakfast were very nice
  • 100%
  • 16 Oct 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • H132 Hostel was amazing! The location is great and convenient. Everything is clean, secure, and well maintained. The atmosphere is nice, and the staff is amazing! I will definitely be coming back to H132 hostel, and I would highly recommend it to anyone who is staying in Taipei. Worth every penny. Special shout out to Cici, Wendy, and Steve! You guys were awesome and made me feel so welcome at H132! Hope to see you guys soon!
  • 100%
  • 11 Sep 2014 Mary USA
  • I just wish there were curtains on top of each bed...
  • 97%
  • 03 Sep 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • nice atmosphere, good staff, clean rooms, great location. ideal for those who want to discover Hong hong but also for those staying a few days for work
  • 89%
  • 21 Jun 2014 catia Emanuelle Italy
  • The hostel is very homy, unfortunately no elevator, only stairs, so you will be unlucky if you bring heavy luggages and have to bring it up to 5th floor. The staff was friendly and helpful. The common room near the front desk is quite comfortable, with travellers hanging out there. The common room area provide refrigerator as well as microwave oven and toaster. Room was clean and pretty spacious. Location good, not so far from nearest mrt station, but quite hard to find for first time
  • 89%
  • 24 May 2014 Anonymous Indonesia
  • Hi all Thanks for a very great stay, as you could see l have marked every point of star hostel as the one of the best hostels l have stayed and will return.. Great STAFF. This was the main point off my stay Regards Maurice Briffa
  • 97%
  • 22 May 2014 Maurice Australia
  • The hostel had been renovated prior to my last visit. It offers very healthy free breakfast and I enjoyed the people and the atmosphere there. Will stay there again during my next visit to Taipei.
  • 97%
  • 18 May 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »