See other Taipei properties

H132 Hostel

2F., No. 132, Sec. 1 Zhongshan N. Rd.,, Zhongshan D, Taipei, Taiwan, Distance from city centre: 5.8km

Rating: 89% from 33 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • H132 Hostel was amazing! The location is great and convenient. Everything is clean, secure, and well maintained. The atmosphere is nice, and the staff is amazing! I will definitely be coming back to H132 hostel, and I would highly recommend it to anyone who is staying in Taipei. Worth every penny. Special shout out to Cici, Wendy, and Steve! You guys were awesome and made me feel so welcome at H132! Hope to see you guys soon!
  • 100%
  • 11 Sep 2014 Mary USA
  • I just wish there were curtains on top of each bed...
  • 97%
  • 03 Sep 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • nice atmosphere, good staff, clean rooms, great location. ideal for those who want to discover Hong hong but also for those staying a few days for work
  • 89%
  • 21 Jun 2014 catia Emanuelle Italy
  • The hostel is very homy, unfortunately no elevator, only stairs, so you will be unlucky if you bring heavy luggages and have to bring it up to 5th floor. The staff was friendly and helpful. The common room near the front desk is quite comfortable, with travellers hanging out there. The common room area provide refrigerator as well as microwave oven and toaster. Room was clean and pretty spacious. Location good, not so far from nearest mrt station, but quite hard to find for first time
  • 89%
  • 24 May 2014 Anonymous Indonesia
  • Hi all Thanks for a very great stay, as you could see l have marked every point of star hostel as the one of the best hostels l have stayed and will return.. Great STAFF. This was the main point off my stay Regards Maurice Briffa
  • 97%
  • 22 May 2014 Maurice Australia
  • The hostel had been renovated prior to my last visit. It offers very healthy free breakfast and I enjoyed the people and the atmosphere there. Will stay there again during my next visit to Taipei.
  • 97%
  • 18 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • We were really surprised at how nice the STAR Hostel was; just as good as a hotel, but with a better price, really cool atmosphere, and super helpful and friendly staff. Definitely would stay here again and would certainly recommend to any friends traveling to Taipei!
  • 89%
  • 28 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It was very nice to stay Star Hostel!! Staffs was very friendly, specially thanks to BOBO, CECI & other staffs too!! I miss you guys! Next time i must go there again. 真棒!我的7天在臺北過得很好。下次去臺北的時候,就再會去Star Hostel! 듣던 대로 스타호스텔은 좋았습니다. 주위환경이랑 MRT근처라는 장점이 너무 좋았습니다. 스텝도 참 좋았는데 특히 보보랑 쎄씨가 친절했습니다. 다른 스텝들도 언제나 필요한 것에 대한 답을 즉각적으로 해주어서 불편 없이 지냈습니다. 가끔 11시 넘어서 숙박하고 있는 다른 나라 사람들의 소음은 있었지만 그건 극히 개인차이기 때문에 호스텔 자체는 좋았습니다. 하지만 엘리베이터가 없어서 캐리어가 무거우면 들고 올라가기가 참 힘듭니다.
  • 83%
  • 24 Apr 2014 Wonjin South Korea
  • This hostel is very good in all aspects: transportation, staff friendliness and room coziness. I regret that I only stayed one night there! Definitely worth more visits next time!
  • 94%
  • 28 Dec 2013 SHI China
  • Its a nice place to stay, 5 mins walk from zhongshan mrt, and the place is clean and nice. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. Having a very nice stay with them.
  • 20%
  • 27 Dec 2013 Anonymous Singapore
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No need to wait until the summer to take a holiday. Avoid the crowds and sweltering temperatures by choosing a trip in the winter months. Although you might have to pack some warmer clothes, there's a handful of benefits for traveling at this time: you'll either be rewarded with lower prices, clearer skies or festive entertainment.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »