See other Ljubljana properties

H2ohostel

Petkov�kovo nabre�je 47, Ljubljana, Slovenia, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 84% from 22 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Our room was in a different building, and there wasn't any common room, just our room. The room was ok, but not very comfy. They didn't have keys to the lockers in the rooms.
  • 63%
  • 04 Dec 2014 Annika Finland
  • I was one night in H20 hotel, all I can tell that everything was great. Clean room, nice bathrom and very friendly staff, of course the location is the best...:-))
  • 94%
  • 16 Nov 2014 Žana Croatia
  • Good location and variety of rooms very close to Ljubljana castle and the center. The staff was really helpful, and I enjoyed my stay very much! The bus and train station is within 10 minutes walking distance so it's easy to get anywhere else in Slovenia if needed.
  • 80%
  • 29 Sep 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • Great Hostel located in the center of Ljubeljana. Clean and newly renovated rooms. Unfortunately they don't offer breakfast, apart from this everything was perfect.
  • 86%
  • 06 Sep 2014 Leyla Yasmin Germany
  • Super hostel, only the water temperature of the shower wasn't great (very cold after one person is done showering).
  • 94%
  • 31 Aug 2014 Anonymous Belgium
  • Is like you're in your home il this hostel. Very near the old center of the city, near the dragons bridge.You can find nice places to visit. The barsnext to it are very nice.
  • 86%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Waad Tunisia
  • Great hostel. Fantastic location within walking distance of the city centre and all the main sites. lots of cafes and restaurants and shops nearby. Kitchen facilities and free wifi in rooms. Also had lockers in rooms. Would recommend this hostel!
  • 97%
  • 17 Aug 2014 Anonymous England
  • The room was perfect, in fact it was a tiny apartment with our own kitchen! Really competitive prices and outstanding location next to Dragrons Bridge.
  • 83%
  • 28 Jul 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • I had never been to a hostel before staying here but I absolutely adored staying here. Was only for 2 nights but was hassle free. Rented bikes from the hostel to see the city too which was a really great thing to offer. Brilliant hostel. So close to the restaurants and bars along the river. Perfect stay.
  • 94%
  • 18 Jun 2014 Anonymous England
  • No real comments, we really enjoyed our stay even though it was a bit short. The location was excellent for a short trip, very close to the city centre.
  • 86%
  • 24 Jan 2014 Anonymous Belgium
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »