See other Budapest properties

HBC Hostel

VI. Nagymezo u. 49, Budapest, Hungary, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 93% from 11 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 98%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • simply perfect :D
  • 97%
  • 27 Mar 2014 Sven Germany
  • Very friendly, like a grandfather :)
  • 91%
  • 27 Feb 2014 Khalif Aizad Malaysia
  • Antun is incredibly kind and helpful person, for sure I'll be back :)
  • 89%
  • 22 Feb 2014 Jakub Poland
  • that is a so good hotel,the server is very friendly,and is relly close the downtown.you need choice it!
  • 100%
  • 22 Feb 2014 Anonymous China
  • If you are looking for a nice and budget place to stay in the center of Budapest you definitely should visit this Hostel. Staff is extra friendly and super helpful. Hot water in the shower, fully equipped kitchen, comfortable beds, working wifi, this place has all you need.
  • 91%
  • 12 Feb 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • Great location, and just about the friendliest staff you'll ever meet.
  • 100%
  • 07 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I liked it mainly because of the owner that is a really nice person ready to help you with whatever u need ;)
  • 89%
  • 29 Aug 2013 Laís Brazil
  • This is a small, but very nice hostel. The owner was very helpful - but also a strange (in a good way) guy. But when we got the hang of him he was nothing ells but likeable. He cooked all the hostelguests dinner, and took who ever wanted a trip around the city in his car. The kicthen was OK, and so was the showers - not the cleanest place in the world. The location was the best, you can walk to everything, and the best bars and clubs is just down the street (or around the corner) .
  • 91%
  • 05 Jul 2013 Anonymous Denmark
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »