See other Budapest properties

HBC Hostel

VI. Nagymezo u. 49, Budapest, Hungary, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 89% from 17 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Tony and his staff at HBC Hostel were incredible! They bent over backwards to make sure my brother and I were taken care of and even cooked dinner for us one night! We stayed there for 4 days 3 nights. Perfect location in Pest and close to all the main attractions in Pest!
  • 100%
  • 30 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • We really loved this hostel. It has a great atmosphere and the owner is always willing to help you out. He even cooked us dinner on two nights and showed us how to make traditional Hungarian goulash. We highly recommend!
  • 91%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Dean Australia
  • simply perfect :D
  • 97%
  • 27 Mar 2014 Sven Germany
  • Showers were not the best, the shades on the windows didn't block the window enough, people could look in if they wanted to which was kinda weird. Staff was helpful but didn't constantly stay at the hostel which was strange. She lived nearby and had to return to the hostel for check-in and check-out so some coordination did need to be done.Small room, but more than enough for just sleeping. Would recommend!
  • 80%
  • 16 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very friendly, like a grandfather :)
  • 91%
  • 27 Feb 2014 Khalif Aizad Malaysia
  • Antun is incredibly kind and helpful person, for sure I'll be back :)
  • 89%
  • 22 Feb 2014 Jakub Poland
  • that is a so good hotel,the server is very friendly,and is relly close the downtown.you need choice it!
  • 100%
  • 22 Feb 2014 Anonymous China
  • If you are looking for a nice and budget place to stay in the center of Budapest you definitely should visit this Hostel. Staff is extra friendly and super helpful. Hot water in the shower, fully equipped kitchen, comfortable beds, working wifi, this place has all you need.
  • 91%
  • 12 Feb 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • Great location, and just about the friendliest staff you'll ever meet.
  • 100%
  • 07 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mou...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »