See other Baltimore properties

HI Baltimore

17 West Mulberry Street, Baltimore, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 90% from 18 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • + excellent staff: very friendly and helpfull + warm reception + nice food (breakfast is great + friday taco night) + very cosy and homy atmosphere + awesome terras - quite old building --> does not get really clean anymore - no system on the dormrooms that prevents doors from slamming - staff should repeat general rules to guests because they're not always followed (1 person per bed, no laptop in dorm)
  • 86%
  • 22 Jul 2016 Anonymous Belgium
  • Everything was good great travel mates not to noisy when l was sleeping unfortunate no BBQ on Saturday but someone got crabs thought that's was cool, in use to the crabs back home that are big, but what an awesome gesture appreciate the hospitality and the most amazing coffee provided
  • 100%
  • 17 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The Place was well used, and fun. Do the hostels provide for maintenance funding?
  • 83%
  • 09 Jun 2016 ROBERT USA
  • I'm a female traveling alone and I must say that I am impressed with the security measures. A buzz you in the front door lock; then a key card once checked in; key card is to only your room and necessary doors, not other dorm rooms; lockers for valuables. It's really a nice set up. I felt secure and trust the staff about who they let in, very intuitive about who comes in and stays. If a person is shady, they're "booked up." Smart!
  • 91%
  • 05 Jun 2016 Dawn USA
  • IT IS A VERY NICE AND CLEAN PLACE WITH A FRIENDLY STAFF, LOCATED IN A CENTRIC PLACE CLOSE TO THE MAIN ATTRACTIONS OF THE CITY. DARIO CUESTA FROM USA
  • 100%
  • 09 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Can't complain. It was a nice place to stay, clean and of easy access.
  • 100%
  • 13 Apr 2016 Bruna Brazil
  • Great place. I was there for 2 nights and we had tacos and spaghetti for dinner. Great if you want to meet people but also not "pushy" if you want to do your own thing.
  • 97%
  • 17 Mar 2016 Arash USA
  • The hostel was in a good location near transit and interesting places like the free Walters Art Myseum. I was easily able to get to the sirport from there. They had very tast pasta night and domething free for breakfast on both my stays. The fireplaces,mirtirs,and grand piano just add to the charm of this hostel. i hope to be back.
  • 100%
  • 11 Feb 2016 Darlene USA
  • it can be a challenge being in a room with several people but that is not hostels fault. some people snore and make other bodily noises. I much prefer a room with 2-4 people maximum..........
  • 97%
  • 09 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Need remodeling. Breakfast needs improvement. Remove bad smell from rooms.
  • 77%
  • 06 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »