See other Baltimore properties

HI Baltimore

17 West Mulberry Street, Baltimore, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 92% from 18 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Not going to lie, from the outside I was a little unsure. But the inside is ornate, spacious, and inviting. A full kitchen and huge bedrooms with en suite bathrooms/showers made this incredibly comfy and homelike. Walking distance to the harbor! Excellent experience in a cool hostel
  • 100%
  • 07 Oct 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Always great place to say clean showers and rooms this time l stayed in coed room 4 it was a bit cooler which l liked, and was a bit roomier than the other coed room,a great band for your buck with really good coffee and yes they offer a better than continental breakfast selection
  • 100%
  • 30 Sep 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Great hostel. They let you know what's going on in the area each morning and even sometimes have their own activities at the hostel. Very friendly staff and create a very good atmosphere in the hostel.
  • 100%
  • 01 Sep 2016 Anonymous England
  • It was a great place to stay
  • 91%
  • 17 Aug 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • Good location, but no atmosphere and staff were not very helpful
  • 57%
  • 08 Aug 2016 Anonymous England
  • Great location chill start, great coffee
  • 97%
  • 29 Jul 2016 Anonymous USA
  • + excellent staff: very friendly and helpfull + warm reception + nice food (breakfast is great + friday taco night) + very cosy and homy atmosphere + awesome terras - quite old building --> does not get really clean anymore - no system on the dormrooms that prevents doors from slamming - staff should repeat general rules to guests because they're not always followed (1 person per bed, no laptop in dorm)
  • 86%
  • 22 Jul 2016 Anonymous Belgium
  • Everything was good great travel mates not to noisy when l was sleeping unfortunate no BBQ on Saturday but someone got crabs thought that's was cool, in use to the crabs back home that are big, but what an awesome gesture appreciate the hospitality and the most amazing coffee provided
  • 100%
  • 17 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The Place was well used, and fun. Do the hostels provide for maintenance funding?
  • 83%
  • 09 Jun 2016 ROBERT USA
  • I'm a female traveling alone and I must say that I am impressed with the security measures. A buzz you in the front door lock; then a key card once checked in; key card is to only your room and necessary doors, not other dorm rooms; lockers for valuables. It's really a nice set up. I felt secure and trust the staff about who they let in, very intuitive about who comes in and stays. If a person is shady, they're "booked up." Smart!
  • 91%
  • 05 Jun 2016 Dawn USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »