See other Boston properties

HI - Boston Hostel

19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 91% from 152 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Had a great stay. Staff is exceptional, specially the Front desk whom I believe is the strongest asset of this hostel. Will go back without any hesitation. Ben
  • 86%
  • 14 Dec 2014 Fouzi Canada
  • Really cool activities
  • 89%
  • 14 Dec 2014 Silvia Italy
  • The hostel should waive the charges for luggage storage service when it's not really safe. The instruction for using their luggage locker system should be stated more clearly and in a more obvious place.
  • 77%
  • 06 Dec 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
  • Great time at HI Boston. I really enjoyed the activities they provided each day as well as top class recommendations from the staff about where to eat, where to go and how to get there.
  • 97%
  • 03 Dec 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • My best experience staying in HI in the U.S so far. The staff who comes to give us information about Boston every morning in the kitchen is really really nice, kind and caring. I'm sorry I forgot his name. However, his guide really helps travelers a lot explore Boston and get to know American history and culture. I like the activity idea, too. What's more, the food is good and the bathroom seems to be the biggest and cleanest one in all of the HI I've stayed in the states.
  • 100%
  • 02 Dec 2014 Anonymous China
  • i loved loved loved so much this place!!!!
  • 100%
  • 28 Nov 2014 Ainur Kazakhstan
  • I paid $60 for a 4-bed dorm. It was tiny, with bunk beds. Even the closets were so tiny that when I hung my shirts, they were bend half way and wrinkled. the heat in the room kept increasing at night, until it was like 28C. and the heating vent was above my face on my bunk bed. So it was like sleeping with a heater! it was blowing in my face! went downstairs to complain, their thermostat was acting up for no reason apparently. they fixed. it happened the next night too!!! impossible to sleep!
  • 60%
  • 13 Nov 2014 Anonymous Turkey
  • They have lots of bathrooms on every floor with showers. We really enjoyed this hostel. Great place to stay!
  • 97%
  • 06 Nov 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • State of the art hostel, offering good activities as well. For brownie points it would have to offer free luggage storage facilites for the departure day & be a bit cheaper
  • 89%
  • 03 Nov 2014 Susanne Austria
  • Friendly staff and a clean, very secure place to stay! I loved staying near downtown for only $60 a night when hotels are $300 per night. It was a close walk to many tourist sites like the Freedom Trail or Chinatown. A real advantage is that the Boston South Station is within a 10 minute walk where I caught the bus to the airport. There are many transportation options from there such as buses leaving for many New England destinations or subway trains going to destinations throughout Boston.
  • 97%
  • 17 Oct 2014 Toni USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »