See other Boston properties

HI - Boston Hostel

19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 91% from 161 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Excellent
  • 97%
  • 27 Aug 2015 Daniel USA
  • Watch out they have assigned beds in common rooms and will cut your locks off and move your bags if you dont take the exact right one.
  • 69%
  • 13 Aug 2015 Michael Canada
  • Everything was good :) but some lockers' location in room were not good. I had to close my locker when someone entered into room because the door of locker blocked the door opening T.T However, others were perfect! Many bathrooms and wide, convienient kitchen...and the room was also good except for the locker problem.
  • 89%
  • 10 Aug 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • The location of the Hostel was great right in the center of Boston. There was a subway station nearby or you could walk to a lot of the places we wanted to see. The room was clean and provided everything we needed. The bathroom were alright sometimes there were a lot of hair in the sink and the showers.
  • 83%
  • 08 Aug 2015 Nadine Switzerland
  • One of the best hostels I've ever been to, but you're gonna have to pay more than at most places. Location is great, short walk to everything. It was safe at night as well. Great breakfasts, services, luggage storage, everything you need.
  • 91%
  • 06 Aug 2015 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • Deal All This was my first time in Hostel and also share room. it was not that bad. But it could be better. For example I am a female muslem and I chose to stay in a women share room with hope that no man will disturb during the time I am in my room but the boys who came to clean the beds they just knocked th door and immediately entered, this time I dressed to go out but normally it is not .you may where sleeping cloths. It would be nice in this case that they let us open the door for them .
  • 71%
  • 05 Aug 2015 Saeedeh Iran
  • Great place. Had a great rest there. Made some friends. Cool))
  • 94%
  • 02 Aug 2015 Davron Uzbekistan
  • it took me 3 days in order to switch to a ground level bed because of staff's incompetence. the AC on the 6 floor is very noisy ,esp at night.
  • 86%
  • 28 Jul 2015 monika Germany
  • I've been in some Hostels in my life and this one was the most excellent. The location is perfect and you can find cheap options of restaurants, some more sophisticated, Walgreens, CVS, Chinese restaurantes (very close to Chinatown), etc. Talking about the hostel, it's clean, modern furniture, huge kitchen, excellent breakfast, staff gentil and I don't have anything bad to say about it. The best choice ever.
  • 91%
  • 28 Jul 2015 ANA CLAUDIA Brazil
  • We had a wonderful time! We will be looking for hostelling international in every city that we stay in.
  • 100%
  • 27 Jul 2015 Kevin USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »