See other Boston properties

HI - Boston Hostel

19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 92% from 161 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It's the best hostel I have lived! Good location good room!!!
  • 100%
  • 10 Sep 2014 Anonymous China
  • Great hostel in a great location. Very close walk to the subways/trains, but also walking distance to everything in the city proper. Only about a 15 minute walk to the North End. Very clean and updated hostel. Zero complaints.
  • 91%
  • 06 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This may not be important for international visitors, but as an American guest, I loved the fact that I could eat cheaply at all the fantastic Chinese and Vietnamese restaurants without even leaving the neighborhood! Well-equipped in terms of bathrooms: it was all private rooms (toilet, sink, and shower), which you'd think would cause queuing, but it wasn't a problem. A little pricey, but not surprising; Chinatown is considered downtown Boston, and it's not cheap.
  • 100%
  • 04 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • a great new hostel, everything was perfect, enough restrooms, nice common areas, wifi in the whole building, clean, little breakfast, kitchen with everything you need and one a week pasta party
  • 97%
  • 03 Sep 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Really good hostel.
  • 91%
  • 02 Sep 2014 Anonymous Colombia
  • A very nice, modern and clean hostel. I love the rooms there. Big lockers and not too many beds. Also only the people sharing the room with you have access to it via keycard. The showers were very clean. The included breakfast was very delicious too! Make sure you are there early enough because the staff is fast and it will be put away at 10:01. All in all you get a perfect value for your money. Highly recommended! So are all the HI Hostels!
  • 94%
  • 01 Sep 2014 Andreas Germany
  • Bathrooms were great!
  • 91%
  • 27 Aug 2014 Felicitas Eckert Germany
  • NIce place, but kinda too nice to be a hostel, hostels should be about cheap living.
  • 94%
  • 26 Aug 2014 Anonymous Denmark
  • Enjoyed my time here! Air conditioning is poor - gets very hot. Expect to sweat. But I'd stay there again.
  • 86%
  • 22 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Everything was extraordinary. Very nice and helpful staff, great location and nice rooms. A bit expensive, but so are all hostels in Boston, especially around when the semester starts. The hostel had a lot of organized activities, including bar crawls, comedy night and tours of Harvard and MIT, which was very nice. Breakfast was included and excellent. Great place. One night I had to go to another Hostel, and the difference between the hostels were very large, even though the cost was same.
  • 100%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Sebastian Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »