See other Boston properties

HI - Boston Hostel

19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 91% from 166 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff did a wonderful job ensuring the hostel remained clean and the kitchen area remained stocked with clean kitchenware.
  • 91%
  • 18 Jun 2015 Stephanie USA
  • The new location near the Red and Green MTA lines is a vast improvement over the old one on Hemenway St. The place is very clean and pleasant. This is a great place to keep your bags in the day while you are enjoying the city and to sleep at during the night. The little tours provided by the hostel were very interesting. It was a pleasant stay, and will be back for another visit.
  • 100%
  • 16 Jun 2015 John USA
  • Really excellent hostel. The rooms and bathroom were clean, it was pretty quiet, the staff were nice, and the added kitchen facility was convenient. I would definitely stay here again.
  • 94%
  • 13 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I'll be back. But snoring roommates are unfortunately a risk. Staff was really excellent and we were taken care of the second night. Thanks
  • 91%
  • 08 Jun 2015 Michael USA
  • Breakfast consists of toast juice and coffee. Used to have pancakes eggs etc.
  • 80%
  • 07 Jun 2015 Adam USA
  • It is a good place, with elevators and a lot of washroom, it is clean ad safe. The breakfast is not bad, but it could be a little better.
  • 97%
  • 07 Jun 2015 Maria Teresa Chile
  • Definitely one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in.
  • 97%
  • 27 May 2015 Timothy USA
  • very friendly staff; very clean rooms and comfortable beds. breakfasts could have been better though...
  • 91%
  • 18 May 2015 Anonymous Turkey
  • Great place to stay in Boston. By the Boston Common and Public Garden, access to Freedom Trail and public transport. Friendly staff, clean rooms and bathrooms. We were 4 adults and 4 teenagers (13 to 17) and the teens loved the fact they could each get a private bathroom whenever they needed one. No waiting. Nice common rooms.
  • 91%
  • 15 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • To all the staff members congrats.
  • 97%
  • 15 May 2015 Martin
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »