See other Boston properties

HI - Boston Hostel

19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 92% from 157 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I paid $60 for a 4-bed dorm. It was tiny, with bunk beds. Even the closets were so tiny that when I hung my shirts, they were bend half way and wrinkled. the heat in the room kept increasing at night, until it was like 28C. and the heating vent was above my face on my bunk bed. So it was like sleeping with a heater! it was blowing in my face! went downstairs to complain, their thermostat was acting up for no reason apparently. they fixed. it happened the next night too!!! impossible to sleep!
  • 60%
  • 13 Nov 2014 Anonymous Turkey
  • They have lots of bathrooms on every floor with showers. We really enjoyed this hostel. Great place to stay!
  • 97%
  • 06 Nov 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • State of the art hostel, offering good activities as well. For brownie points it would have to offer free luggage storage facilites for the departure day & be a bit cheaper
  • 89%
  • 03 Nov 2014 Susanne Austria
  • Friendly staff and a clean, very secure place to stay! I loved staying near downtown for only $60 a night when hotels are $300 per night. It was a close walk to many tourist sites like the Freedom Trail or Chinatown. A real advantage is that the Boston South Station is within a 10 minute walk where I caught the bus to the airport. There are many transportation options from there such as buses leaving for many New England destinations or subway trains going to destinations throughout Boston.
  • 97%
  • 17 Oct 2014 Toni USA
  • Great facility! Too expensive.
  • 80%
  • 10 Oct 2014 Mark USA
  • Awesome place would def stay again!!!
  • 100%
  • 09 Oct 2014 Angela USA
  • If you want to party and have a crazy stay in Boston, this is NOT your hostel. But for the weary traveler or even better, those who want to get a good night sleep for the adventures in Boston, this is the place to be. Welcoming staff, clean rooms and bathrooms and quiet hours! Loved it. Most importantly, especially for female travelers, I had to leave at 5:00 a.m. and why trying to quietly sneak out, I ran into one of the security guards wandering the halls. Very comforting.
  • 97%
  • 08 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Only stayed 1 night. Great location (can walk to Chinatown and South Station; I even walked to Fenway ). Very clean. Plenty of bathrooms. a bit pricey, but you get what you pay for. Pleasant experience; would return.
  • 83%
  • 26 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • WOW this was an awesome place for a visit to Boston. Friendly and helpful people, excellent location, super clean!
  • 100%
  • 23 Sep 2014 maria USA
  • I have absolutely no complaints what so ever. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. There were plenty of organised activities throughout the week available. The breakfastis ok without being anything special. Possibl5 slightly expensive but I understand that has to do with taxes and other city and state regulations. Would certainly reccommend.
  • 94%
  • 23 Sep 2014 Michael England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mouth-watering holiday dishes!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »