See other Boston properties

HI - Boston Hostel

19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 91% from 162 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • HI Boston was amazing, honestly. They have activities every day from bar crawls to improv to historical tours, and the accommodations are incredible for 30 bucks a night. The bathrooms are clean and there are enough of them that even during rush hours you can always find a free one, and they are individual not stalls which is great for privacy you don't often get in hostels. I loved it, highly recommended.
  • 94%
  • 15 Mar 2015 Christine USA
  • Thumbs up
  • 77%
  • 15 Mar 2015 Sigmundur
  • Very friendly staff
  • 91%
  • 02 Mar 2015 Edward USA
  • Very clean. Beds are comfortable. Pay parking available nearby. Great value for the price. Even after paying for parking it was much cheaper than an hotel (and you have more space to more around than in a hotel). Cozy fireplace in the lobby. Very secure-card swipe required to get into hostel, then to elevator area, and again into room. Varied fun activities scheduled each day. Breakfast not great, but adequate and free. Wifi works well. Neighborhood seems fine. Close to the T. Would stay again.
  • 100%
  • 19 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The location is perfect. You're right next to Chinatown and other neighboring restaurants, stores, etc. The facilities are clean and constantly kept clean. The employees and staff are nice and extremely helpful. I had such a positive experience in this hostel, given this was my first time staying in a hostel. I would highly recommended HI Boston. You definitely get what you pay for. Rooms were spacious and everything was simply great. Super satisfied with my stay!
  • 100%
  • 13 Feb 2015 Jennifer USA
  • awesome place to stay!
  • 100%
  • 06 Feb 2015 XIAONA China
  • Best hostel ever! Congratulations
  • 100%
  • 04 Feb 2015 Thiago Brazil
  • I think the could sell calling because some people come from abroad and don't have phone Carrier to call family in the country they left.
  • 83%
  • 30 Jan 2015 Antonio Portugal
  • This is a great hostel! Very friendly and accommodating staff. Very close to many attractions and subway stations. It is located in Chinatown so there are a lot of great places to eat. I enjoyed my stay. I wish I could have stayed longer but there is a 2 week/calendar year policy, so if you need to stay in Boston for longer then two weeks then this hostel isn't for you.
  • 86%
  • 25 Jan 2015 Emma Canada
  • I really enjoyed my stay at HI Boston. The staff were extremely helpful when I had any queries and were able to recommend fun activities for myself to do whilst staying in Boston. The activities arranged everyday or night were an excellent way of getting people to engage and go out together - the yoga class was brilliant!
  • 89%
  • 16 Jan 2015 Jessica Northern Ireland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Travelling alone can be a wonderful experience for solo female travellers. Here are our top tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »