See other Boston properties

HI - Boston Hostel

19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 89% from 147 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Breakfast and Kitchen facilities for cooking were fantastic. Bright sitting area with a wall of windows was inviting.
  • 97%
  • 11 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Staff were very nonchalant. Neutral.
  • 94%
  • 10 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
  • My experience with this was less party-central hostel and more millennial business travel style. The room was functional, and the bathrooms were generally clean. The breakfast was sufficient but not a feast. The location is walkable to both Back Bay station and South Station. Despite being downtown, I had no trouble sleeping at night due to light or noise, which sometimes can be a problem.
  • 91%
  • 09 Nov 2015 Alexander USA
  • This is definitely the best hostel I ever go. located at the center of Boston, very well decorated, nice facilities, good price. The only unpleasant thing is the staff when I checked in was really cold and kind of rude, but the girl when I checked out was very nice.
  • 94%
  • 20 Oct 2015 Anonymous China
  • Everything was excellent. Friendly and helpful staff, clean bathrooms, very nice breakfast, and great location.
  • 97%
  • 10 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • It was fairly expensive. We stayed at a hostel for $240 for 5 nights in philadelphia.
  • 69%
  • 05 Oct 2015 Tien Yi USA
  • The staff was very pleasant and helpful.
  • 89%
  • 05 Oct 2015 William USA
  • Very friendly staff. They always acknowledged me immediately and offered help and advice.
  • 83%
  • 27 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Excellent
  • 97%
  • 27 Aug 2015 Daniel USA
  • Watch out they have assigned beds in common rooms and will cut your locks off and move your bags if you dont take the exact right one.
  • 69%
  • 13 Aug 2015 Michael Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »