See other Boston properties

HI - Boston Hostel

19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 92% from 150 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • NIce place, but kinda too nice to be a hostel, hostels should be about cheap living.
  • 94%
  • 26 Aug 2014 Anonymous Denmark
  • This was a great hostel by far..... A better breakfast would be all I'd recommend.
  • 97%
  • 17 Aug 2014 Thomas USA
  • it's good to provide breakfast, but i recommend more variety on the choices of breakfast
  • 83%
  • 13 Aug 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • The bed was very comfortable! Great breakfast and very clean bathroom. The best hostel I have ever stayed!
  • 97%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Anonymous Japan
  • We booked two beds in a six bed dorm for one night with my husband. We had our two bunks at one end of a long room, it was quite spacious and intimate. The bathrooms were numerous, modern and very clean, with clean floor towels for every guest. We had a quiet night, and a very nice breakfast was included. We had booked last minute, so it was quite expensive for a hostel, but perfectly located very close to South Station and all the sites. Very helpful staff.
  • 91%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Isabelle France
  • This is a brand new hostel and it shows. The place is modern, really well decorated and clean. What we really love the most is the location ; right in the middle of it all! Perfect! Also, we where 3 women aged between 29 and 35 and we did not feel out of place, lots of other travelers where in our age group.
  • 91%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Myriam Canada
  • Overall quite good facilities for the money that cost us for the accommodation. I am impressed.
  • 100%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Binod Canada
  • This hostel is definitely one of the best I have stayed at. The location is incredible, the staff are lovely and the activities are so much fun. I didn't know before I booked but HI hostels seem to have a lot of children and children's groups. It's not that much of an issue but it's kind of weird.
  • 97%
  • 02 Aug 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • HI Boston was awesome. My only regret was that my business activities kept me from participating in all of the fun had at the hostel. HI will be my first option upon returning to Boston.
  • 97%
  • 30 Jul 2014 bryan USA
  • Bathrooms needed a little more attention. I was forced to rate the atmosphere. I wanted to leave it blank because I did not spend time in the hostel.
  • 77%
  • 23 Jul 2014 Anna USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

While most party-hard backpackers in Europe stick to the big cities like Paris, London and Barcelona, you might end up cutting your nights (or even your trip) short. These cities come at a cost and just one cocktail can run upwards of $15. Luckily there are so many other beautiful cities around Europe which offer an exciting nightlife at half or even a third of the cost.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »