See other Boston properties

HI - Boston Hostel

19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 91% from 160 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Some friends and I came to Boston to celebrate NYE. We didn't have any set plans so the hostel's organized bar crawl was perfect. Staff was extremely friendly and had a great choice of bars for the night. The facilities are extremely clean and all the amenities you could want are available free of charge (wifi, towels, sheets, breakfast, tv, pool, board games). The place had plenty of bathrooms available also so there was no competition for these. Would stay here again and would recommend.
  • 91%
  • 30 Dec 2014 Anonymous
  • I hate to be “that person”, but I’ve stayed in hostels all over New Zealand and Europe and this one was by far the nicest and more comfortable I’ve ever been in. The bunks all came with lockers, individuals cubbies and single reading lights and 2 PILLOWS. I’ll defiantly go back next time I hit Boston.
  • 100%
  • 30 Dec 2014 caroline USA
  • Really good hostel, local is good people are good. Staff are friendly. I would recommend this hostel to anyone aid any age
  • 100%
  • 24 Dec 2014 Andrew Australia
  • Had a great stay. Staff is exceptional, specially the Front desk whom I believe is the strongest asset of this hostel. Will go back without any hesitation. Ben
  • 86%
  • 14 Dec 2014 Fouzi Canada
  • Really cool activities
  • 89%
  • 14 Dec 2014 Silvia Italy
  • The hostel should waive the charges for luggage storage service when it's not really safe. The instruction for using their luggage locker system should be stated more clearly and in a more obvious place.
  • 77%
  • 06 Dec 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
  • Great time at HI Boston. I really enjoyed the activities they provided each day as well as top class recommendations from the staff about where to eat, where to go and how to get there.
  • 97%
  • 03 Dec 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • My best experience staying in HI in the U.S so far. The staff who comes to give us information about Boston every morning in the kitchen is really really nice, kind and caring. I'm sorry I forgot his name. However, his guide really helps travelers a lot explore Boston and get to know American history and culture. I like the activity idea, too. What's more, the food is good and the bathroom seems to be the biggest and cleanest one in all of the HI I've stayed in the states.
  • 100%
  • 02 Dec 2014 Anonymous China
  • i loved loved loved so much this place!!!!
  • 100%
  • 28 Nov 2014 Ainur Kazakhstan
  • I paid $60 for a 4-bed dorm. It was tiny, with bunk beds. Even the closets were so tiny that when I hung my shirts, they were bend half way and wrinkled. the heat in the room kept increasing at night, until it was like 28C. and the heating vent was above my face on my bunk bed. So it was like sleeping with a heater! it was blowing in my face! went downstairs to complain, their thermostat was acting up for no reason apparently. they fixed. it happened the next night too!!! impossible to sleep!
  • 60%
  • 13 Nov 2014 Anonymous Turkey
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No matter where you are there's always time for a great beer with great friends. Check out our guide to cheap but awesome beer all over the world

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »