See other Boston properties

HI - Boston Hostel

19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 90% from 153 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We had a wonderful time! We will be looking for hostelling international in every city that we stay in.
  • 100%
  • 27 Jul 2015 Kevin USA
  • Poor check in staff were just chatting amongst themselves not really bothered about guests. Great central location easy to find about 15 minutes light walk from main coach/rail station. Good breakfast shame about the near $70 price tag per night.
  • 69%
  • 25 Jul 2015 Anonymous England
  • Wi-Fi is always unstable
  • 77%
  • 18 Jul 2015 Anonymous China
  • The staff was very friendly and helpful! And the rooms were clean.
  • 86%
  • 15 Jul 2015 Sharon USA
  • Loved the social events, very clean and modern facilities. I enjoyed staying there more than a hotel and the prices were fantastic. Located in Chinatown, most of downtown is within a one mile walking radius.
  • 100%
  • 10 Jul 2015 Lorene USA
  • Would have liked to have the hallways with less air conditioning and the rooms with more but that is the ONLY issue I had with the Boston Hostel. The staff was exceptional and the facilities were much more than expected. I enjoyed the eclectic group of individuals staying at the Hostel. Was allowed to use the facilities after checkout including offering me a towel and the use of a shower. Hitlon and Marriott could learn something from the Boston Hostel about custorme service.
  • 97%
  • 10 Jul 2015 John USA
  • Staff at the front office in the lobby were not very responsive when I called in numerous to check I my reservation . The hostel reps sounded as if they had just woke up from a deep sleep or were high on drugs. I also noticed one staff member surfing through YouTube when I was going into the entrance while a guest out side who did not have their key waiving their hands trying to get their attention to let him in. (This happend after hours ) .. I also reccomend having staff who are bilingual
  • 89%
  • 09 Jul 2015 Christian USA
  • It is an amazing experience to stay at hi boston.I feel abosolutely comfortable and free here. Just one thing confuses me. I stayed for four nights,but the prices varied. Although I complained about the high rate,I reminded myself:this is boston,famous for its high accommodation .
  • 91%
  • 06 Jul 2015 Li China
  • Just stayed there with my girlfriend on a private room and had a great time. Hostel is very well located and from walking distance from two different subway lines. Also Boston´s South Station is half a mile from there. Private rooms are spacious. All locks are with magenetic cards, even the the front door of the building, so you feel secure there (not that you feel any danger on Boston...). The kitchen is well supplied. Staff takes care of most of the dish washing. Most customers are very young.
  • 100%
  • 03 Jul 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • Spent 5 nights here, while on a three week vacation. I stayed at four different hostels on the north-east coast during my vacation. This was by far the most pleasant experience. First: The rooms are spacious, every bed is connected to a large locker for your stuff. Second there is both stairs and an elevator, meaning it is easy to get your luggage up to your room. I never experienced a queue at a bathroom and the bathroom had a hairdryer, which I really appreciated. Would return.
  • 100%
  • 01 Jul 2015 Anonymous Denmark
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »