See other Boston properties

HI - Boston Hostel

19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 91% from 155 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • If you want to party and have a crazy stay in Boston, this is NOT your hostel. But for the weary traveler or even better, those who want to get a good night sleep for the adventures in Boston, this is the place to be. Welcoming staff, clean rooms and bathrooms and quiet hours! Loved it. Most importantly, especially for female travelers, I had to leave at 5:00 a.m. and why trying to quietly sneak out, I ran into one of the security guards wandering the halls. Very comforting.
  • 97%
  • 08 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Only stayed 1 night. Great location (can walk to Chinatown and South Station; I even walked to Fenway ). Very clean. Plenty of bathrooms. a bit pricey, but you get what you pay for. Pleasant experience; would return.
  • 83%
  • 26 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • WOW this was an awesome place for a visit to Boston. Friendly and helpful people, excellent location, super clean!
  • 100%
  • 23 Sep 2014 maria USA
  • I have absolutely no complaints what so ever. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. There were plenty of organised activities throughout the week available. The breakfastis ok without being anything special. Possibl5 slightly expensive but I understand that has to do with taxes and other city and state regulations. Would certainly reccommend.
  • 94%
  • 23 Sep 2014 Michael England
  • Everything is really well thought out in terms of what travellers need - washing machines, hairdryers, condiments and spices in the kitchen etc. I was also quite impressed with the breakfast! It's easy to find this place, as long as you know that Kneeland Street continues as Stuart Street. If you arrive by bus, you turn left at the bus station door, then right onto Kneeland Street, from there it's less than a 10-minute walk.
  • 94%
  • 23 Sep 2014 Hanna Finland
  • It's the best hostel I have lived! Good location good room!!!
  • 100%
  • 10 Sep 2014 Anonymous China
  • Great hostel in a great location. Very close walk to the subways/trains, but also walking distance to everything in the city proper. Only about a 15 minute walk to the North End. Very clean and updated hostel. Zero complaints.
  • 91%
  • 06 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This may not be important for international visitors, but as an American guest, I loved the fact that I could eat cheaply at all the fantastic Chinese and Vietnamese restaurants without even leaving the neighborhood! Well-equipped in terms of bathrooms: it was all private rooms (toilet, sink, and shower), which you'd think would cause queuing, but it wasn't a problem. A little pricey, but not surprising; Chinatown is considered downtown Boston, and it's not cheap.
  • 100%
  • 04 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Boston HI is a gem, great location, events are good, facilities not bad, bed is not the most comfortable tho. The best part of here was their customer specialist - Aaron, who has so much knowledge about the Boston area and countless suggestions for sightseeing. They asked for $3/24h luggage storage regardless that you are before/after check-in/out, which is the most expensive among all the hostels I stayed.
  • 94%
  • 03 Sep 2014 Anonymous China
  • a great new hostel, everything was perfect, enough restrooms, nice common areas, wifi in the whole building, clean, little breakfast, kitchen with everything you need and one a week pasta party
  • 97%
  • 03 Sep 2014 Anonymous Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »