See other Boston properties

HI - Boston Hostel

19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 92% from 161 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Outstanding hostel. A bit expensive, but you get a lot for the money.
  • 100%
  • 21 Jul 2014 Stephen Canada
  • Very safe location and clean hostel.
  • 100%
  • 19 Jul 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • locker storage for one day is not enough
  • 86%
  • 13 Jul 2014 Anonymous Palestine
  • African Americans staff is the worst. They not only unkind but also even hostile to guests. All the African Americans staff should be immediately fired with no condition.
  • 43%
  • 09 Jul 2014 Jiro Japan
  • I wasn't able to use the wifi at all. Even though it showed that I was connected, there was signal :(
  • 77%
  • 08 Jul 2014 Anonymous Bangladesh
  • The best hostel in the world. Nuff said.
  • 100%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Alfred Hong Kong
  • everything satisfactory
  • 100%
  • 23 Jun 2014 geoffrey USA
  • A big hostel. Lots of activities planned for people staying there as a way to meet other travelers. Some day time stuff, some bar hopping type stuff. Plenty of available clean bathrooms. Excellent, safe location. The only bad thing was that my room was hot, but I believe that our air conditioning just wasn't working great. I shouldn't complain because I didn't report it, but just for full disclosure.
  • 89%
  • 18 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I loved HI-Boston! The place is pretty new and walking in it felt very modern and clean. I felt safe and private in my room but in the common areas it was easy to meet people, if that's what you want. :) I love the continental breakfast, that's a great touch. When I got there they mentioned to me that the wifi wasn't working too well in the rooms, but I didn't have any problems. And the air conditioning in the rooms worked great! Outside the rooms the place got a little warm. Great overall!
  • 91%
  • 16 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Rooms a little bit noisy because of the air conditioner
  • 83%
  • 13 Jun 2014 Marta Spain
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »