See other Boston properties

HI - Boston Hostel

19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 91% from 167 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • very friendly staff; very clean rooms and comfortable beds. breakfasts could have been better though...
  • 91%
  • 18 May 2015 Anonymous Turkey
  • Great place to stay in Boston. By the Boston Common and Public Garden, access to Freedom Trail and public transport. Friendly staff, clean rooms and bathrooms. We were 4 adults and 4 teenagers (13 to 17) and the teens loved the fact they could each get a private bathroom whenever they needed one. No waiting. Nice common rooms.
  • 91%
  • 15 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • To all the staff members congrats.
  • 97%
  • 15 May 2015 Martin
  • very reasonable price
  • 89%
  • 11 May 2015 Bronwyn England
  • Really good hostel. I really appreciated the facilities (kitchen, individual bathrooms and laundry !)
  • 97%
  • 09 May 2015 Karine France
  • Really enjoyed my time there! Staff friendly, brekkie was good and they promoted interaction within the hostel between guests. Only thing which I found strange was when I booked it said private bathroom. In previous HI hostels the bathroom was always in the room but not in this one? That said the bathroom was very spacious and clean so no biggie! Thank you for your hospitality, love Boston and will stay here again I'm sure.
  • 94%
  • 02 May 2015 Richard England
  • It's important to organize the bed an change sheets and towels. It's a little bit expensive.
  • 83%
  • 28 Apr 2015 Arturo Venezuela
  • I loved this place just great! The only issue the heater was broke and the room was super hot. But still love the hostel.
  • 94%
  • 24 Apr 2015 Christine USA
  • Stayed here for marathon weekend , everything excellent , will be back next year.
  • 94%
  • 17 Apr 2015 Thomas England
  • Super clean, excellent breakfast, and helpful, kind, professional staff. Bathrooms were great, with great large individual locks in rooms. Great fast and large elevators.
  • 100%
  • 17 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »