See other Boston properties

HI - Boston Hostel

19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 91% from 155 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Really good hostel.
  • 91%
  • 02 Sep 2014 Anonymous Colombia
  • A very nice, modern and clean hostel. I love the rooms there. Big lockers and not too many beds. Also only the people sharing the room with you have access to it via keycard. The showers were very clean. The included breakfast was very delicious too! Make sure you are there early enough because the staff is fast and it will be put away at 10:01. All in all you get a perfect value for your money. Highly recommended! So are all the HI Hostels!
  • 94%
  • 01 Sep 2014 Andreas Germany
  • Bathrooms were great!
  • 91%
  • 27 Aug 2014 Felicitas Eckert Germany
  • NIce place, but kinda too nice to be a hostel, hostels should be about cheap living.
  • 94%
  • 26 Aug 2014 Anonymous Denmark
  • Enjoyed my time here! Air conditioning is poor - gets very hot. Expect to sweat. But I'd stay there again.
  • 86%
  • 22 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Everything was extraordinary. Very nice and helpful staff, great location and nice rooms. A bit expensive, but so are all hostels in Boston, especially around when the semester starts. The hostel had a lot of organized activities, including bar crawls, comedy night and tours of Harvard and MIT, which was very nice. Breakfast was included and excellent. Great place. One night I had to go to another Hostel, and the difference between the hostels were very large, even though the cost was same.
  • 100%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Sebastian Sweden
  • This was a great hostel by far..... A better breakfast would be all I'd recommend.
  • 97%
  • 17 Aug 2014 Thomas USA
  • it's good to provide breakfast, but i recommend more variety on the choices of breakfast
  • 83%
  • 13 Aug 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • The bed was very comfortable! Great breakfast and very clean bathroom. The best hostel I have ever stayed!
  • 97%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Anonymous Japan
  • We booked two beds in a six bed dorm for one night with my husband. We had our two bunks at one end of a long room, it was quite spacious and intimate. The bathrooms were numerous, modern and very clean, with clean floor towels for every guest. We had a quiet night, and a very nice breakfast was included. We had booked last minute, so it was quite expensive for a hostel, but perfectly located very close to South Station and all the sites. Very helpful staff.
  • 91%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Isabelle France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »