See other Boston properties

HI - Boston Hostel

19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 91% from 156 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Enjoyed my time here! Air conditioning is poor - gets very hot. Expect to sweat. But I'd stay there again.
  • 86%
  • 22 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Everything was extraordinary. Very nice and helpful staff, great location and nice rooms. A bit expensive, but so are all hostels in Boston, especially around when the semester starts. The hostel had a lot of organized activities, including bar crawls, comedy night and tours of Harvard and MIT, which was very nice. Breakfast was included and excellent. Great place. One night I had to go to another Hostel, and the difference between the hostels were very large, even though the cost was same.
  • 100%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Sebastian Sweden
  • This was a great hostel by far..... A better breakfast would be all I'd recommend.
  • 97%
  • 17 Aug 2014 Thomas USA
  • it's good to provide breakfast, but i recommend more variety on the choices of breakfast
  • 83%
  • 13 Aug 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • The bed was very comfortable! Great breakfast and very clean bathroom. The best hostel I have ever stayed!
  • 97%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Anonymous Japan
  • We booked two beds in a six bed dorm for one night with my husband. We had our two bunks at one end of a long room, it was quite spacious and intimate. The bathrooms were numerous, modern and very clean, with clean floor towels for every guest. We had a quiet night, and a very nice breakfast was included. We had booked last minute, so it was quite expensive for a hostel, but perfectly located very close to South Station and all the sites. Very helpful staff.
  • 91%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Isabelle France
  • This is a brand new hostel and it shows. The place is modern, really well decorated and clean. What we really love the most is the location ; right in the middle of it all! Perfect! Also, we where 3 women aged between 29 and 35 and we did not feel out of place, lots of other travelers where in our age group.
  • 91%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Myriam Canada
  • Overall quite good facilities for the money that cost us for the accommodation. I am impressed.
  • 100%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Binod Canada
  • This hostel is definitely one of the best I have stayed at. The location is incredible, the staff are lovely and the activities are so much fun. I didn't know before I booked but HI hostels seem to have a lot of children and children's groups. It's not that much of an issue but it's kind of weird.
  • 97%
  • 02 Aug 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • excellent kitchen facilities, brand new furniture and beds, huge common room areas and great group activities. definitely recommend if you're coming to Boston.
  • 100%
  • 30 Jul 2014 Anonymous Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mou...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »