See other Boston properties

HI - Boston Hostel

19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 91% from 155 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This is a brand new hostel and it shows. The place is modern, really well decorated and clean. What we really love the most is the location ; right in the middle of it all! Perfect! Also, we where 3 women aged between 29 and 35 and we did not feel out of place, lots of other travelers where in our age group.
  • 91%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Myriam Canada
  • Overall quite good facilities for the money that cost us for the accommodation. I am impressed.
  • 100%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Binod Canada
  • This hostel is definitely one of the best I have stayed at. The location is incredible, the staff are lovely and the activities are so much fun. I didn't know before I booked but HI hostels seem to have a lot of children and children's groups. It's not that much of an issue but it's kind of weird.
  • 97%
  • 02 Aug 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • excellent kitchen facilities, brand new furniture and beds, huge common room areas and great group activities. definitely recommend if you're coming to Boston.
  • 100%
  • 30 Jul 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • HI Boston was awesome. My only regret was that my business activities kept me from participating in all of the fun had at the hostel. HI will be my first option upon returning to Boston.
  • 97%
  • 30 Jul 2014 bryan USA
  • Bathrooms needed a little more attention. I was forced to rate the atmosphere. I wanted to leave it blank because I did not spend time in the hostel.
  • 77%
  • 23 Jul 2014 Anna USA
  • Outstanding hostel. A bit expensive, but you get a lot for the money.
  • 100%
  • 21 Jul 2014 Stephen Canada
  • Very safe location and clean hostel.
  • 100%
  • 19 Jul 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Awesome. Very recommended!!
  • 100%
  • 17 Jul 2014 José Antonio Mexico
  • locker storage for one day is not enough
  • 86%
  • 13 Jul 2014 Anonymous Palestine
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Some people can take a two week holiday and spend every day relaxing at the beach. Some prefer the beach to do activities, take a jog first thing in the morning, party at night...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »