See other Boston properties

HI - Boston Hostel

19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 91% from 156 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • HI Boston was awesome. My only regret was that my business activities kept me from participating in all of the fun had at the hostel. HI will be my first option upon returning to Boston.
  • 97%
  • 30 Jul 2014 bryan USA
  • Bathrooms needed a little more attention. I was forced to rate the atmosphere. I wanted to leave it blank because I did not spend time in the hostel.
  • 77%
  • 23 Jul 2014 Anna USA
  • Outstanding hostel. A bit expensive, but you get a lot for the money.
  • 100%
  • 21 Jul 2014 Stephen Canada
  • Very safe location and clean hostel.
  • 100%
  • 19 Jul 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Awesome. Very recommended!!
  • 100%
  • 17 Jul 2014 José Antonio Mexico
  • locker storage for one day is not enough
  • 86%
  • 13 Jul 2014 Anonymous Palestine
  • African Americans staff is the worst. They not only unkind but also even hostile to guests. All the African Americans staff should be immediately fired with no condition.
  • 43%
  • 09 Jul 2014 Jiro Japan
  • I wasn't able to use the wifi at all. Even though it showed that I was connected, there was signal :(
  • 77%
  • 08 Jul 2014 Anonymous Bangladesh
  • The best hostel in the world. Nuff said.
  • 100%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Alfred Hong Kong
  • everything satisfactory
  • 100%
  • 23 Jun 2014 geoffrey USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mou...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »