See other Boston properties

HI - Boston Hostel

19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 90% from 153 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • staff not particularly friendly or helpful, however, its a really nice hostel and in walking distance of everything.
  • 80%
  • 04 Jun 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • Definitely one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in.
  • 97%
  • 27 May 2015 Timothy USA
  • very friendly staff; very clean rooms and comfortable beds. breakfasts could have been better though...
  • 91%
  • 18 May 2015 Anonymous Turkey
  • Great place to stay in Boston. By the Boston Common and Public Garden, access to Freedom Trail and public transport. Friendly staff, clean rooms and bathrooms. We were 4 adults and 4 teenagers (13 to 17) and the teens loved the fact they could each get a private bathroom whenever they needed one. No waiting. Nice common rooms.
  • 91%
  • 15 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • To all the staff members congrats.
  • 97%
  • 15 May 2015 Martin
  • very reasonable price
  • 89%
  • 11 May 2015 Bronwyn England
  • Really good hostel. I really appreciated the facilities (kitchen, individual bathrooms and laundry !)
  • 97%
  • 09 May 2015 Karine France
  • Really enjoyed my time there! Staff friendly, brekkie was good and they promoted interaction within the hostel between guests. Only thing which I found strange was when I booked it said private bathroom. In previous HI hostels the bathroom was always in the room but not in this one? That said the bathroom was very spacious and clean so no biggie! Thank you for your hospitality, love Boston and will stay here again I'm sure.
  • 94%
  • 02 May 2015 Richard England
  • It's important to organize the bed an change sheets and towels. It's a little bit expensive.
  • 83%
  • 28 Apr 2015 Arturo Venezuela
  • I loved this place just great! The only issue the heater was broke and the room was super hot. But still love the hostel.
  • 94%
  • 24 Apr 2015 Christine USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »