See other Boston properties

HI - Boston Hostel

19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 92% from 162 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Rooms a little bit noisy because of the air conditioner
  • 83%
  • 13 Jun 2014 Marta Spain
  • I arrived very late at night, and had to leave very early in the morning. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. The location was great as well.
  • 100%
  • 13 Jun 2014 Alyssa USA
  • I was mindblown by this hostel. Great location, excellent facilities, charming staff, and a very comfortable atmosphere. You'll get great value staying at this hostel, and it'll make your stay in Boston a pleasant one. Highly recommended!
  • 100%
  • 08 Jun 2014 Anonymous Colombia
  • Good location and cheap price.
  • 83%
  • 06 Jun 2014 Randi Australia
  • great place for short stay. friendly people. and free breakfast is a plus! only thing that kinda ticked me off was that you have to pay to use their computer...like come on!!!!!!!! :/
  • 86%
  • 24 May 2014 Anonymous Bangladesh
  • Excellent hostel, very friendly and helpful staff - thanks to Aaron and Maureen.
  • 89%
  • 22 May 2014 Therese Leonhardt Denmark
  • We had a booking mixup and the staff handled it really well. Other than that hostel was great, bit more expensive than we expected -but clean, good rooms, good breakfast and good atmosphere.
  • 91%
  • 21 May 2014 Lyn New Zealand
  • Very high and constant background noise due to air conditioning equipment. Really disturbing.
  • 89%
  • 18 May 2014 Pablo Spain
  • Fantastic Hostel. Very clean, super friendly staff. The facilites are modern and fun. The food for breakfast was not only served early (for us early morning travlers) but was delicious. I would totally recommend this hostel if you're staying in Boston.
  • 100%
  • 16 May 2014 Meghan USA
  • Great breakfast.
  • 97%
  • 15 May 2014 Stefan Switzerland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »