See other Boston properties

HI - Boston Hostel

19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 91% from 154 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • great place for short stay. friendly people. and free breakfast is a plus! only thing that kinda ticked me off was that you have to pay to use their computer...like come on!!!!!!!! :/
  • 86%
  • 24 May 2014 Anonymous Bangladesh
  • Excellent hostel, very friendly and helpful staff - thanks to Aaron and Maureen.
  • 89%
  • 22 May 2014 Therese Leonhardt Denmark
  • We had a booking mixup and the staff handled it really well. Other than that hostel was great, bit more expensive than we expected -but clean, good rooms, good breakfast and good atmosphere.
  • 91%
  • 21 May 2014 Lyn New Zealand
  • Very high and constant background noise due to air conditioning equipment. Really disturbing.
  • 89%
  • 18 May 2014 Pablo Spain
  • Fantastic Hostel. Very clean, super friendly staff. The facilites are modern and fun. The food for breakfast was not only served early (for us early morning travlers) but was delicious. I would totally recommend this hostel if you're staying in Boston.
  • 100%
  • 16 May 2014 Meghan USA
  • Great breakfast.
  • 97%
  • 15 May 2014 Stefan Switzerland
  • Met and exceeded expectations!
  • 97%
  • 11 May 2014 Leah England
  • This hostel is awesome. It really deserves the fee.
  • 97%
  • 09 May 2014 Su Hwan South Korea
  • Everything at the hostel was wonderful! I was very happy with my stay at the hostel. If there is one small area of improvement, it would be that the bunk beds get some oil or lubrication in the joints as they were a bit squeaky.
  • 100%
  • 05 May 2014 Jonathan Canada
  • Its a clean, well equiped hostel, but the atmosphere sadly was more like in a hotel, where peope did not really talk to each other. Also its definitely too expensive for what you get. For breakfast you get quite a lot of good choices and the have many sctivities. Maybe it was because the ages of the guests were more mixed but I feel like that could make it even more intersting. But its also probably one of the only hostels where you dont have to clean your own dishes..
  • 83%
  • 04 May 2014 Anonymous Switzerland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »