See other Boston properties

HI - Boston Hostel

19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 92% from 149 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Everything was pretty nice, breakfast was ok, but price was a bit high
  • 83%
  • 06 Dec 2013 Anonymous Estonia
  • Absolutely best hostel experience ive ever had. Great facilities, clean, the staff were helpful and lovely. The coffee is terrible, but luckily Boston can make up for that, and sharing a dorm always has it's pitfalls, but as far as value for money goes this hostel was fantastic.
  • 100%
  • 05 Dec 2013 Nicola New Zealand
  • Awesome place, very new and nice and clean, great breakfast and best of all: lots of oppurtunities to do different activities. Would definitely stay here again!
  • 97%
  • 30 Nov 2013 Sara Norway
  • Amazing Hostel!
  • 100%
  • 24 Nov 2013 Ana Brazil
  • I have traveled internationally and used some rough spots. Your spot is well developed. However, someone's smelly shoes and socks outside the door, combined with the amount of beds in a room was a bit much for me. I can see from an economic standpoint how that adds value-perhaps $300 bucks per room if you are at capacity-without a bathroom. Overall, I think it is a creative rendering of the scenario-but too much for me.
  • 54%
  • 22 Nov 2013 Hoke USA
  • HI-Boston is in a great location. It's close to so many things. I felt I was able to see a good part of Boston in the few days I was there. The staff was nice and allowed us to store our luggage when we arrived early. The facilities were clean, even the bathrooms. Breakfast was great and the staff provide many opportunities for people to get to know each other.
  • 97%
  • 02 Nov 2013 Tiffany USA
  • I am very glad I chose to stay at the China Town Hostel. I had walked by in multiple times before when I was in Boston for work and always wanted to stay there. The experience was great and every thing was very adequate as a place to stay while I was enjoying my weekend before work in Boston. Only opportunity for improvement would have been coordination of Saturday Night activity. We waited 20 minutes past 9 before someone came up and let us know we would be leaving in 30 minutes.
  • 97%
  • 02 Nov 2013 Morgan USA
  • I needed a place to stay for one night while attending a conference in Boston. I had never stayed at a hostel before. The whole experience was very positive. There were actually 3 other women in my suite/dorm attending the conference so there were some great conversations. The whole facility was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. I will definitely stay at hostels in the future.
  • 100%
  • 02 Nov 2013 Rita USA
  • Hostelling at its very best!
  • 100%
  • 31 Oct 2013 Tom England
  • Everything was pretty good, except the noise. I couldn't believe they tested the fire alarm at 1:15 in the morning!!
  • 83%
  • 31 Oct 2013 Heather USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »