See other Boston properties

HI - Boston Hostel

19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 91% from 164 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Its a clean, well equiped hostel, but the atmosphere sadly was more like in a hotel, where peope did not really talk to each other. Also its definitely too expensive for what you get. For breakfast you get quite a lot of good choices and the have many sctivities. Maybe it was because the ages of the guests were more mixed but I feel like that could make it even more intersting. But its also probably one of the only hostels where you dont have to clean your own dishes..
  • 83%
  • 04 May 2014 Anonymous Switzerland
  • The Boston Hostel is excellent in every way. It's very well located, near the city center and all major attractions. Also very close to the subway. Facilities are kept very clean, and the staff was very helpful at all times. My only complaint is regarding value. I did find it a little on the expensive side. Although for some reason all lodging in Boston seems to be so. All in all, absolutely recommendable.
  • 91%
  • 03 May 2014 Inigo Spain
  • Only facing a less-smart staff of resolving an expectable issue, not treat customer properly, by overall is the best hostel even with a high price.
  • 97%
  • 25 Apr 2014 Anonymous Thailand
  • STAFFS ARE VERY FRIENDLY AND KIND.
  • 83%
  • 22 Apr 2014 Anonymous Japan
  • To share a small room for 4 other strangers, the fee was a little bit too high. If I had to rent a hotel and share with other 4 friends, it would have cost $120 a night and had bigger space, gym, pool, etc. The savings is not that great. Sorry.
  • 71%
  • 19 Apr 2014 Carl USA
  • Best hostel I've ever stayed at
  • 100%
  • 08 Apr 2014 Daniel USA
  • Really fantastic facilities, far nicer than many cheap hotels I've stayed in and the staff were helpful and friendly. Extremely clean and good brekkie selection was a bonus! I would definitely stay there again, the location for all the sights in Boston is also great.
  • 91%
  • 07 Apr 2014 Jessica England
  • everything was great other that tv did not work and no one seemed to care to fix it
  • 100%
  • 28 Mar 2014 Craig USA
  • Looks like a brand new hostel, new facilities, and excellent management. I especially like the kitchen. Free breakfast is all right. most staff are great, especially this short hair, skinny girl, she never stops smiling and she is most helpful person at front desk. Too bad I didn't get a chance to get her name. but thank you for being you!
  • 97%
  • 13 Mar 2014 Anonymous China
  • The facilities are excellent! The location is pretty good, in Chinatown. I only wish it wasn't so expensive.
  • 97%
  • 07 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »