See other Boston properties

HI - Boston Hostel

19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 89% from 147 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I think the could sell calling because some people come from abroad and don't have phone Carrier to call family in the country they left.
  • 83%
  • 30 Jan 2015 Antonio Portugal
  • This is a great hostel! Very friendly and accommodating staff. Very close to many attractions and subway stations. It is located in Chinatown so there are a lot of great places to eat. I enjoyed my stay. I wish I could have stayed longer but there is a 2 week/calendar year policy, so if you need to stay in Boston for longer then two weeks then this hostel isn't for you.
  • 86%
  • 25 Jan 2015 Emma Canada
  • I really enjoyed my stay at HI Boston. The staff were extremely helpful when I had any queries and were able to recommend fun activities for myself to do whilst staying in Boston. The activities arranged everyday or night were an excellent way of getting people to engage and go out together - the yoga class was brilliant!
  • 89%
  • 16 Jan 2015 Jessica Northern Ireland
  • Staffs were very kind and nice :)
  • 94%
  • 16 Jan 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • I have never stayed in a hostel that was this organized and well designed for the backpacker. However, I felt that even though the staff is really kind and the place promotes mingling activities, because of its size, it lacks in the hostel atmosphere of sharing. A hostel with a bit of a hotel feel.
  • 97%
  • 15 Jan 2015 Carolina Brazil
  • It is a really good hostel, and it is in a very good location. I recommend this hostel
  • 97%
  • 10 Jan 2015 Weslley Brazil
  • Some friends and I came to Boston to celebrate NYE. We didn't have any set plans so the hostel's organized bar crawl was perfect. Staff was extremely friendly and had a great choice of bars for the night. The facilities are extremely clean and all the amenities you could want are available free of charge (wifi, towels, sheets, breakfast, tv, pool, board games). The place had plenty of bathrooms available also so there was no competition for these. Would stay here again and would recommend.
  • 91%
  • 30 Dec 2014 Anonymous
  • I hate to be “that person”, but I’ve stayed in hostels all over New Zealand and Europe and this one was by far the nicest and more comfortable I’ve ever been in. The bunks all came with lockers, individuals cubbies and single reading lights and 2 PILLOWS. I’ll defiantly go back next time I hit Boston.
  • 100%
  • 30 Dec 2014 caroline USA
  • Really good hostel, local is good people are good. Staff are friendly. I would recommend this hostel to anyone aid any age
  • 100%
  • 24 Dec 2014 Andrew Australia
  • Nice hostel
  • 89%
  • 14 Dec 2014 Anonymous Norway
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »