See other Boston properties

HI - Boston Hostel

19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 91% from 162 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Bathrooms needed a little more attention. I was forced to rate the atmosphere. I wanted to leave it blank because I did not spend time in the hostel.
  • 77%
  • 23 Jul 2014 Anna USA
  • Outstanding hostel. A bit expensive, but you get a lot for the money.
  • 100%
  • 21 Jul 2014 Stephen Canada
  • Very safe location and clean hostel.
  • 100%
  • 19 Jul 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Awesome. Very recommended!!
  • 100%
  • 17 Jul 2014 José Antonio Mexico
  • locker storage for one day is not enough
  • 86%
  • 13 Jul 2014 Anonymous Palestine
  • African Americans staff is the worst. They not only unkind but also even hostile to guests. All the African Americans staff should be immediately fired with no condition.
  • 43%
  • 09 Jul 2014 Jiro Japan
  • I wasn't able to use the wifi at all. Even though it showed that I was connected, there was signal :(
  • 77%
  • 08 Jul 2014 Anonymous Bangladesh
  • The best hostel in the world. Nuff said.
  • 100%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Alfred Hong Kong
  • everything satisfactory
  • 100%
  • 23 Jun 2014 geoffrey USA
  • A big hostel. Lots of activities planned for people staying there as a way to meet other travelers. Some day time stuff, some bar hopping type stuff. Plenty of available clean bathrooms. Excellent, safe location. The only bad thing was that my room was hot, but I believe that our air conditioning just wasn't working great. I shouldn't complain because I didn't report it, but just for full disclosure.
  • 89%
  • 18 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »