See other Boston properties

HI - Boston Hostel

19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 91% from 160 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Fantastic Hostel. Very clean, super friendly staff. The facilites are modern and fun. The food for breakfast was not only served early (for us early morning travlers) but was delicious. I would totally recommend this hostel if you're staying in Boston.
  • 100%
  • 16 May 2014 Meghan USA
  • Great breakfast.
  • 97%
  • 15 May 2014 Stefan Switzerland
  • Met and exceeded expectations!
  • 97%
  • 11 May 2014 Leah England
  • This hostel is awesome. It really deserves the fee.
  • 97%
  • 09 May 2014 Su Hwan South Korea
  • Everything at the hostel was wonderful! I was very happy with my stay at the hostel. If there is one small area of improvement, it would be that the bunk beds get some oil or lubrication in the joints as they were a bit squeaky.
  • 100%
  • 05 May 2014 Jonathan Canada
  • Its a clean, well equiped hostel, but the atmosphere sadly was more like in a hotel, where peope did not really talk to each other. Also its definitely too expensive for what you get. For breakfast you get quite a lot of good choices and the have many sctivities. Maybe it was because the ages of the guests were more mixed but I feel like that could make it even more intersting. But its also probably one of the only hostels where you dont have to clean your own dishes..
  • 83%
  • 04 May 2014 Anonymous Switzerland
  • The Boston Hostel is excellent in every way. It's very well located, near the city center and all major attractions. Also very close to the subway. Facilities are kept very clean, and the staff was very helpful at all times. My only complaint is regarding value. I did find it a little on the expensive side. Although for some reason all lodging in Boston seems to be so. All in all, absolutely recommendable.
  • 91%
  • 03 May 2014 Inigo Spain
  • Only facing a less-smart staff of resolving an expectable issue, not treat customer properly, by overall is the best hostel even with a high price.
  • 97%
  • 25 Apr 2014 Anonymous Thailand
  • STAFFS ARE VERY FRIENDLY AND KIND.
  • 83%
  • 22 Apr 2014 Anonymous Japan
  • To share a small room for 4 other strangers, the fee was a little bit too high. If I had to rent a hotel and share with other 4 friends, it would have cost $120 a night and had bigger space, gym, pool, etc. The savings is not that great. Sorry.
  • 71%
  • 19 Apr 2014 Carl USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No matter where you are there's always time for a great beer with great friends. Check out our guide to cheap but awesome beer all over the world

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »