See other Boston properties

HI - Boston Hostel

19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 92% from 163 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I am very glad I chose to stay at the China Town Hostel. I had walked by in multiple times before when I was in Boston for work and always wanted to stay there. The experience was great and every thing was very adequate as a place to stay while I was enjoying my weekend before work in Boston. Only opportunity for improvement would have been coordination of Saturday Night activity. We waited 20 minutes past 9 before someone came up and let us know we would be leaving in 30 minutes.
  • 97%
  • 02 Nov 2013 Morgan USA
  • I needed a place to stay for one night while attending a conference in Boston. I had never stayed at a hostel before. The whole experience was very positive. There were actually 3 other women in my suite/dorm attending the conference so there were some great conversations. The whole facility was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. I will definitely stay at hostels in the future.
  • 100%
  • 02 Nov 2013 Rita USA
  • Hostelling at its very best!
  • 100%
  • 31 Oct 2013 Tom England
  • Everything was pretty good, except the noise. I couldn't believe they tested the fire alarm at 1:15 in the morning!!
  • 83%
  • 31 Oct 2013 Heather USA
  • It is really wonderful experience to stay Hostel. I will be here again.
  • 86%
  • 29 Oct 2013 yu China
  • This hostel was a great place to stay in boston, couldn't fault anything about this place, enjoyed boston and the hostel. cheers will definetly recommend.
  • 94%
  • 23 Oct 2013 Mitchell Australia
  • The gentleman in the lobby was very helpful to plan our trip into the city, thanks so much! And in the bathroom, excellent idea to provide bath nat!!
  • 94%
  • 22 Oct 2013 Anonymous France
  • Excellent reception desk services.
  • 91%
  • 22 Oct 2013 Leanne Hong Kong
  • We had such a great time in Boston thanks to Aaron. He was so nice and a great help for us. We had a wonderful time at our trip to Forrest Hills. Thank you!
  • 100%
  • 18 Oct 2013 Anonymous Germany
  • I was amazed by the friendlymess of staff, by how clean the restrooms were. Excellent design of the building, evrything seemed to be thought through, I liked the little niche at the bedside where you can store a handbag and charge computers/mobiles, the locker size is big enough to lock a big bag, I love the detail that you get a fresh bath matt, I loved the kitchen and that there were spices provided. Very good layout as well. Breakfast was very good, excellent coffee and orange juice.
  • 100%
  • 17 Oct 2013 Karin Yvonne Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »