See other Boston properties

HI Boston

19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 87% from 51 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Everything you need!
    Owner Comment

    Thank You for the feedback. So happy we were able to give you all you need. EM

  • 86%
  • 14 Mar 2017 Nina Germany
  • The front lounge area floor was very dirty with very worn furniture. The beds were sagging. A request to adjust the hard slamming room door was not addressed after a request was made. The bathrooms and bedrooms were nice and clean. The breakfast provided, the kitchen and the dining area were very nice. The staff were wonderful. The location was perfect for restaurants, for walking and for using the subway to explore Boston.
    Owner Comment

    Thank You so much for the feedback. I am so glad you where able to enjoy our amenities and happy the team was able to meet you needs. SO sorry you had a difficult situation with your Door i will be sure to follow up with maintenance. EM

  • 86%
  • 10 Mar 2017 ALAN USA
  • The doors are too heavy so people always make a lot of noise closing door, which disturb your sleep during the night.
  • 71%
  • 02 Mar 2017 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Really good hostel!
  • 89%
  • 25 Dec 2016 Judith
  • Great staff, super chill atmosphere, clean place, good beds, great experience !!!!
  • 100%
  • 21 Dec 2016 Alexandre
  • Need to have more basic recommendation of things to do in the city, i.e. what is Boston food? Be able to answer basic questions like, what is there to do in the city today?
  • 74%
  • 01 Dec 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Staff were friendly and knowledgeable. We were staying at the hostel when a water main burst down the street and had to be evacuated. We were very well taken care of by the hostel staff!
  • 86%
  • 27 Nov 2016 Morgan New Zealand
  • Everything is great, and I'll definitely stay here again when I go to Boston next time. It would be great if there are more options for breakfast.
  • 94%
  • 24 Nov 2016 Zhuoxing China
  • Place was clean, mostly secure, with a warm atmosohere that made it easy to relax in either that be at the lounge or the kitchen upstairs.
  • 97%
  • 17 Nov 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • I spent 13 days at Hi Boston and the hostel is great. Clean, safe, excellent rooms, kitchen and the employees are very friendly.
  • 100%
  • 04 Nov 2016 felipe Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »