See other Boston properties

HI Boston

19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 87% from 22 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Excellent stay. Lovely and gigantic cafe for guests to lounge in.
  • 94%
  • 01 Sep 2018 Brad USA
  • Very good place. Location is perfect to do everything in Boston in 1 day of 2 walking. The hostel is very modern, clean, quiet, free unlimited breakfast is good, and I met a lot of people this was a great expérience!
  • 97%
  • 22 May 2018 Anonymous France
  • Water pressure is weak. I am satisfied with overall things but ,I think, price is little bit expensive.
  • 91%
  • 17 May 2018 Anonymous South Korea
  • DESK IS GOOD.
  • 60%
  • 17 Apr 2018 Anonymous Japan
  • Really good hostel. The only thing was that upon arriving we had to wait until 4 pm to be able to go to our rooms.
  • 94%
  • 23 Mar 2018 Anonymous USA
  • Several times throughout the day for over 3 days the desk had no employee while a desk notice said "out for 30 minutes". The entry door has no locking device. Breakfast consists of only bread (no toaster), jelly and coffee. No bunk reading light with one overhead room light, heating unit was poor, locker closures were difficult to close, very poor street/door signage, the nonexistent bathroom soap was corrected, no table on the property to write papers on. The location is great.
  • 63%
  • 12 Jan 2018 ALAN USA
  • Quite impressed with the location and accommodating, knowledgeable staff. I needed a place to stay in Boston before catching an early flight. This hostel was perfect and well-worth the money for an ideal location close to the subway.
  • 97%
  • 05 Jan 2018 Anonymous USA
  • My bed was occuppied. Later they change me to another room i lost a lot of time. The staff was excellent. Just before give a ved. Check the avalaibility. I repeat, the staff was very kindful and polite. My best recommendations
    Owner Comment

    I am so happy that our wonderful rock-stars where able to make your stay comfortable , We apologize that someone took your assigned bed perhaps the were confused. I am very happy we were able to take care of the situation for you. EM

  • 69%
  • 09 Dec 2017 Mario Argentina
  • It was very good. The stuff was very nice and also breakfast.
    Owner Comment

    I agree the free breakfast always start my day. Safe travels Em

  • 94%
  • 08 Dec 2017 Lisa
  • Very modern Hostel. Makes you feel welcomed in Boston and experience the very modern and vivid lifestyle present in the city
    Owner Comment

    Thank you for staying in our industrial style hostel, I agree staying with us gives you the full idea of what its like to be a Bostonian. Safe travels EM

  • 89%
  • 12 Nov 2017 Tudor Constantin Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »