See other Boston properties

HI Boston

19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 87% from 68 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I enjoyed a lot my stay in Boston. I arrived at Hi hostel kind of midnight. But the staff were very kind and helpful. The room security and cleanness are also good. Breakfast was much better than expected. I really appreciate this place. Thank you very much.
  • 97%
  • 30 Aug 2016 Anonymous Japan
  • Really nice hostel. Bit pricey, but well equipped and with decent breakfast, clean and friendly. Recommended.
  • 83%
  • 20 Aug 2016 RADOSLAW Poland
  • It's really a great hostel, if there are more choices of breakfast would be better!
  • 94%
  • 16 Aug 2016 Anonymous Taiwan
  • It's very expensive
  • 74%
  • 04 Aug 2016 Anonymous France
  • I think they should have reminded customers what time we should checkout when we check in or put a banner in the counter as if they put banner to announce people can check in after 4pm
  • 94%
  • 14 Jul 2016 Lungyi Taiwan
  • I really enjoyed my stay at HI Boston and loved the accommodation. It's worth the price and the free breakfast was a big plus. The only thing there is to criticize is the poor security of the dorm lockers which were able to be cracked open by somebody, which I was disappointed and shocked about considering the amount you pay. So, better bring your own lock. Other then that, it was a pleasant stay which I'd recommend any time.
  • 89%
  • 11 Jul 2016 Lilliane Germany
  • $50 for a night in a 7-bed dorm is quite expensive
  • 74%
  • 08 Jul 2016 Pascal France
  • The doors are so heavy, the beds are uncomfortable and I barely got any sleep. Breakfast was great though!
  • 71%
  • 15 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Everything was awesome...EXCEPT... Check in at 4pm, 3 hour wait to check in which means you get to your bed around 7pm and check out at 11 am. you pay for 24 hours and only get 16 hours. Best for people staying longer than one night.
  • 89%
  • 13 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • It was a really nice place in the city center. The workers were great, they helped me to find out anything i needed, and the atmosphere were awesome.
    Owner Comment

    Awesome to hear our staff was great in helping you out. AL

  • 100%
  • 11 Jun 2016 Antonio Spain
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

This place has something for everyone, from the Golden Gate Bridge to Alcatraz, Chinatown, amazing seafood and one of the oldest LGBTQ scenes in the USA. And if you're a museum-...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »