See other Boston properties

HI - Boston

19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 92% from 142 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I wasn't able to use the wifi at all. Even though it showed that I was connected, there was signal :(
  • 77%
  • 08 Jul 2014 Anonymous Bangladesh
  • The best hostel in the world. Nuff said.
  • 100%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Alfred Hong Kong
  • everything satisfactory
  • 100%
  • 23 Jun 2014 geoffrey USA
  • A big hostel. Lots of activities planned for people staying there as a way to meet other travelers. Some day time stuff, some bar hopping type stuff. Plenty of available clean bathrooms. Excellent, safe location. The only bad thing was that my room was hot, but I believe that our air conditioning just wasn't working great. I shouldn't complain because I didn't report it, but just for full disclosure.
  • 89%
  • 18 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I loved HI-Boston! The place is pretty new and walking in it felt very modern and clean. I felt safe and private in my room but in the common areas it was easy to meet people, if that's what you want. :) I love the continental breakfast, that's a great touch. When I got there they mentioned to me that the wifi wasn't working too well in the rooms, but I didn't have any problems. And the air conditioning in the rooms worked great! Outside the rooms the place got a little warm. Great overall!
  • 91%
  • 16 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Rooms a little bit noisy because of the air conditioner
  • 83%
  • 13 Jun 2014 Marta Spain
  • I arrived very late at night, and had to leave very early in the morning. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. The location was great as well.
  • 100%
  • 13 Jun 2014 Alyssa USA
  • I was mindblown by this hostel. Great location, excellent facilities, charming staff, and a very comfortable atmosphere. You'll get great value staying at this hostel, and it'll make your stay in Boston a pleasant one. Highly recommended!
  • 100%
  • 08 Jun 2014 Anonymous Colombia
  • Good location and cheap price.
  • 83%
  • 06 Jun 2014 Randi Australia
  • great place for short stay. friendly people. and free breakfast is a plus! only thing that kinda ticked me off was that you have to pay to use their computer...like come on!!!!!!!! :/
  • 86%
  • 24 May 2014 Anonymous Bangladesh
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »