See other Boston properties

HI Boston

19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 89% from 132 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • All the facilities are good. Common areas are perfect. Large enough and cozy. However bathrooms are not clean (maybe not enough garbage can). And the wall doesn't block the noises. I hear a lot of noises in the morning outside the room.
  • 71%
  • 06 Feb 2016 Anonymous China
  • I am the consummate traveler! A drifter one might say,,,,, When posed with the dilemma of a 2 day layover in Boston it occurrd to me to peruse the Hostel website and see if i had any options there. Much to my dismay, I found you ,,,,,, your location and pricing with respect to my travel needs was paramount! Although a skeptic of Boston, I found the heart & soul of a city I questioned "had any heart OR soul". Thank you for making my Boston experience a healthy & lasting one! Steve from Denver, CO
  • 97%
  • 17 Jan 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Very large space and very nice space. It met all of my needs.
  • 97%
  • 07 Jan 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Excellent place to stay in Boston
  • 100%
  • 31 Dec 2015 Anonymous Finland
  • Very comfy and clean with excellent facilities. Staff was very friendly and willing to answer whatever questions travellers have. Very convenient location, just 5 mins away from Boston Common. Love the breakfast buffet too!
  • 100%
  • 29 Dec 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Good location, clean, well-decorated, and good breakfast.
  • 94%
  • 25 Nov 2015 Brice France
  • It was very nice staying at the hostel! And I would definitely recommend it. Nevertheless I did fill out a complain, I bought pastries and when I got back to the room they had been thrown out by cleaning while many were untouched (I wanted to take them home) and the pastries were in my space so it was clear they were mine. I hate throwing out food and especially if you bought it to take home.
  • 83%
  • 25 Nov 2015 Michelle Netherlands
  • I really enjoyed the guided activities.
  • 97%
  • 13 Nov 2015 boris Switzerland
  • Amazing hostel, it was great in all categories. I liked it, but $50 a night is the most I've ever paid for a hostel.
  • 97%
  • 11 Nov 2015 Harold USA
  • Breakfast and Kitchen facilities for cooking were fantastic. Bright sitting area with a wall of windows was inviting.
  • 97%
  • 11 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »