See other Boston properties

HI Boston

19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 87% from 65 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Upon checking in I was told that everything had been paid for with a credit card that was on file. I did not authorize this. Each bed was supposed to be paid for separately except for two that were prepaid. One of the girls who was staying an extra day and had already paid had a 60 some dollar charge on her credit card which we don't know what from. Basically the payment system needs to be worked on because we expected to pay for beds individually and it was not handled well at all.
  • 69%
  • 15 Oct 2016 Renee USA
  • I enjoyed a lot my stay in Boston. I arrived at Hi hostel kind of midnight. But the staff were very kind and helpful. The room security and cleanness are also good. Breakfast was much better than expected. I really appreciate this place. Thank you very much.
  • 97%
  • 30 Aug 2016 Anonymous Japan
  • Really nice hostel. Bit pricey, but well equipped and with decent breakfast, clean and friendly. Recommended.
  • 83%
  • 20 Aug 2016 RADOSLAW Poland
  • It's really a great hostel, if there are more choices of breakfast would be better!
  • 94%
  • 16 Aug 2016 Anonymous Taiwan
  • It's very expensive
  • 74%
  • 04 Aug 2016 Anonymous France
  • I think they should have reminded customers what time we should checkout when we check in or put a banner in the counter as if they put banner to announce people can check in after 4pm
  • 94%
  • 14 Jul 2016 Lungyi Taiwan
  • I really enjoyed my stay at HI Boston and loved the accommodation. It's worth the price and the free breakfast was a big plus. The only thing there is to criticize is the poor security of the dorm lockers which were able to be cracked open by somebody, which I was disappointed and shocked about considering the amount you pay. So, better bring your own lock. Other then that, it was a pleasant stay which I'd recommend any time.
  • 89%
  • 11 Jul 2016 Lilliane Germany
  • $50 for a night in a 7-bed dorm is quite expensive
  • 74%
  • 08 Jul 2016 Pascal France
  • The doors are so heavy, the beds are uncomfortable and I barely got any sleep. Breakfast was great though!
  • 71%
  • 15 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Everything was awesome...EXCEPT... Check in at 4pm, 3 hour wait to check in which means you get to your bed around 7pm and check out at 11 am. you pay for 24 hours and only get 16 hours. Best for people staying longer than one night.
  • 89%
  • 13 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »