See other Boston properties

HI Boston

19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 87% from 58 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Staff were friendly and knowledgeable. We were staying at the hostel when a water main burst down the street and had to be evacuated. We were very well taken care of by the hostel staff!
  • 86%
  • 27 Nov 2016 Morgan New Zealand
  • Everything is great, and I'll definitely stay here again when I go to Boston next time. It would be great if there are more options for breakfast.
  • 94%
  • 24 Nov 2016 Zhuoxing China
  • Place was clean, mostly secure, with a warm atmosohere that made it easy to relax in either that be at the lounge or the kitchen upstairs.
  • 97%
  • 17 Nov 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • I spent 13 days at Hi Boston and the hostel is great. Clean, safe, excellent rooms, kitchen and the employees are very friendly.
  • 100%
  • 04 Nov 2016 felipe Brazil
  • Upon checking in I was told that everything had been paid for with a credit card that was on file. I did not authorize this. Each bed was supposed to be paid for separately except for two that were prepaid. One of the girls who was staying an extra day and had already paid had a 60 some dollar charge on her credit card which we don't know what from. Basically the payment system needs to be worked on because we expected to pay for beds individually and it was not handled well at all.
  • 69%
  • 15 Oct 2016 Renee USA
  • I enjoyed a lot my stay in Boston. I arrived at Hi hostel kind of midnight. But the staff were very kind and helpful. The room security and cleanness are also good. Breakfast was much better than expected. I really appreciate this place. Thank you very much.
  • 97%
  • 30 Aug 2016 Anonymous Japan
  • Really nice hostel. Bit pricey, but well equipped and with decent breakfast, clean and friendly. Recommended.
  • 83%
  • 20 Aug 2016 RADOSLAW Poland
  • It's really a great hostel, if there are more choices of breakfast would be better!
  • 94%
  • 16 Aug 2016 Anonymous Taiwan
  • It's very expensive
  • 74%
  • 04 Aug 2016 Anonymous France
  • I think they should have reminded customers what time we should checkout when we check in or put a banner in the counter as if they put banner to announce people can check in after 4pm
  • 94%
  • 14 Jul 2016 Lungyi Taiwan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »