See other Boston properties

HI Boston

19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 87% from 58 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I really enjoyed my stay at HI Boston and loved the accommodation. It's worth the price and the free breakfast was a big plus. The only thing there is to criticize is the poor security of the dorm lockers which were able to be cracked open by somebody, which I was disappointed and shocked about considering the amount you pay. So, better bring your own lock. Other then that, it was a pleasant stay which I'd recommend any time.
  • 89%
  • 11 Jul 2016 Lilliane Germany
  • $50 for a night in a 7-bed dorm is quite expensive
  • 74%
  • 08 Jul 2016 Pascal France
  • The doors are so heavy, the beds are uncomfortable and I barely got any sleep. Breakfast was great though!
  • 71%
  • 15 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Everything was awesome...EXCEPT... Check in at 4pm, 3 hour wait to check in which means you get to your bed around 7pm and check out at 11 am. you pay for 24 hours and only get 16 hours. Best for people staying longer than one night.
  • 89%
  • 13 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • It was a really nice place in the city center. The workers were great, they helped me to find out anything i needed, and the atmosphere were awesome.
    Owner Comment

    Awesome to hear our staff was great in helping you out. AL

  • 100%
  • 11 Jun 2016 Antonio Spain
  • Certainly one of the best hostels in which I have stayed, although much more costly than most (but this is Boston, where hotels cost an arm and a leg). Nevertheless, it is a modern facility with contemporary styling and is designed for heavy use. The location is unbeatable (I lived in Boston for 11 years); I would definitely stay there again.
  • 91%
  • 10 Jun 2016 Keith USA
  • The facilities seemed really great at this hostel and the location is sweet. The staff were kind and helpful, my only complaint was the wait time to check in. They hold back check-ins until 4pm, then are overloaded with the rush. I was there a few hours early, but it took me until 4:50pm to check in and many people were still waiting. Why not let people pre-check in when they arrive, then just gipve out room keys at 4? It would be much faster. Other than overloaded staff, the hostel was great.
  • 89%
  • 05 Jun 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Very clean and modern. The only drawback was the temperature in the room. Too cold the whole time. I don't mind it at night but I had to put an extra layer on during the day. Pity we didn't have access to the thermostat in the room...
  • 94%
  • 02 May 2016 Sonia Netherlands
  • " Great hostel. Everything is neat and clean. I enjoyed my stay and look forward to staying at HI again. ”
  • 91%
  • 23 Apr 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • I stayed at HI Boston for four nights in April 2016. The hostel is located only a short walk from the city center, Boston Common, Chinatown and Beacon Hill. Subway stations are very close by. Everything at the hostel works as it should. The beds are comfortable, and there is a locker, plugs and lighting connected to all beds. There are plenty of restrooms with hot showers and free-of-use hair dryers. Free breakfast every morning. Luggage storage. Helpful staff. Definitely recommendable!
  • 86%
  • 10 Apr 2016 Anonymous Denmark
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »