See other Boston properties

HI - Boston

19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 92% from 142 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The pillows were not very comfortable to me. I wish I had brought one of my own. I also thought the temperature was too warm at night to sleep comfortably. Other than those two things it was a great stay!
  • 89%
  • 14 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • HI is definitely a perfect place to stay for a solo trip. Room and bathroom are clean. The locker has enough room to put even my 24' luggage.
  • 97%
  • 10 Jan 2014 Yi China
  • It is the best hostel I've ever been. Very clean and safe. It was perfectly located. The atmosphere was great and so were the people who worked there. The included breakfast was awesome and the fact the we could have free coffee or use the kitchen at any time was even better. The bathrooms were great and unlike other hostels there are privite bathroom which is cool. Excellent value for money. Great facilities.
  • 100%
  • 06 Jan 2014 Kevin Argentina
  • Great place! First on my list of places to stay next time I am in Boston!
  • 100%
  • 02 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Door sound is a little bit noisy. But i like the hostel.Thank you for giving us good stay!
  • 89%
  • 23 Dec 2013 Anonymous Japan
  • 2nd best hostel after Brisbane I have ever been in and I have been in them all over the world.
  • 100%
  • 21 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • I really loved and enjoyed my stay in international Boston hostel, and I even regretted booking only one night. MY friends and I wanted to stay more, excellent location and atmosphere, we loved everything there.
  • 97%
  • 17 Dec 2013 amina Tunisia
  • Everything was pretty nice, breakfast was ok, but price was a bit high
  • 83%
  • 06 Dec 2013 Anonymous Estonia
  • Absolutely best hostel experience ive ever had. Great facilities, clean, the staff were helpful and lovely. The coffee is terrible, but luckily Boston can make up for that, and sharing a dorm always has it's pitfalls, but as far as value for money goes this hostel was fantastic.
  • 100%
  • 05 Dec 2013 Nicola New Zealand
  • Awesome place, very new and nice and clean, great breakfast and best of all: lots of oppurtunities to do different activities. Would definitely stay here again!
  • 97%
  • 30 Nov 2013 Sara Norway
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »