See other Boston properties

HI Boston

19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 88% from 104 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Just stayed there with my girlfriend on a private room and had a great time. Hostel is very well located and from walking distance from two different subway lines. Also Boston´s South Station is half a mile from there. Private rooms are spacious. All locks are with magenetic cards, even the the front door of the building, so you feel secure there (not that you feel any danger on Boston...). The kitchen is well supplied. Staff takes care of most of the dish washing. Most customers are very young.
  • 100%
  • 03 Jul 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • Spent 5 nights here, while on a three week vacation. I stayed at four different hostels on the north-east coast during my vacation. This was by far the most pleasant experience. First: The rooms are spacious, every bed is connected to a large locker for your stuff. Second there is both stairs and an elevator, meaning it is easy to get your luggage up to your room. I never experienced a queue at a bathroom and the bathroom had a hairdryer, which I really appreciated. Would return.
  • 100%
  • 01 Jul 2015 Anonymous Denmark
  • Big bathroom. Clean bedroom. Breakfast supplied. It's worth the money.
  • 86%
  • 30 Jun 2015 Anonymous China
  • Clean, safe and reasonably priced while providing the necessities for a relatively comfortable stay.
  • 86%
  • 30 Jun 2015 Adam Canada
  • rooms were very basic for the price and not very clean. wifi is very poor.
  • 57%
  • 29 Jun 2015 Emanuel Switzerland
  • All of the staff was very friendly and helpful, everything was very clean, and the atmosphere was very comfortable and encouraging to making friends.
  • 97%
  • 18 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The staff did a wonderful job ensuring the hostel remained clean and the kitchen area remained stocked with clean kitchenware.
  • 91%
  • 18 Jun 2015 Stephanie USA
  • The new location near the Red and Green MTA lines is a vast improvement over the old one on Hemenway St. The place is very clean and pleasant. This is a great place to keep your bags in the day while you are enjoying the city and to sleep at during the night. The little tours provided by the hostel were very interesting. It was a pleasant stay, and will be back for another visit.
  • 100%
  • 16 Jun 2015 John USA
  • Really excellent hostel. The rooms and bathroom were clean, it was pretty quiet, the staff were nice, and the added kitchen facility was convenient. I would definitely stay here again.
  • 94%
  • 13 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I'll be back. But snoring roommates are unfortunately a risk. Staff was really excellent and we were taken care of the second night. Thanks
  • 91%
  • 08 Jun 2015 Michael USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »