See other Chicago properties

HI - Chicago Hostel

24 East Congress Parkway, Chicago, Chicago, USA, Distance from city centre: 3.5km

Rating: 87% from 50 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • If you're just looking to stop into Chicago for some sight-seeing I highly suggest you stay at HI Chicago. The location was great and the dorms were super clean. I'll be staying here again the next time I drop in to Chicago for the weekend.
  • 91%
  • 17 Sep 2015 Wren Canada
  • Check in was fast, my room was very clean and comfortable, and check out was even faster. The bed was surprisingly comfy and the room was the perfect temperature. Best possible hostel experience. I'll be back again for sure
  • 100%
  • 10 Sep 2015 Anonymous
  • I had a great experience at this hostel. It was my first time sleeping at hostel and I can't speak to the negative. Everything was perfect even if I stayed in an 8-bed female dorm and don´t know anybody around! Staff is super friendly and always helpful! Rooms are nice and clean. So many choices for breakfast , awesome! I can highly recommend this hostel! Like it!
  • 97%
  • 04 Sep 2015 Nela Czech Republic
  • I LOVE THE HOSTEL!!! Highly recommended!!! It totally worth the price.
  • 100%
  • 28 Aug 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • great location where it is convenient to go most of attractions in Chicago. Nice staff and great facilities have made my trip pretty comfortable
  • 100%
  • 21 Aug 2015 Anonymous China
  • The cleanest and prettiest hostel I have ever been to in America for similar amount of money.
  • 100%
  • 10 Aug 2015 Anonymous Poland
  • The location of this hostel was fantastic. I also liked the level of security. I felt that my belongings were secure at all times. If the information is known, it might be wise to book people in rooms based upon age.
  • 83%
  • 03 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • there was hair on the bed sheet the upper bed was not very easy to climb onto
  • 86%
  • 15 Jul 2015 Yiwen China
  • Great place to stay!!!
  • 100%
  • 06 Jul 2015 Marcia USA
  • Clean quiet & convenient: importantly, guests in general were quiet & tended to their own business. Breakfast a cut above: well-stocked with breads, cereals, yogurt etc for fiber freaks.
  • 91%
  • 27 Jun 2015 george USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »