See other Chicago properties

HI - Chicago Hostel

24 East Congress Parkway, Chicago, Chicago, USA, Distance from city centre: 3.5km

Rating: 88% from 58 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • great location where it is convenient to go most of attractions in Chicago. Nice staff and great facilities have made my trip pretty comfortable
  • 100%
  • 21 Aug 2015 Anonymous China
  • The cleanest and prettiest hostel I have ever been to in America for similar amount of money.
  • 100%
  • 10 Aug 2015 Anonymous Poland
  • The location of this hostel was fantastic. I also liked the level of security. I felt that my belongings were secure at all times. If the information is known, it might be wise to book people in rooms based upon age.
  • 83%
  • 03 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • there was hair on the bed sheet the upper bed was not very easy to climb onto
  • 86%
  • 15 Jul 2015 Yiwen China
  • Great place to stay!!!
  • 100%
  • 06 Jul 2015 Marcia USA
  • Clean quiet & convenient: importantly, guests in general were quiet & tended to their own business. Breakfast a cut above: well-stocked with breads, cereals, yogurt etc for fiber freaks.
  • 91%
  • 27 Jun 2015 george USA
  • It was my first time at the hostel and the experience was great. I'll definitely be back. Everything was great, I have no complaints.
  • 94%
  • 12 Jun 2015 Anonymous
  • I had an awesome stay at this hostel. I would recommend it to any traveler.
  • 100%
  • 12 Jun 2015 Phillip USA
  • This was my first time staying at a hostel. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and other travelers were kind and respectful as well. It was a very positive experience.
  • 100%
  • 03 Jun 2015 Louise USA
  • I had an absolute pleasure staying at this hostel. The staff was helpful, and kind. Fantastic outings were available on a daily basis.
  • 100%
  • 27 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »