See other Chicago properties

HI - Chicago Hostel

24 East Congress Parkway, Chicago, Chicago, USA, Distance from city centre: 3.5km

Rating: 92% from 70 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Was there for 2 nights. Nice, clean and safe hostel. Walking distance from most attractions.
  • 94%
  • 28 Jul 2014 Jens Denmark
  • The hostel was convenient to my race location and all the downtown Chicago hot spots. Best part is that I didn't need to rent a car, I was in walking distance tp public transportation and Uber was a great help as well. The place was clean and I felt very safe there, I would definitely stay there again.
  • 100%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Jocelyn USA
  • I will stay there agan If I visit Chicago again. Various program, Cleaness, Safe.
  • 100%
  • 14 Jul 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Thanks a lot to hostel's team, it was a good time staying in Chicago!
  • 83%
  • 08 Jul 2014 Anonymous Latvia
  • Great place!
  • 100%
  • 29 Jun 2014 Kerstin Sweden
  • Great location and nice staff. The beds could use some updating, as well as the showers.
  • 94%
  • 25 Jun 2014 Monica Andrea USA
  • Very clean and safe place to stay. Everyone was helpful and mostly cheerful.
  • 100%
  • 24 Jun 2014 Shannon USA
  • I really enjoyed my time at this hostel, it was easy to check in. I really liked where it was besides that my bus was by Union Station, so it was a little bit of walk to leave in the morning, all in all it wasn't bad. I really liked that breakfast was included, that was a blessing as I had to leave in the morning and didn't have time to go eat out somewhere. It was my first time staying in a hostel and I really enjoyed it. Thank you!
  • 77%
  • 24 Jun 2014 Doreen USA
  • Great location, everything worked perfect. Not a party place but for a good nights sleep. Huge place, easy to connect with other travelers.
  • 94%
  • 20 Jun 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • THE BEST HOSTEL I HAD BEEN!!!
  • 97%
  • 20 Jun 2014 Anonymous Mexico
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »