See other Chicago properties

HI - Chicago Hostel

24 East Congress Parkway, Chicago, Chicago, USA, Distance from city centre: 3.5km

Rating: 88% from 69 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very nice stay!
  • 97%
  • 24 Apr 2015 Anonymous China
  • I had a great stay at the hostel and got to meet a lot of interesting people. The showers were kind of gross, but otherwise it was perfect.
  • 91%
  • 21 Apr 2015 Joshua USA
  • It's worth the money! Very good bedrooms, clean sheets and blankets, lots of plugs to charge devices. Good toilets with hair dryers and towels. One of the best locations in downtown Chocago! Strongly recommend!!
  • 94%
  • 04 Apr 2015 Blenda Brazil
  • why took my deposit money? staff said "u r in our membership?" i said "no" staff said "then u should pay more" ??? WTF ??? Only this experience is worst. anotherthing is good
  • 80%
  • 16 Feb 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • I had a great time at HI! I always felt safe and the staff was helpful and welcoming. Our twin private room was clean and spacious and the bathrooms were just the same. I hope to visit again some time in the future!
  • 97%
  • 23 Jan 2015 Katia USA
  • I'd love it if check-in time could be a factor for room assignments, and or provide a curfew option for some rooms. I would have stayed longer but the noise from rowdy neighbors and roommates who came, went, and used lights and phones at literally every hour throughout the night made it impossible to sleep.
  • 51%
  • 06 Jan 2015 Elizabeth USA
  • Wish you speak anpther languages cause you're an international organization
  • 89%
  • 27 Dec 2014 Ricardo Mexico
  • Truly awesome experience.
  • 100%
  • 26 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • it is good location. i can go any where in newyork. but facillity is very old and dirty
  • 51%
  • 15 Dec 2014 EUN SEOK South Korea
  • Everything was great except for the bed bugs
  • 71%
  • 16 Nov 2014 Walter
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »