See other Chicago properties

HI - Chicago Hostel

24 East Congress Parkway, Chicago, Chicago, USA, Distance from city centre: 3.5km

Rating: 90% from 76 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Everything was great except for the bed bugs
  • 71%
  • 16 Nov 2014 Walter
  • Volunteers were wonderful!
  • 80%
  • 16 Nov 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Great stay!
  • 94%
  • 30 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great facilities but most boring hostal I have ever stayed at
  • 74%
  • 26 Oct 2014 WILLIAM Colombia
  • Loved the wide range of activities.
  • 100%
  • 24 Sep 2014 Logan New Zealand
  • This place is awsome... Not only plan to be there again as also to know as most HI as possible.
  • 100%
  • 18 Sep 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Outstanding hostel. Very nice location, walking distance to several major attractions. And they organize pretty good activities.
  • 91%
  • 16 Sep 2014 Anonymous China
  • don't think about it! just go there! the location is awesome. the people are awesome. the rooms and bathrooms are really clean and everybody is more than happy to help you. me and my friends had 2 amazing nights in chicago. btw, if u go there, DONT MISS the institute of art from Chicago. its AMAZING.
  • 100%
  • 15 Sep 2014 Anonymous Romania
  • This hostel is high above my expectation. It's clean and convenient. Free breakfast was good. It locates in downtown of Chicago. Walk distance to the millennium part, art institute of Chicago and Willis Tower, etc.
  • 100%
  • 14 Sep 2014 Anonymous China
  • Really liked this hostel. It feels new and modern and clean. Free breakfast was very good. Location was excellent.
  • 80%
  • 12 Sep 2014 Anonymous Finland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »