See other Chicago properties

HI - Chicago Hostel

24 East Congress Parkway, Chicago, Chicago, USA, Distance from city centre: 3.5km

Rating: 88% from 62 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Clean quiet & convenient: importantly, guests in general were quiet & tended to their own business. Breakfast a cut above: well-stocked with breads, cereals, yogurt etc for fiber freaks.
  • 91%
  • 27 Jun 2015 george USA
  • It was my first time at the hostel and the experience was great. I'll definitely be back. Everything was great, I have no complaints.
  • 94%
  • 12 Jun 2015 Anonymous
  • I had an awesome stay at this hostel. I would recommend it to any traveler.
  • 100%
  • 12 Jun 2015 Phillip USA
  • This was my first time staying at a hostel. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and other travelers were kind and respectful as well. It was a very positive experience.
  • 100%
  • 03 Jun 2015 Louise USA
  • I had an absolute pleasure staying at this hostel. The staff was helpful, and kind. Fantastic outings were available on a daily basis.
  • 100%
  • 27 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • I was in a 4 bed room / 8 bed suite which was good, compared to Getaway hostel. I found the person (a man) setting up breakfast "jumped" at me when I walked into the breakfast room, just looking to see when they are open, since I did not know what time it was at the time I walked in. I told me a greeting of "hello" would have been nice, without "jumping" at me literally and saying "we are not open till 7 am". It made a bad start to my day. Lizz who checked me in was excellent - professional
  • 80%
  • 18 May 2015 Lathika Sri Lanka
  • Very helpful friendly staff , great location , excellent value for money , really liked that housekeeping collected my linen after I checked out , only a small detail but one less thing to worry about
  • 100%
  • 13 May 2015 Ian Australia
  • Very nice stay!
  • 97%
  • 24 Apr 2015 Anonymous China
  • I had a great stay at the hostel and got to meet a lot of interesting people. The showers were kind of gross, but otherwise it was perfect.
  • 91%
  • 21 Apr 2015 Joshua USA
  • It's worth the money! Very good bedrooms, clean sheets and blankets, lots of plugs to charge devices. Good toilets with hair dryers and towels. One of the best locations in downtown Chocago! Strongly recommend!!
  • 94%
  • 04 Apr 2015 Blenda Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »