See other Chicago properties

HI - Chicago Hostel

24 East Congress Parkway, Chicago, Chicago, USA, Distance from city centre: 3.5km

Rating: 90% from 77 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Wonderful place to stay. You'll definitely meet the interesting people from all over the world. I came here for a short getaway on the Fourth of July. Met great individuals in the same dorm and random other in the common room and elevator. We all met up for the celebration, which was so thrilling. They have complimentary breakfast, which is a plus. There's a kitchen and dining rooms in each floor but be careful of people eating your food. Witnesses saw rampaging through bags of food.
  • 91%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great place!
  • 100%
  • 29 Jun 2014 Kerstin Sweden
  • Great location and nice staff. The beds could use some updating, as well as the showers.
  • 94%
  • 25 Jun 2014 Monica Andrea USA
  • Very clean and safe place to stay. Everyone was helpful and mostly cheerful.
  • 100%
  • 24 Jun 2014 Shannon USA
  • I really enjoyed my time at this hostel, it was easy to check in. I really liked where it was besides that my bus was by Union Station, so it was a little bit of walk to leave in the morning, all in all it wasn't bad. I really liked that breakfast was included, that was a blessing as I had to leave in the morning and didn't have time to go eat out somewhere. It was my first time staying in a hostel and I really enjoyed it. Thank you!
  • 77%
  • 24 Jun 2014 Doreen USA
  • Great location, everything worked perfect. Not a party place but for a good nights sleep. Huge place, easy to connect with other travelers.
  • 94%
  • 20 Jun 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • THE BEST HOSTEL I HAD BEEN!!!
  • 97%
  • 20 Jun 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • Everything was run very professionally. Very clean, very friendly, very good experience. I would recommend this hostel to anyone looking for a place to stay in downtown Chicago. Thank you!
  • 94%
  • 18 Jun 2014 William USA
  • Location of the hostel is great. You can easily get to every main landmark of Chicago. A huge choice of food for breakfast. An atmosphere is really cozy.
  • 91%
  • 10 Jun 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • Rude staff, DON'T buy their tickets!!!!!
  • 51%
  • 08 Jun 2014 Anonymous Denmark
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »