See other Chicago properties

HI - Chicago Hostel

24 East Congress Parkway, Chicago, Chicago, USA, Distance from city centre: 3.5km

Rating: 91% from 74 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great location and nice staff. The beds could use some updating, as well as the showers.
  • 94%
  • 25 Jun 2014 Monica Andrea USA
  • Very clean and safe place to stay. Everyone was helpful and mostly cheerful.
  • 100%
  • 24 Jun 2014 Shannon USA
  • I really enjoyed my time at this hostel, it was easy to check in. I really liked where it was besides that my bus was by Union Station, so it was a little bit of walk to leave in the morning, all in all it wasn't bad. I really liked that breakfast was included, that was a blessing as I had to leave in the morning and didn't have time to go eat out somewhere. It was my first time staying in a hostel and I really enjoyed it. Thank you!
  • 77%
  • 24 Jun 2014 Doreen USA
  • Great location, everything worked perfect. Not a party place but for a good nights sleep. Huge place, easy to connect with other travelers.
  • 94%
  • 20 Jun 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • THE BEST HOSTEL I HAD BEEN!!!
  • 97%
  • 20 Jun 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • Everything was run very professionally. Very clean, very friendly, very good experience. I would recommend this hostel to anyone looking for a place to stay in downtown Chicago. Thank you!
  • 94%
  • 18 Jun 2014 William USA
  • Location of the hostel is great. You can easily get to every main landmark of Chicago. A huge choice of food for breakfast. An atmosphere is really cozy.
  • 91%
  • 10 Jun 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • Rude staff, DON'T buy their tickets!!!!!
  • 51%
  • 08 Jun 2014 Anonymous Denmark
  • good location
  • 100%
  • 27 Apr 2014 Eli Israel
  • Excellent!
  • 100%
  • 23 Apr 2014 CARLOS ARTHUR Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mou...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »