See other Bruges properties

HI Europa Brugge

Baron Ruzettelaan 143, Bruges, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 3.7km

Rating: 79% from 19 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 71%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 75%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Location was great easy to go nearby place,breakfast was so good,staff is helpful,nice sorrounding for the children.
  • 86%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Genoveva Belgium
  • Overall the staff were very rude and unhelpful, the bartender was especially odd with his "jokes" and being drunk while working, it made the stay uncomfortable. My friends had 2 pages printed by the reception, when I asked a little later they claimed the printer had broken down
  • 69%
  • 19 Jul 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Place was quite enjoyable to stay in. Staff were friendly and the facilities were excellent. Very clean. Location was maybe a little further than you'd want on a 35 degree day but it was good overall. Would recommend to others.
  • 89%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Evan
  • It's really great place to stay. Clean, spacious, cheap, lockers, table tenis and bar, provided. Breakfast included in the price. What is more, it's about 10 minutes walk to the city center (old town). Highly receomended.
  • 97%
  • 01 May 2014 Filip Poland
  • actually, all of things and stuffs are very urban, clean, well-organised. But, insinde is too cold to sleep well... i thought to hope it is winter or holyday of hostel. just only inconvinience situation is they don't have self catering kitchen, and if we want to use any kitchen stuffs we have to pay.
  • 86%
  • 12 Jan 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Bad internet signal
  • 63%
  • 29 Dec 2013 Cesar Paraguay
  • Friendly staff - tho WIFI was very patchy, and when notified, the lady at the desk matter-of-factly replied 'Yep' and did nothing. It wasn't 'in town,' but Bruges is small so it really didn't matter: no more than a 15 minute walk to the town center. Smelled heavily of cleaning chemicals upon arrival, but luckily that dissipated. Also you had to pay for the lockers, which was annoying. Breakfast so-so, but it was all-you-can-eat! Recommended - we had no real trouble and it's the cheapest in town.
  • 77%
  • 01 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • O ambiante é tranquilo e agradável. Os quartos bem limpos e o atendimento é de boa qualidade. Para quem não quer e não pode pagar uma estadia cara, o lugar é uma excelente opção.
  • 80%
  • 01 Nov 2013 JOSÉ CEZINALDO Brazil
  • Good location, breakfast, rooms. Sometimes wifi internet connection dropped, asked to reset the router 3 times in the evening
  • 86%
  • 17 Oct 2013 Anonymous Russia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »