See other Bruges properties

HI Europa Brugge

Baron Ruzettelaan 143, Bruges, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 3.7km

Rating: 81% from 20 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 73%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • nice place close to the centre good breakfast
  • 83%
  • 24 Oct 2015 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • Looks more like an old parish reunion centre, but you can have fun with badminton, pool or ping-pong. Nice bar available. Full of spiders, maybe it could be cleaner. Showers not really great, it took hours to get hot water.
  • 60%
  • 11 Sep 2015 Davide Italy
  • The acomodations are good, but I think should have better conditions of heating. A blanket is little to temperatures that has been here. We had difficulty to rest because there were people who coughed all night in the next room and it was very annoying ... But the Hostel is not to blame that ... I liked very much the Hostel...Maybe is important to inform the guests if the hostel make lunches or dinners because we forget to ask and eat at the center of Brugges is too expensive.
  • 71%
  • 09 Sep 2015 Paula Portugal
  • Free parking make sense.
  • 86%
  • 28 Aug 2015 Anonymous Russia
  • Decent hostel for the price. Great location.
  • 83%
  • 28 Aug 2015 Pooja Nepal
  • one of the best hostels in the world!...great staff:
  • 100%
  • 10 Aug 2015 Norman Australia
  • Great location, good service staff and cleanliness. We went with 4 persons, we had a private room with enough space. Free parking. Breakfast was also ok for the price!. We will definitively come back if we going to Brugge again.
  • 83%
  • 08 Aug 2015 Yeison Netherlands
  • Wonderful hostel with great beds, atmosphere and staff. The location is approximately a 20 minute walk from the main part of the city. Otherwise I enjoyed everything else about this place.
  • 83%
  • 24 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • one of the worlds best hostels; wonderful staff;
  • 100%
  • 28 Jun 2015 Norman Australia
  • very good hostel
  • 97%
  • 05 Jun 2015 Norman Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're looking for the weirdest things to do in New Orleans, with the smallest price tag, here's where you'll find them.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »