See other Bruges properties

HI Europa Brugge

Baron Ruzettelaan 143, Bruges, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 3.7km

Rating: 78% from 22 reviews

  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 77%Staff
  • 79%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 70%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • actually, all of things and stuffs are very urban, clean, well-organised. But, insinde is too cold to sleep well... i thought to hope it is winter or holyday of hostel. just only inconvinience situation is they don't have self catering kitchen, and if we want to use any kitchen stuffs we have to pay.
  • 86%
  • 12 Jan 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Bad internet signal
  • 63%
  • 29 Dec 2013 Cesar Paraguay
  • Friendly staff - tho WIFI was very patchy, and when notified, the lady at the desk matter-of-factly replied 'Yep' and did nothing. It wasn't 'in town,' but Bruges is small so it really didn't matter: no more than a 15 minute walk to the town center. Smelled heavily of cleaning chemicals upon arrival, but luckily that dissipated. Also you had to pay for the lockers, which was annoying. Breakfast so-so, but it was all-you-can-eat! Recommended - we had no real trouble and it's the cheapest in town.
  • 77%
  • 01 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • O ambiante é tranquilo e agradável. Os quartos bem limpos e o atendimento é de boa qualidade. Para quem não quer e não pode pagar uma estadia cara, o lugar é uma excelente opção.
  • 80%
  • 01 Nov 2013 JOSÉ CEZINALDO Brazil
  • Good location, breakfast, rooms. Sometimes wifi internet connection dropped, asked to reset the router 3 times in the evening
  • 86%
  • 17 Oct 2013 Anonymous Russia
  • Staffs are really friednly!! Location quite out of the main street, but its good to walking. Only 5-10min becuz its small town, And table tennis, bike hire possible. Rooms are quite big to stay 4 people.
  • 97%
  • 10 Jul 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • I was so disappointed. Blanket was not clean and few concent. If i visit brugge again, i will not visit this hostel. Price was not bad.
  • 34%
  • 08 Jul 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • Overall a nice, clean hostel that is family friendly as well. It is not too noisy and not a party hostel. It is located outside the main city, but Brugge is small so everything is still within walking distance.
  • 89%
  • 21 Jun 2013 Julian Malaysia
  • A very nice place to stay. Only downside, there aren't many restaurants in the area, and there is no kitchen access for guests.
  • 83%
  • 12 Jun 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Great breakfast but way way too far from the center of Brugge. You'll want to be closer to this awesome city.
  • 91%
  • 08 Jun 2013 Eric USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »