See other Brussels properties

HI Hostel Bruegel Brussels

Heilige Geeststraat 2, Brussels, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 75% from 16 reviews

  • 67%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 72%Security
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 73%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was nice that sheets were included but not so fun that you couldn't stay in the hostel during the day between 10.00-14.00
  • 71%
  • 29 Sep 2014 Emilia Sweden
  • Nice hostel, only few steps near by the train station and 10min walking from the main attractions in The Hague! Clean and nice!
  • 91%
  • 06 Sep 2014 Gilberto Colombia
  • Nice place, excellent location. Not very quiet, noisy bar downstairs. There were some sort of bed bugs, i was covered in red itchy bites.. Would i go there again? Maybe yeah.
  • 69%
  • 07 Aug 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • This hostel is easy to find, it's really big and has clean, sturdy facilities! The staff are nice, positive people to chat to. A lady leant me an umbrella for the day, and the barman made good friends with me :) The downside of the building being this big is that wi-fi is a bit rubbish, and you don't bump into other guests so much.
  • 83%
  • 28 Jun 2014 TOM England
  • Needs renovation baaadly, location ok.
  • 49%
  • 21 Mar 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • very nice hostel, not far for the attractions and good dorms.
  • 83%
  • 20 Dec 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • Location not too far from main attractions. Rooms were fine with bar downstairs.
  • 89%
  • 09 Nov 2013 Anonymous Scotland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No need to wait until the summer to take a holiday. Avoid the crowds and sweltering temperatures by choosing a trip in the winter months. Although you might have to pack some warmer clothes, there's a handful of benefits for traveling at this time: you'll either be rewarded with lower prices, clearer skies or festive entertainment.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »