See other Houston properties

HI - Houston at the Morty Rich Hostel

501 Lovett Boulevard, Houston, USA, Distance from city centre: 3.2km

Rating: 89% from 34 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very nice area, lots of stores and shop near! I love it!!
  • 100%
  • 12 Feb 2015 Marcus USA
  • Please maintain your bed .......it's noises..... Please provide regular toiletries.....at least bath soap.....
  • 60%
  • 13 Jan 2015 Anonymous India
  • huge place and very nice. Only compliment I have is the room was very cold. It was brought up to the staff by other people staying in the room but little was actually done for this. Should've had blankets automatically given out instead of guests needing to ask for them. Plus staff seemed to be gone a fair bit noticeably more so then other hostels I have been too.
  • 80%
  • 27 Dec 2014 peter Canada
  • This hostel is the best I've ever stayed.
  • 89%
  • 24 Dec 2014 Nozomi Japan
  • My stay at the Morty Rich Hostel was fun, fantastic and extremely interesting. Although Houston was as hot as the devil's kitchen, the staff always made good A/C was running. Breakfast usually consisted of biscuits from the can and good r&b/soul tunes (thanks Jess!) Staff was always friendly and welcoming. They make every effort to be accommodating and helpful with any questions you have and almost all your needs. The place was always kept clean and they do fun activities with the guests.
  • 100%
  • 23 Oct 2014 Marcus USA
  • probably the best hostel I've stayed at
  • 91%
  • 11 Oct 2014 Anonymous Greece
  • The M Rich Hostel is by far the nicest I have stayed in the US however, the people that were staying there were the most unfriendly (not including the staff that was friendly). Some people were downright rude. The vibe was great if you are looking to do your own thing and not interact with the other hostellers. I would say, if I was younger, this would not have been a great experience but for my needs it was perfect and great location for cheap eats and train ride away from various museums.
  • 86%
  • 01 Oct 2014 Cheryl Australia
  • The whole time I was there the staff was very helpful, I was very pleased with the accommodation I chose and the location is fantastic not too far from the city.
  • 77%
  • 10 Sep 2014 Royston England
  • Clean and friendly! Make sure you're checked in by Mellissa or Jessica if you're coming in the day... They give five star service!
  • 97%
  • 27 Jul 2014 Anonymous Jamaica
  • I got some sort of rash going on after I swam in a pool full of leaves, plenty of spaces unclean, pool table room closes at 11? And the loud noise is still going on? Common people. A little bit more maintenance would much appreciated. And now to top it off, I was charged on different dates $3 for booking online, $.09 for I don't what, $29.25 when I arrived (it should've been 27 plus tax in cluding the $3 for reservation) and a recent charge of $12.38 for God knows why(I returned the key)..why?
  • 49%
  • 26 Jul 2014 Soufiane
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No matter where you are there's always time for a great beer with great friends. Check out our guide to cheap but awesome beer all over the world

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »