See other Houston properties

HI - Houston at the Morty Rich Hostel

501 Lovett Boulevard, Houston, USA, Distance from city centre: 3.2km

Rating: 90% from 36 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • probably the best hostel I've stayed at
  • 91%
  • 11 Oct 2014 Anonymous Greece
  • The M Rich Hostel is by far the nicest I have stayed in the US however, the people that were staying there were the most unfriendly (not including the staff that was friendly). Some people were downright rude. The vibe was great if you are looking to do your own thing and not interact with the other hostellers. I would say, if I was younger, this would not have been a great experience but for my needs it was perfect and great location for cheap eats and train ride away from various museums.
  • 86%
  • 01 Oct 2014 Cheryl Australia
  • The whole time I was there the staff was very helpful, I was very pleased with the accommodation I chose and the location is fantastic not too far from the city.
  • 77%
  • 10 Sep 2014 Royston England
  • Clean and friendly! Make sure you're checked in by Mellissa or Jessica if you're coming in the day... They give five star service!
  • 97%
  • 27 Jul 2014 Anonymous Jamaica
  • I got some sort of rash going on after I swam in a pool full of leaves, plenty of spaces unclean, pool table room closes at 11? And the loud noise is still going on? Common people. A little bit more maintenance would much appreciated. And now to top it off, I was charged on different dates $3 for booking online, $.09 for I don't what, $29.25 when I arrived (it should've been 27 plus tax in cluding the $3 for reservation) and a recent charge of $12.38 for God knows why(I returned the key)..why?
  • 49%
  • 26 Jul 2014 Soufiane
  • If the Morty Rich Hostel got any better it would be a hotel. Located in a beautiful section of town near the Montrose night life this is one of the nicest hostels I have ever seen. The facility is well-maintained and the staff are super-friendly (Hannah is great !!!).
  • 100%
  • 09 Jul 2014 John USA
  • Really really enjoyed my time at the hostel. A great atmosphere around the place and could really feel right at home. Always people to see and things to do! :)
  • 91%
  • 10 Jun 2014 Evie England
  • It is one of the best Hostel. Very clean, excellent customer care. Would love to go back next time.
  • 100%
  • 30 May 2014 Anonymous Tanzania
  • Under and beside the bed was pretty dirty. Found a pair of flip flops and a bottle of shampoo under mine. The shower in the room did not stop running the four days I was there, despite us telling the desk and the room being cleaned each day. Door to the room didn't catch proplerly so the door would open itself. Half the lights in the room didn't work.
  • 66%
  • 26 May 2014 Michael Australia
  • One of the best places I stayed at, will recommend it to any on. They have everything a traveler needs!!
  • 97%
  • 08 May 2014 charles South Africa
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »