See other Houston properties

HI - Houston at the Morty Rich Hostel

501 Lovett Boulevard, Houston, USA, Distance from city centre: 3.2km

Rating: 86% from 24 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Excellent location, near the downtown and with wroger, Walgreen , etc,and lots of stylish restaurant. The nearby Mexican restaurant is very good in taste and good for money. Staff are lovely and helpful. We stayed two nights! For our second night we stayed in the private room on the second floor, overlooking the whole yard, with a terrain with iron chairs tables and stairs leading down , stairs all wooden. Good for a morning coffee or evening chats on the terrain outside'. Gatavo thank u 4 help
  • 100%
  • 10 Jun 2015 Kui China
  • the place is nice so the staff but the building has a strong smell to wet carpet other that that kind of cool
  • 86%
  • 06 May 2015 raul Mexico
  • Morty Rich Hostel is a good place to stay. But unfortunately for me, people in the room weren't very social... Bad smell in the house, like very old smell, I supposed it's the A/C because Houston is very warm and humide. I had place to park my car in front of the hostel and it's a nice walking area. BUT be careful that if you're not a member of 'Hostelling international' they charge you $5 more and also add some taxes... So I would say that I passed my budget on thoses 2 nights!
  • 77%
  • 03 Apr 2015 Morgane France
  • Very nice area, lots of stores and shop near! I love it!!
  • 100%
  • 12 Feb 2015 Marcus USA
  • Please maintain your bed .......it's noises..... Please provide regular toiletries.....at least bath soap.....
  • 60%
  • 13 Jan 2015 Anonymous India
  • huge place and very nice. Only compliment I have is the room was very cold. It was brought up to the staff by other people staying in the room but little was actually done for this. Should've had blankets automatically given out instead of guests needing to ask for them. Plus staff seemed to be gone a fair bit noticeably more so then other hostels I have been too.
  • 80%
  • 27 Dec 2014 peter Canada
  • This hostel is the best I've ever stayed.
  • 89%
  • 24 Dec 2014 Nozomi Japan
  • My stay at the Morty Rich Hostel was fun, fantastic and extremely interesting. Although Houston was as hot as the devil's kitchen, the staff always made good A/C was running. Breakfast usually consisted of biscuits from the can and good r&b/soul tunes (thanks Jess!) Staff was always friendly and welcoming. They make every effort to be accommodating and helpful with any questions you have and almost all your needs. The place was always kept clean and they do fun activities with the guests.
  • 100%
  • 23 Oct 2014 Marcus USA
  • probably the best hostel I've stayed at
  • 91%
  • 11 Oct 2014 Anonymous Greece
  • The M Rich Hostel is by far the nicest I have stayed in the US however, the people that were staying there were the most unfriendly (not including the staff that was friendly). Some people were downright rude. The vibe was great if you are looking to do your own thing and not interact with the other hostellers. I would say, if I was younger, this would not have been a great experience but for my needs it was perfect and great location for cheap eats and train ride away from various museums.
  • 86%
  • 01 Oct 2014 Cheryl Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »