See other Houston properties

HI - Houston at the Morty Rich Hostel

501 Lovett Boulevard, Houston, USA, Distance from city centre: 3.2km

Rating: 93% from 36 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • If the Morty Rich Hostel got any better it would be a hotel. Located in a beautiful section of town near the Montrose night life this is one of the nicest hostels I have ever seen. The facility is well-maintained and the staff are super-friendly (Hannah is great !!!).
  • 100%
  • 09 Jul 2014 John USA
  • Really really enjoyed my time at the hostel. A great atmosphere around the place and could really feel right at home. Always people to see and things to do! :)
  • 91%
  • 10 Jun 2014 Evie England
  • It is one of the best Hostel. Very clean, excellent customer care. Would love to go back next time.
  • 100%
  • 30 May 2014 Anonymous Tanzania
  • Under and beside the bed was pretty dirty. Found a pair of flip flops and a bottle of shampoo under mine. The shower in the room did not stop running the four days I was there, despite us telling the desk and the room being cleaned each day. Door to the room didn't catch proplerly so the door would open itself. Half the lights in the room didn't work.
  • 66%
  • 26 May 2014 Michael Australia
  • One of the best places I stayed at, will recommend it to any on. They have everything a traveler needs!!
  • 97%
  • 08 May 2014 charles South Africa
  • Like everyone says, it was the best hostel I've ever stayed in. Beautiful mansion in a great neighborhood, very close to the bus line, and very helpful and friendly staff. I would definitely recommend it to anyone traveling or looking for a new, fun, and safe experience!
  • 100%
  • 06 May 2014 Ross USA
  • This was a great experience! Very clean and bright. After reading some reviews of problems at other places in Houston, I questioned whether I wanted to stay in any hostel. I was very pleasantly surprised to find Morty Rich. Very nice, quiet neighborhood, easy to get downtown to my conference.
  • 94%
  • 29 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Awesome. I wish we could have stayed longer. Beautiful surroundings and nothing but great people. Try to keep flexible hours and meet the other people visiting.
  • 97%
  • 27 Apr 2014 Everett
  • One of the best hostels I've ever stayed, in all points of views. Besides that it's not very close to Houston's downtown, it's located in a good vibrant neighborhood in Houston and close to public transportation facilities.
  • 94%
  • 19 Apr 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • a great place, helpful and friendly staff, just give it a chance to figure out by yourself.
  • 100%
  • 14 Apr 2014 Anonymous Sudan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »