See other Houston properties

HI - Houston at the Morty Rich Hostel

501 Lovett Boulevard, Houston, USA, Distance from city centre: 3.2km

Rating: 92% from 36 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • One of the best hostels I've ever stayed, in all points of views. Besides that it's not very close to Houston's downtown, it's located in a good vibrant neighborhood in Houston and close to public transportation facilities.
  • 94%
  • 19 Apr 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • a great place, helpful and friendly staff, just give it a chance to figure out by yourself.
  • 100%
  • 14 Apr 2014 Anonymous Sudan
  • Clean, "No Bed Bugs", and excellent staff.
  • 100%
  • 03 Apr 2014 John USA
  • Beautiful, peaceful atmosphere. Excellent, friendly, knowledgeable and professional staff. Very well maintained facilty. Fantastic location. Fun suggestions about local activities.
  • 100%
  • 29 Mar 2014 Beth USA
  • Good hostel, great location, quiet, beautiful, easy access to public transportation. But breakfast is very simple and sometime run out of stuff if you get up late.
  • 86%
  • 19 Mar 2014 Anonymous China
  • Love everything. Great experience in Houston. The only thing that I did not enjoy that much was the commom shower. I first was at a room with 6 beds and a bathroom and everything clean. but they had a problem with electricity on that room and I was changed to a room with 4 beds but no bathroom. That is why a had to use the commom shower and this one was not well clean.
  • 89%
  • 08 Feb 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Definitely will have to stay at this one for a longer stay sumtime!!! I arrived and it was so quite, I was ready to relax at this one very peaceful. I was surprised that there was a hostel in Houston. One of the best! Very clean!!
  • 91%
  • 18 Jan 2014 Anonymous Uzbekistan
  • Was a lovely little place and the staff were very helpful. The shower in our room was broken but they had common area ones you could use instead. I've stayed at a few HI hostels and they all have a standard they must keep to which is great because they keep a level of cleanliness that you hope for. Beds can be a little noisy and rooms can get a little crowded if people leave suitcases around on the floor but that would depend on the people you share with.
  • 80%
  • 09 Jan 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Great Staff, very kind; help me to solve all my needs and questions during my stay in Houston.
  • 97%
  • 05 Jan 2014 Jorge Andres Colombia
  • I really love this place! It is so cheap that I can save a lot of money on other thing,like traffic. However, it was so cold the first day that cause a bad cold. I have to go back to Dallas and cancel my latter schedule to Austin.
  • 80%
  • 19 Dec 2013 Rong China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »