See other Houston properties

HI - Houston at the Morty Rich Hostel

501 Lovett Boulevard, Houston, USA, Distance from city centre: 3.2km

Rating: 90% from 36 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • One of the best places I stayed at, will recommend it to any on. They have everything a traveler needs!!
  • 97%
  • 08 May 2014 charles South Africa
  • Like everyone says, it was the best hostel I've ever stayed in. Beautiful mansion in a great neighborhood, very close to the bus line, and very helpful and friendly staff. I would definitely recommend it to anyone traveling or looking for a new, fun, and safe experience!
  • 100%
  • 06 May 2014 Ross USA
  • This was a great experience! Very clean and bright. After reading some reviews of problems at other places in Houston, I questioned whether I wanted to stay in any hostel. I was very pleasantly surprised to find Morty Rich. Very nice, quiet neighborhood, easy to get downtown to my conference.
  • 94%
  • 29 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Awesome. I wish we could have stayed longer. Beautiful surroundings and nothing but great people. Try to keep flexible hours and meet the other people visiting.
  • 97%
  • 27 Apr 2014 Everett
  • One of the best hostels I've ever stayed, in all points of views. Besides that it's not very close to Houston's downtown, it's located in a good vibrant neighborhood in Houston and close to public transportation facilities.
  • 94%
  • 19 Apr 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • a great place, helpful and friendly staff, just give it a chance to figure out by yourself.
  • 100%
  • 14 Apr 2014 Anonymous Sudan
  • Clean, "No Bed Bugs", and excellent staff.
  • 100%
  • 03 Apr 2014 John USA
  • Beautiful, peaceful atmosphere. Excellent, friendly, knowledgeable and professional staff. Very well maintained facilty. Fantastic location. Fun suggestions about local activities.
  • 100%
  • 29 Mar 2014 Beth USA
  • Good hostel, great location, quiet, beautiful, easy access to public transportation. But breakfast is very simple and sometime run out of stuff if you get up late.
  • 86%
  • 19 Mar 2014 Anonymous China
  • Love everything. Great experience in Houston. The only thing that I did not enjoy that much was the commom shower. I first was at a room with 6 beds and a bathroom and everything clean. but they had a problem with electricity on that room and I was changed to a room with 4 beds but no bathroom. That is why a had to use the commom shower and this one was not well clean.
  • 89%
  • 08 Feb 2014 Anonymous Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »