See other Houston properties

HI Houston at the Morty Rich

501 Lovett Boulevard, Houston, USA, Distance from city centre: 3.2km

Rating: 81% from 15 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 76%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This is a great hostel for its' location in Houston. To top it off, there's a pool. It was being renovated (new sidewalk and surfacing) when I was there. I felt this should have reflected the price which was a little higher than I expected. However, since I have stayed here several times already, I can confidently tell you it is worth the stay.
  • 83%
  • 09 Sep 2016 MARK USA
  • I stayed 2 nights so I could go to Warped Tour in town, during my stay the staff was really great and friendly. I was able to sit down and chat with the staff when I needed to and they answered any questions I had. It was a short walk to any stores I needed and I was able to meet a bunch of amazing people during my stay, we all got together to have a BBQ, hang out around the pool, and just have and all around great time. I will definitely return on my next trip. 10/10.
  • 100%
  • 25 Jun 2016 Kevin USA
  • The next time that I am in Houston, I will definitely stay at this hostel
  • 100%
  • 31 Mar 2016 Montray USA
  • All staff members were really friendly and happy to help. They did their jobs well to keep the hostel organised at the same time as they were interacting with and helping guests. Best hostel experience.
  • 100%
  • 27 Dec 2015 Anonymous
  • the bed was humid, not dry enough. my friend lost her underwear and we had to argue with them for a long time. but finally, we got the refund.
  • 46%
  • 24 Nov 2015 Anonymous China
  • It was too cold, and the sheets too damp. And the staff took my friends' belongings away (and lost some of them) without even asking when they were away.
  • 34%
  • 24 Nov 2015 Junnan China
  • This is the worst hostel I had ever experienced. When we were checking in, it cost 1 hour. we lived there for the first two days, then three of us checked out, two of us were still living there. We need to change a room for other friends. But the hostel never announced us to check out first. They collected everything into a plastic bag. And my personal staff was lost. I believe they through it away. When I ask how to deal with the problem, they said I should call the police.
  • 20%
  • 23 Nov 2015 Anonymous China
  • Very good, except for the very late night check ins which wake up those of us who are light sleepers. Maybe keep a separate room for those who check in after 11PM.
  • 91%
  • 29 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • love it! staff is great, unbeatable location, its clean and everyone tries to make you feel comfortable
  • 97%
  • 09 Oct 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • We like very much! Its a nice place to stay
  • 83%
  • 08 Oct 2015 CHRISTIAN Mexico
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »