See other Banff properties

HI Lake Louise

Village Road, Box 115 Lake Louise, Lake Louise, Alberta, Banff, Canada, Distance from city centre: 51.9km

Rating: 90% from 12 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great stay at the Hi in Lake Louise
  • 100%
  • 04 Mar 2014 Christian Germany
  • My stay at HI Lake Lousie was amazing. I met so many wonderful people because of the welcoming and fun atmosphere. It was very clean and the staff were so helpful. I wanted to switch rooms my first night and they did so right away, gladly. If you are travelling alone and want to meet many like-minded people, this is the place to stay!
  • 94%
  • 17 Dec 2013 Caitlin Canada
  • Just a wonderful place to stay, fantastic common room, comfortable beds, friendly staff and fellow travelers. My only complaint was there was only 2 lockers and 4 beds. So if you weren't one of the first 2 in the room then there wasn't a locker in the room for you. If it weren't for that I'd give it 100%
  • 94%
  • 06 Dec 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • Very cozy beds in the dorm. I really liked it that there was a bathroom inside the room. The staff were very helpful. I lost my key from my suitcase lock and they helped me opening it. The hostel is only walking distance to the bus top and grocery stores. very convenient. The only thing I disliked was the Internet access. The connection was a bit poor which made it impossible to have connection from the room and even in most areas of the hostel was no connection stability possible.
  • 89%
  • 02 Sep 2013 Anonymous Germany
  • Away from Lake Louise, but a shuttle or a 15min bike ride will get you there. Good facilities, lovely mezzanine level with pool table and close to supermarket in town for supplies.
  • 77%
  • 14 Aug 2013 Daniel England
  • Over time management has chosen to raise rates & defer maintenance, a dismal modern day business philosophy.
  • 69%
  • 03 Jul 2013 carl USA
  • I've enjoyed my weekend's stay at the Hostel. I'd tell my friends about this place.
  • 91%
  • 07 Jun 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • Great place! Very nice hostel, the building is beautiful, the kitchen is spacious, the rooms are clean and the one I stayed in had a private bathroom (even if it was a dorm). The wide living room upstairs is really nice. The staff was helpful and very welcoming. There's no breakfast included, but the restaurant serves great breakfasts at a fair price. It is close to the Samsun mall (short walking distance when you arrive by bus) and you can walk from the hostel to the Lake. I loved it!
  • 100%
  • 15 May 2013 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »